URGENT INFO! - For 20V Owner!

Please read the earlier post by acoustic. The big culprit is the fuel pump and fuel regulator. Unless the fuel regulator u have cannot regulate till less than 20psi, then the pipe problem would come in. In fact this problem happens to us carburator engines too. No matter how big the pipe and fuel pump, a fuel regulator would correct the problem.

But using the correct stock sized pipes would probably be a cheaper solution.

oh yea... has anyone thought that it might be because of the oversized exhaust pipes?? i think the max diameter that should be used is 2.3inches... which is the exact size of the downpipe..

just my 2 cents... i'm just a newbie... so dont shoot me leh.... :p

do every fuel powered cars coupled with fuel regulator?

how 2 check d fuel regulator is in good working condition?

how 2 read & regulate o set d pressure? must hv add on equipments?

freshier here. pls forgive me 4 d silly questions.

fuel regulator, i dont know... but my mechanic installed a supra fuel pump for me... does it affect the fc?

i'm still using the original fuel line for my AE80 with 20v ST. i just install SARD fuel regulator to regulate the fuel pressure around 35psi. when rev its reach around 40- 45psi which i found normal working fuel pressure.