Fishy Talk

Bro Ho,
Yes totally agree with you. I also getting worried by people pulling out from trips liao...unnecessary headache and worries :)

Yes i will collect the cash up front. Those who FFK, the $$ will not be returnable and will be funded for our trip :)

BTW, i was not in town last saturday morning. Already in S'ban at that time :)

Another issue, Bro Ho can you collect the RM250 behalf of the team from Bro S2002?? I sudah kena 1 time and i damn takut liao :)

sifu tate.... for S2002. will ask him tigerbank2U. if he cant made it on that day or b4 21th Nov. that mean his place will replace with other ppl.

if he realy want to go sure he will bank in on that day rite.

how about Rapala!! he boleh pakai kah!! scare oso pull out lah.

he did mention to me that he need some cash this month due to multiple weddings to attend :)

He is asking for leniency to pass me the RM250 next month. Also, he asked me to design a rod for him too. Said he got no gear for Jarak trip. I also worry that he might pull out as the fishing gear amount is also about RM700++ liao....and that is exclusive of the fishing boat charter

itu S2002 cannot pakai one aahh ?? famous FFK kaki kaa ?? hehehehe

as for rapala ... u decide for yourself laa whether to give him extension coz u know him longer maa .. but i would say no exceptions laa coz who is going to be responsible for the extra $$$ then ???
he oso got mention to me that he got lots of weddings to attend this month oso laaa ... plus he may be buying alex punya fream J 2nd hand for rm300 incldg colour colour line .. rod i dunno what he using yet .. but he did mention oso he never bought 2nd hand equipment b4 .. hehehehe

Bro Q,
He intend to have a customised jigging rod.

As for the rod material costing, it's already about RM200 and + my labour will be RM88...that's how it comes to additional RM300 for the trip

I also worry that he pull out last minute.

Well, on the other hand, if he pull out also ok one as we have 1 person lesser on boat and it would not be too crampy :)

The boat by 12 pax = RM3800 div 12pax = RM317
The boat by 11 pax = RM3800 div 11pax = RM345

Additional of RM25+- nia...

Actually i would prefer 10 pax only, but since there are many parties interested, the more the merrier lor... :) Not that all will jig for 3d2n one ma...sure got people tumbang :)

Whoever wants me to customise rod, please do let me know soonest. Since my last day of working will be tomorrow and i'll be free after, i can built the rod soonest.. :)

ok ... now all i have to do is get my blank only laaaa .. hehehehe

now alex oso pulled out liauu .. if rapala pulls out then balance 10 pp as u hoped lorr .. only pay extra only lorr .. hahaahahahaaa

10 person mah 10 person lor.... i dun mind one mah... aslong the trip is ON then ok lor... dun need susah cari ppls mah.... rite boh!...

10 person mou man tai for me la.

Sifu tetek , i wanna do a jigging rod like shimano blue rose oh...... how much it cost?

On another note, how's Jiggng Master rod? ok ge mou ?

sifoo B .. u no need to do rod that is like blue rose la .. u just terus go BUY ORI BLUE ROSE can liau lorrr .. gerenti 100% feel and perform like blue rose .. hehehehehe

Morning bro Q,
Below is the cost breakdown to build a rod

EVA handle: RM15~20 (any color)
Fuji reel seat(size 20~22): RM22~25
Gimbal: RM20(aluminium unbranded) RM25(Fuji plastic)
Guides: RM100+-(Fuji HardLoy) RM160~180(Fuji SiC) RM80+-(Zirconia)
Thread: RM10 per color

The rest is about your blank and labour nia. My labour charges is RM88 only. On the guides i propose to use Zirconia guides as it's very good. It's better than SiC if not on par with SiC guides. :)

When do you want me to start?

Bro B,
Spiral wrap rods are meant for multiplier/overhead reels use wor.

I can build spiral wrap rod as i have tried before. If you really want the spiral wrap rod, i'll build one lor. :)

Jigging Master is made famous by Taiwanese group by the name AG. Similar to Xzoga blanks, JM blanks are thick walled. With such thick wall construction, the rod can bend kaw kaw till it breaks, it's called the rod parabolic.

The con side of story is that, the rod blank becomes heavy due to the thicker and more graphite+fiber material used.

However, the preference is up to individual. :)

Why not we discuss further when you come back? And if you are keen, we need to buy the materials and i need to measure your arm length(to have best comfort when jigging) and reel weight(to balance the rod and to minimise fatigue on your arm strain)

Bro Q,
Not to disagree with you about buying completed rod

completed rod PRO
1. Cheaper
2. off the rack

completed rod CON
1. the length of the rod might not suit the angler. The handle might be too long and causing fatigue to the angler when jigging (example: Xzoga)
2. the rod might not be balanced properly, in such when reel is installed, the whole setup becomes too heavy to the front or back (example: Lemax)
3. the back bone of the rod is not properly identified thus creating unnecessary torque causing the rod to twist when fighting fish
4. the figure on the rod are sometimes overated or underated.

These are the pro and con that i can identify ler.. :) Not pushing on my rod building, but as a general info for all anglers.

have to see how la ... if buy blank oso rm180+ liauu .. so incld all other costs .. almost rm400 liau the rod .. hahahahaa
see how see how ...

Your blank baik punya ma... :)

There are plenty of good blanks in Kepong..and it's not expensive.. :) The one that i use for 'Lizard in the Thorn Bushes" is PE4max and it's only RM70+ if i'm not mistaken.

see how see how la ... year end and CNY on the way .. .very tight for CASH laa ... hehehehee

long time didnt post here liao. look like fishing thread like going down... kasi push sikit....

yalor ... this sifoo GEON kow kow make $$$ never go fishing oso .. how to push worr ??? hahahahahahaa