Fuel Consumption Super High

Norns said:
back to my hometown this week .... more terrible

rm50 150km can finish fuel adi ...

but previous tank a bit improvement can go rm50 250km jor
dun delay ur tuning....
the petrol u are wasting now gonna cost more than the repair itself....

usually for carb, they take out spark plug, clean it, take out distributor clean it.. clean throttle body, check ignition timing, adjust air fule ratio, adjust idling..

i did major service on november adi ...

change spark plug,engine oil,radiotor big&small pipe,clean t-body, air filter, oil filter, allighment&camber, and also coolant @_@

so as for tunning issit necesary ? if yes how do i tell the mech oo ? juz say 'i wan tune my whole car' ??
n i scare mech dunno what is tuning lolz ... it happend b4 haha @@

U know what Norns, i think it's the way u drive la.

Lagipun you said in your other "wheel spin question" thread that your car dont have an RPM meter, and you're trying to wheel spin everywhere.. Holding your full throttle for 5 seconds ... wow. and u're complaining fuel consumption high ... chill out dude.

haha, the wheel spin i juz started try yesterday onli nia ....

not everytime stop car i also wheel spin haha ... bcos back hometown so many day nothin to play&boring ... here not much car ... so try to do some skill lor ...

start with easy thing first... ur car is using efi engine rite??...

unplug the positive terminal of ur car battery....
leave it overnight... or a couple of hours also can la...
plug it in back...
drive like normal (dont wheel spin).... coz during this period, ur ecu will learn and adapt to ur driving style and reset ur AFR and other timing....

sry skywalker >< i dun even know what's efi lol ...

too difficulty for me haha .... i dunno much except some basic thingie ><

i know its fuel injection engine original proton de .... battery is water base de ..

Norns said:
Good day guys ,

I'm headache with the fuel consumption of my car .... It eats a lot recently.
Before this which is 1months+ before, my satria 1.3GLi manage to run rm50 :300~320km

however, i have change nothing between the times like racing stuff, but my fuel is drop dramastically ! now rm50:190~220km only ... :cry_smile::cry_smile:

Im using racing air filter,4-2-1 extractor with big exhaust(that all i can think that FC). But the problem is it's installed since last year... It have no problem yet can run average 300km ..

Now all of sudden, it drop too bad... i cant stand with it lol. I even buy some fuel saver product, stock air filter,dcarbonize, service my car(clean t-bosy,engineoil,oil filter,sparkplug,radiotor pipe)... and yet nothing changed !!

it should gimme at least 350km lol after i change to stock air filter :cry_smile:

haihz, i wonder whats wrong with my car ... i went to few mech oledi and all gimme different cause that wan me change, but after change if not the problem then chnage again ?
the latest mech i go ask me change my T-body... say the rubber there a bit melt liao :emoticon_U:

I need more advice from u guys what is the main cause of the problem ... I dowant spend money for unnnecesary changes lol ....
If the FC increase 10~20km i dont care ,.,, but now is almost 100km differences :cry_smile::cry_smile:

THX so much for reading ZTH-ian

my car using stock exhaust but the fuel consumption sky rocketed after 2.5 years old,imagine trip from KL to penang both way cost me RM230:angry_smile: ,then when i come back Kl and check,its the stock bullet and the rear box inside empty already. 3 days back went over to Wai heng to change the bullet and black box,not those noisy one,just put back stock size box n bullet, my car fuel consumption go back to normal level already.:regular_smile:

Norns said:

i know its fuel injection engine original proton de .... battery is water base de ..

No lah dey, battery is coolant water base wan. Battery water cools your engine, if no battery water your engine blow la.. u know... ya-ah-aw. :slug:

RM50 for 150km??wtf..check ur fuel tank bro..i think its leaking sumwhere..petrol evaporates fast!my fren satria had also experience same as ur prob..but u too worst la i think..my stock 1.3 gli satria last time i try rm40 can go 400km with 16" rims..its really a major gap there with urs..

remove all petrol saving device aka crap whatever..dat all bullshit..or maybe ur piston, ring haus?try to smell your engine oil if it is smell petrol badly!who knows..

Norns said:

fuel injection means efi lor...
efi = electronic fuel injection

quick take to workshop and get it checked.... rm50 for 150km is too much ler... soon it will suck dry ur wallet....

yea its suckin my wallet T_T

i bring to few shops b4 ler ... all ask me change this n that but never confirm the prob ... if i chnage everything i think rm2~3k also not enuf ...

now i waiting for loan n salary 1st cos my wallet totally dry liao this month T.T

ur car still in waranty??.. old car or new car??...
try look for a known workshop, the one ur family usually goes to so u wont kena conned....

2nd hand car lur ...

u guys know any good workshop that can recomend me ma ??

preferable nearby pj area .... ^^

hahaha... i think u juz change your shoe izzit.. tats y u heavy footed already.... haha...

i think most probably ur exhaust system..bigger exhaust means higher fc...