fuel warning/reserve tank issues..

For the cars that I've tried, obvioulsy I'm very sure. Unless something is wrong with your fuel gauge :X-:
Safer way to find out, whenever the warning light turn on, fill up your tank to maximum. Then compare it with the size of your tank (should be written in the car manual).
For my Waja, Proton wrote 60L. Whenever the light turn on, the maximum I could fill is only around 50L.
For my Kancil, Perodua wrote 32L. Whenever the light turn on, the maximum I could fill is only around 20L.

i own a citra with 55 litre petrol tank . base on owner manual , when indicator light is on mean that ballance petrol is only 15 L . citra =rm0.20/km

my warning light screwed up wan....
when it starts to show, i know i still have about 15 bucks in the tank not including reserves....so i can still go for about 120+ kms without dying.

I drove to KLIA and back with warning light on all the way before and no problems....of course i never tekan la...just chill out driving.

Benz bmw can wei.. 40km with the light on sure can.. cause the stupid light comes up when the reserve is being use which is about 7 litters.. i always do that 2 my dad's c200... haven't had much bombing repair bills