Extractor consume fuel ?

Pie_Wira_AB

I just recently change my extractor to 421 and my middle box…..just wanna know…does it makan high fuel eh? My car is wira AB 1.3… because some people say that it consume fuel only if we change the muffler ??? :dontknow:

:ridinghor

when u start the engine, fuel will be consumed. extractor just let the gas flow out off the engine. it doesn't consume. hehe. joking.

neway, i'd recently change mine to cap ayam 4-2-1 extractor, event tho its not tuned length, can feel bit diffrence in pick-up. b4 this had exchange my cat with a bullet. for my FC, about the same as b4. maybe coz my engine was so F*up.
just had done top overhaul as one of my exhaust valve chipped!! also my standard extractor got crack. now everything OK. i think. felt that my FC improved. ^_^

IMHO, any mods done will affect F.C. either F.C goes towards optimum or BAD.

thank you.

I changed my extractor and midbox to a bullet but never suffer any bad fuel consumption.

However, i do think people who say their car suffer from bad FC after installing new exhaust system, is mostly a result of a heavier right foot when 'testing' their new modification. Rule of thumb is, the faster you want your car to go, the more fuel it burns. Nobody in this world can come out with a modification that'll make your car go faster and yet use less fuel.

prodigy said:
I changed my extractor and midbox to a bullet but never suffer any bad fuel consumption.

However, i do think people who say their car suffer from bad FC after installing new exhaust system, is mostly a result of a heavier right foot when 'testing' their new modification. Rule of thumb is, the faster you want your car to go, the more fuel it burns. Nobody in this world can come out with a modification that'll make your car go faster and yet use less fuel.

who say dont have...honda civic hybrid car!! 1.3 i vtec

Thats a whole new engine design using a different technology altogether. I've seen one ES Civic Hybrid running around town. Seen it a couple of times running around and would be interested to take a peek inside the car.

Anyways, what i meant is that modification done to your existing engine. You can do minor tweaking that'll give you a cleaner combustion, thus giving slight performance gain but if you're talking about reboring the engine block, modify the cam settings, putting in a turbo kit, modifying the whole intake and exhaust system and etc., its very unlikely you get better FC. Besides, the whole idea of extracting more juice from your engine is to be able to inject more fuel + air mixture into the engine. When mroe fuel + air is injected, the higher the fuel consumption is.

this is my experience... I have changed to Zenden's extractor but my FC didnt increase... but DECREASE.. heh heh.. dont ask me y.. me dont know.... To me personally, I think changing extractor wont increase FC lo... If the exhaust gas is extracted fast enough.. thn i think it would increase the engine efficiency... When efficiency increases, engine runs at smoother thus making lost power lesser...

dont flame ar if wrong.. heh heh
:D

change muffler wont affect ur FC... but changing extractor will... but jz a little increase in FC... if ur car condition is good, then the slight increase wont be noticeable...

just control ur right foot , will give u good fuel consumption :D

haha... correct correct... even without mod but with heavy foot, ur FC sure gonna be high... its all about control...

psychologically laa...

just like transplant to turbo engine. when u got more power under ur right foot, the faster u wanna go.

artraider is rite, the faster u go the more fuel it will consumed.. this is common sense. he he he..dont fire haa..but this is true from my point of view.

haha

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... correct correct... even without mod but with heavy foot, ur FC sure gonna be high... its all about control...

damn true..... its not jz the fc, it happens for any car... (my accord makan like hell)