URGENT INFO! - For 20V Owner!

Master EFN.. .. U know the price Ah Nga charge ar? To change the fuel line using the 8mm cooper?

sifu efn. thanks so much for the advice. will get it changed asap. what is the charcoal canister used for actually? if i tell the mech will they know?

hitz, i may be heading to nga's place on tuesday to collect some stuff. wanna go check out the fuel line change togather?

John

Last edited by a moderator:
John wat time you'll be goin over? I'm only free on morning that day.. .. If time ngam then we go together lar.. .. Let's me know k.. .. Thank..

hi hitz,
sorry just notice your reply. anyway may not be going. heading to airport later, so cant make it.

i've checked for the charcoal canister and apparently no one knows where to get a new one. only recomended kedai potong. anyone care to shed some light on where to get a new one?

since we are into this fuel-ling discussion, would just like to clarify if there is differences between the 1.3 carb and 1.6 efi fuel tank. some mech told me they are the same while some says otherwise. which is true actually?

thanks in advance again

John

hitz said:
John wat time you'll be goin over? I'm only free on morning that day.. .. If time ngam then we go together lar.. .. Let's me know k.. .. Thank..

John, the carb and efi fuel tank is different wan lar as I know. Mine also changed to efi fuel tank when i did my transplant last time. As i recall my mech say that the carb fuel tank is not efficient, can't deliver enuf fuel when high rev or high speed cornering, the engine will jerk. Something like that lar... ... hahahaha.. .. .. I din go to Ah Hga place also today...... :p

katopunk,
is the red dot under this map link
powerspeed.gif

So...anyone got any idea on 16v??? mine seems like makan minyak wor.... since i heard about the fuel hose thing...got any effect? i have change my fuel tank for ae92 levin tank already also.... wat size of fuel hose for 16v?? Please help...

pls. advise me on d followings:
1. does larger capacity fuel pump (ie. supra) need to couple with larger size fuel line?

2. fyi, my ee100 is with 20v SVT eng. that transplanted by previouly owner. mech. hv changed d ori @ stock fuel line to d copper; im not sure about d size, how 2 determine d size?

3. how to ensure d fuel storage tank is 4 injector eng. or carb. eng.?

4. how soon do we need to change d fuel filter? how to check whether d fuel filter is working properly?; i hv changed d fuel filter in d middle of jan 2007 (used mileage app. 20k++)

thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss in advance.

Hi EFN... I'm would like to know...

I'm in the process of transplanting a svt to replace my 2E1.3 engine, Corolla LE stock. You may have answered this question multiple times but, what are the chances that my fuel line would be the 7mm one?

My mechanic installed a supra fuel pump or something... so, is my car affected in any way? Is there any way to check?

Thank you... i really appreciate whatever advise you would have for me... thanks again!

I think if your car is 1.3, there's just a very high chance it's running on 7mm fuel line. Like he mentioned, u can't get lower fuel pressure if you are running on that. Which is the case of my EE90 with SVT, lowest absolute pressure i can set is 40psi with no vacumm.

unable to send pm to EFN; full.
can some1 pls pm me his contacts @ map to reach him?

ohhh... haha.. i bodoh bodoh go and ask..

anyway, also want to know... how can i improve fc? Mine's like a guzzler... drive at constant speed and no hard acceleration also damn kau...

i'm also in the process of transplanting a svt to my LE 1.3... but mine i think everything is original from the svt.. including the fuel pump, brake pump, clutch pump etc etc... hope the fc wont be high.. but according to my mechanic... should not be high..... and have anyone noticed... svt downpipe size is quite big... i think the internal diameter for the downpipe is about 2.3-2.5 inches... but my mechanic said will reduce to 2" for me... so hopefully the fc will be ok...