Fishy Talk

might be going back to mersing with my mum to see my grandmother anywhere in another 2 weeks....anybody wanna go fishing..kekekekek...got some nice spots there to fish and lepak in front of the seaB)

Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 8 2004, 13:45
might be going back to mersing with my mum to see my grandmother anywhere in another 2 weeks....anybody wanna go fishing..kekekekek...got some nice spots there to fish and lepak in front of the seaB)
There's a kelong just outside of Mersing. Read about it in Rod&Line mag. You going there, ar?
Or, can try Udang galah fishing along the upper stretch of Endau Rompin river, mar. How? :P

Originally posted by headache+Oct 8 2004, 13:54 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Oct 8 2004, 13:54 )
--QuoteBegin-fstrader
@Oct 8 2004, 13:45

There's a kelong just outside of Mersing. Read about it in Rod&Line mag. You going there, ar?
Or, can try Udang galah fishing along the upper stretch of Endau Rompin river, mar. How? :P [/b][/quote]
endau rompin ah? the river there? wild one wor...damm 9 syok there one lar...big big udang sumore :( ...that kelong been there when i was just a kid follow my uncle go there...wind kinda strong and current really beh tahan one, but depends also on weather lar...but i dont think that kelong got aircond one wor :P

waaaaa ... all graduate to sea fishing liau ka ??? me newbie stil trying to catch at freshwater paypond .. all small small fish only one ... hehehehe ...

Originally posted by QiW@Oct 8 2004, 17:04
waaaaa ... all graduate to sea fishing liau ka ??? me newbie stil trying to catch at freshwater paypond .. all small small fish only one ... hehehehe ...
Sea fishing is a diff ball game, mar. Usually, one don't know what's being caught, wan.
Pssss.... ssstttt....
Have you tried bathing with 7 flowers thrown into the basin? Get rid of the bad arse luck, mar.

*cabut..........* :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by headache+Oct 8 2004, 17:24 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Oct 8 2004, 17:24 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Oct 8 2004, 17:04

Sea fishing is a diff ball game, mar. Usually, one don't know what's being caught, wan.
Pssss.... ssstttt....
Have you tried bathing with 7 flowers thrown into the basin? Get rid of the bad arse luck, mar.

*cabut..........* :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
never tried bathing with 7 girls b4 laa ... must be fun !! hehehehehe ...

yalorr ... we never know what we will catch at sea one ... sudah come to surface baru tau one ... and more fight oso most of the time .. unlike freshwater ponds .. hahahahaahaa ...

Originally posted by QiW@Oct 8 2004, 17:29

yalorr ... we never know what we will catch at sea one ... sudah come to surface baru tau one ... and more fight oso most of the time .. unlike freshwater ponds .. hahahahaahaa ...
Woi..... 7 types of flowers, lar. NOT 7 girls. If with 7 girls, you won't have energy left to reel up a keli also. Muahahahaha.... :lol:

Originally posted by headache+Oct 8 2004, 17:37 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Oct 8 2004, 17:37 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Oct 8 2004, 17:29

Woi..... 7 types of flowers, lar. NOT 7 girls. If with 7 girls, you won't have energy left to reel up a keli also. Muahahahaha.... :lol: [/b][/quote]
dont talk so much ... time for u to go back to USJ liauu .. hahahhaa ... cannot hamsap so much as in ipoh anymore liauu for the weekend ... haahahahahaa ... go have your revenge at laguna this sunday ... make sure u go church first .. hahahahahaahahahahahhaaa ...

Originally posted by QiW@Oct 8 2004, 17:45
dont talk so much ... time for u to go back to USJ liauu .. hahahhaa ... cannot hamsap so much as in ipoh anymore liauu for the weekend ... haahahahahaa ... go have your revenge at laguna this sunday ... make sure u go church first .. hahahahahaahahahahahhaaa ...
Yes, BOSS!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

laguna report with allan :-

KNNCCB my 25 paun line putus.... :angry: :angry:
end of report :angry:

no mood liow :(

It was a dark and gloomy night. Rain was falling lighty when Frad and Alan* arrived at the mysterious pond. The pond which looks normals at day time , is totally different at night.It was the fateful night on 8th of October year 2004.
As it was raining , Fred and Alan decided to go under the shade to keep themselves dry. Here, it is the brightest spot around the pond. They took out all their weapons and prepared for the battle they were going into soon. Alan started preparing some fish chum, or what the local calls " dedak " . With the fragrance mixture of chicken feed, cat food pellet soak with soya milk and flour, he meticulously mix all the ingredients for about 15 minutes or so, until he finds the perfect complexion and strength. These " dedak " will have to be extremely durable as it will soon be thrown some 15 feet into the air ,drops into the water and dragged back through the water about 30 feets, at high speed. This will be the primary arsenal against their foes until reinforcement arrives.
As the battle goes on for some time , none of the foes were caught as yet. If this continues, they will be facing defeat soon. Alan tried to call Jimny for back up but he was unavailable for the battle. As they were losing hope fast, reinforecement arrived just in time. In the midst of battle, Alan managed to net the assistance of the seluangs with payments of bread. Seluangs are better than "dedak" as it last longer and is deadly against the fiercest enemy, the Pacus.
Alan was the first to send out the deadly seluang to look for the Pacu. Frad and Alan sit back and discuss the next course of action. In the midst of discussing their battle plans , Alan's reel sounded it's alarm. In an instant Alan dived forward to grab his battle gear. A pacu has killed the seluang, and now is fighting with Alan. Alan striked the Pacu and a fight begins to ensure there is only one winner between them.
It was a see-saw battle as both were fighting hard. With lines won and lost , he was holding on for as long as possible. As Alan slowly gain some advantage with the pulling in of the Pacu, suddenly the situation was turned around. The Pacu , with its powerful runs, dived for an invisible snag for cover which was known as Vincent's snag. It is called so because it was first discovered by fellow combatant Vincent and was the first victim to it's vicious trap. As the line tangled around the trap, it was obvious that Alan was on the losing end. With heavy heart he have no choice but to cut the line and let the pacu go, together with his needle sharp hooks and standard battlefield issued floater. By now the Pacu was retreating back to his base to recuperate and get ready to fight the next battle.
Alan was shadowed with disappointment and anger at the same time as the battle was lost on the brink of victory, where the upperhand was definately in his hands.
As he recollects his composure, an emergency meeting was held with Frad. They decided that it is best to change their position in order to be able to catch the Pacu off guard. They quickly collected all their equipment and slowly walked quietly to their intended destination camouflaged by the darkness of the night. They reached their destination and unloaded their arsenals. Their destination was a spot covered by banana trees where they can hide behind to avoid being spotted by their enemies. Behind them is an abandoned building which emits stench that attacks the nose with no mercy. The perfect place for an ambush.
Soon their arsenals are all out to fight the Pacus. With the seluangs equipped with booby traps sent far out, it was a matter of time before the enemy falls for it. As shocked as having ice cold water pour down his back , Frad's reel was screaming it's alarm. It's no ordinary scream that were normally heard. His booby trap were being pulled out at an alarming rate .
In an instance Frad came out of his hiding place and got hold of his arsenal. Drag was quickly tightened to gain the advantage but it was not working. The enemy on the other end is strong , and big too. Frad have not fight with such ferocious enemy before. The enemy is having the upper hand now, with quick dives and strong swim, as Frad tried every tactic in the book but to no avail. With every feet of line he is getting back , 2 feet of line is pulled out by the enemy.
Confident of his newly acquired 25lb weapon, he tightened the drag to the maximum yet line was still able to go out albeit slowly. It was a tug-of-war and he was holding on for his dear life. He was pumping the enemy in with all his strength . Both he and Alan was wandering what was the enemy at the end of the other line. It was no enemy they have fought before. This was much more stonger, more brutal and definately bigger.
As Frad was getting tired and perspiration building up , the enemy made a dash as if sensing that fatigue was setting in its enemy. Frad would not let it go, he tried to pull back to gain advantage. Alas! In a moment of madness, the enemy managed to summon every drop of it's strength and make a run for it. In an instant the line broke with a loud pang. Frad took an immediate step backwards to balance himself against the momentum caused by the breaking of his line.
Frad, with disappointment , anger , fatigue and shock setting in , cursed and sweared at his enemy for not standing there and fight with him , instead of making a cowardice retreat.
Both Frad and Alan lose their battles, retreated back to headquarters with the latest defeat in mind, to take proper rest and plans their next move to win the war.

*The names mentioned are changed to protect the identity of Fred and Allan or better known as FSTRADER and QIW.

**The above story is not fictional nor fantasy of the writer. It's a true story based on what the writer was told. Some details might be left out because both of them are still recovering from shock and trauma of the battle.

this one midnight show aldy....bravo bravo bravo to the editor, producer and director of this epic drama. a well said storyline which comprises of shock, defeat, tiredness, fatique, talk cocking and mosquitoes.

**ENCORE ENCORE**

KNNCCB x 99 times...

freaking hell...i tot i was reading the wrong topic...

bravo Jimmy for making the report such exciting, fantastic, boombastic, titanic and panasonic...

bravo again

When I need to write my autobiography, I know who to look for, liao. :P
Thanks, Wannabe!!!!
*standing ovation..........* :P

waaaaa .. knn ... star wars episode 69 kaa ?? ahahahahahaa .... so damm kow dramatic one .. wheres the film clip preview ?? ahahahaha ... or maybe your boss not giving u enuff work to do .. hahahahahahaaa ...

yesterday and last nite ended up with more disappointment ... reels were pulled but apparrently the fish there took up night classes liauu .. reel screamed and lines pulled but cannjot hook on most of the time ... why aah ?? hook size prob ?? striking technique prob ?? floats not much striking technique involved one maa .. hehehe ... just tarik balik only maaa .. as far as i know laaa .. hehehehe ... very quiet nite at laguna last nite .. for everyone except one uncle at the popnd .. knn .. he got reel screaming every 15-20 mins or so .. knnccb ...

no music lessons yesterday .. will probably have to wait until after the 23rd oct ... hehehehe ... the uncle who got lots of hookups using GARDENIA .. hmmmmm ... maybe should learn to use JUST GARDENIA ... saves lots of trouble of making dedak .. hahahahahaa ...

walan eh, bloody long story...wannabe go be a film director, writer or something lah!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol:
nice story line though................
Y recently no pics oledi????

no pics coz those pacus and rohus 2-3kg and 1-2kg respectively very common liauu maa .. nothing to shout about liauu maa .. hahahahahaaa ... and no special occassion oso .. didnt go anywhere special oso .. ahahahahahaa ... the last one out at AGROPARK got pics posted by 3266 what .. hehehehe ... unless u want RGP laaa .. then theres another topic for those ... hahahahahaahaaa ...

hi guys, i went to Fishing Land on last saturday at 11pm... got one Piranha Chong oni after waiting for 3 hours :(