4g13 upgrading

wira se is siemens vdo ecu rite??... its not untuneable... people say so because it is a self-learning ecu... normal piggyback ecu cannot cheat this ecu...

to change from siemens vdo to mmc, u need to change the wiring and sensors as well... not worth... in fact, siemens vdo dont need much tuning, thats the benefit afterall... i've seen siemens vdo 4g15 with stroker kit runs very well on stock ecu... it callibrates and adapt to the minor hardware changes very well...

wira se is siemens vdo ecu rite??... its not untuneable... people say so because it is a self-learning ecu... normal piggyback ecu cannot cheat this ecu...

to change from siemens vdo to mmc, u need to change the wiring and sensors as well... not worth... in fact, siemens vdo dont need much tuning, thats the benefit afterall... i've seen siemens vdo 4g15 with stroker kit runs very well on stock ecu... it callibrates and adapt to the minor hardware changes very well...

thanks for ur reply bro...that means my ecu is the same with wira se 1?what u mean by dont need much tuning?before that its ardy tuned by my mechanic, if next time after i skim the head or change my piping also no ned to retune it again?:confused:

all wira SE using SVDO ECU. it might have lower hp but da torque is very nice, it makes better revving.
watever hardware u changed or installed 2 ur engine, it wil compensate itself. probably a hassle free stock ECU, no need 2 retune.

all wira SE using SVDO ECU. it might have lower hp but da torque is very nice, it makes better revving.
watever hardware u changed or installed 2 ur engine, it wil compensate itself. probably a hassle free stock ECU, no need 2 retune.

But mine is wira 1.3Gli, izit using the same ecu with wira se?
another question bro, i still scratching my head:banghead: on how much shud i lighten my ST flywheel in order to get balance torque btw low end and hill climbing....does any 1 hav experience? free to share here...

But mine is wira 1.3Gli, izit using the same ecu with wira se?
another question bro, i still scratching my head:banghead: on how much shud i lighten my ST flywheel in order to get balance torque btw low end and hill climbing....does any 1 hav experience? free to share here...

check ur car's production year, if later thn 2001 thn probably wil b svdo but diff mappin wit 1.5

last time whn i converted from AT to MT, mech used 1.5 flywheel match wit 1.6 clutch plate. no skimmin done but da performance was nice

Hello S.l.k how's your wira 1.3 tuning? I am also driving a 1.3 wira and the pickup really slow. Let me know if you have found a way.

thanks for sharing bro, im also interested to kno how many gram does u skim away the flywheel?
any away to balance the power in low end and climb hill?coz im more focus on that besides the high end...

sorry bro pomen dont told me how many gram that he skim .
nsorry for late reply pc got problem

---------- Post added at 02:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

upgrade to 4g15 with stroker kit u can play with 4g91...
with abit more mods can play with 4g92...

4g92 single cam or 492 dohc ?
if 4g 92 mivec dont think so

hi all sifu,

i had a problem with my iswara 1.3 while drive over 120kmh the engine started strong vibrated (like driving to 100kmh still using gear 2). my friend told me that need to done engine balancing but it will cost a lot is there any suggest to all sifu..
Thanks..

hi all sifu,

i had a problem with my iswara 1.3 while drive over 120kmh the engine started strong vibrated (like driving to 100kmh still using gear 2). my friend told me that need to done engine balancing but it will cost a lot is there any suggest to all sifu..
Thanks..

check engine mounting first...
maintain 100kmh at gear 2 for long period of time is bad for ur engine...

Sorry to tumpang in this thread.
Wanted to find out whether the 4g13 engine can install in the 4g15 cam shaft, cam pulley and crank pulley?
If yes will there be any side effect? Also will it increase the torque or bhp?

Sorry to tumpang in this thread.
Wanted to find out whether the 4g13 engine can install in the 4g15 cam shaft, cam pulley and crank pulley?
If yes will there be any side effect? Also will it increase the torque or bhp?

CAN LO THE ONLY DIFFERENT BETWEEN 4g15 and 4g 13 is block and whats in the engine block

I asked garage d, whole set flywheel with 1.6 clutch and etc..myr 750, is it worth?

I did mine for RM400 including skimming... Otherwise, u can go for BR clutch, find it under ZTH marketplace. Its just RM 350.

Write your reply...