Engine Swap

lavon

Gooday yoall,

I nee an advice from you guys. I plan to upgrade my Iswara earoback 4G13 to MIRAGE 1.6 n/a . Few mechanics said it is easier to install the engine and useback the Iswara 4G13 gearbox... is it okay to do so? I am quite sceptical about the capability of the 4G13 gearbox as ratio is surely far different. Please advice what should I do.... TQ :embaressed_smile:

hi bro

u can convert to mirage n using ur 4G13p gearbox
but pls bare in mind that 4G61 is a very old engine
it might coz a lot of prob to u and the availability of the spare parts of the engine r hard to find

if u really wan to convert it, pls do an overhaul b4 u convert into ur engine bay

thanks for ur advice dude...

Well, I guess 4G61 is not a good idea though... I realize that Iswara is quite unique and it'll cost allot to even pay for the workmanship to install bigger engine as I surveyed. Some would even wanna charge RM2200 just for installation since they claim it need allot of work. Bro, what should I do... it's just that I am loyal to my Iswara...

if b4 the rules change, i will recommend u to go 4 vr4
it juz a minor mounting change for ur iswara
but now with the new rules, iswara can only change to 4G61, 4G15p(from proton iswara),
for now change to a injection engine, then try to focus on ur cam. then full set exhaust system n etc...
after all the mod, u wil need a better engine management system
so u may change to a piggyback or a standalone ecu

one more info, u may bolt on turbo to ur engine if u got alot of $
i saw a wira 4G15p with a bolt on kit

engine

Probably u can go for a 4g91 1.5dohc....
shud be ok as well....

putra4767 said:
Probably u can go for a 4g91 1.5dohc....
shud be ok as well....

hi bro putra
4G91 from lancer only can plug n play wif wira, satria,putra chasis
if saga/iswara it needs to mod the mounting rite

4g91

There is not much of mod whoch need to be done bro...only one mounting i think...

Many of my frens are using them in iswara & even saga...

putra4767 said:
There is not much of mod whoch need to be done bro...only one mounting i think...

Many of my frens are using them in iswara & even saga...
so how was the puspakom???
really no prob by puspakom???

kher said:
Coz puspakom tends to forget wat they always say. So some prob become no prob. haha...
that's true

n sometimes they will say that who gave u the approval n wan u to bring ur car for inspection again although ur car r approved legally(no duit kopi)

want more power, put in 4g92 mivec la... 4g91 also mod mounting, 4g92 also mod mounting.... difference is the displacement mah.... mivec is 1.6L.... need more money to pass jpj...

SkYwAlKeR said:
want more power, put in 4g92 mivec la... 4g91 also mod mounting, 4g92 also mod mounting.... difference is the displacement mah.... mivec is 1.6L.... need more money to pass jpj...
a iswara with a mivec heart
really cant think the power of it:_:

there are quite alot saga iswara with mivec already lor.... make sure u upgrade suspension, brakes and strengthen chassis.... alwiz on lookout for any sign of chassis failure la....

i also wish to have one.... but expensive leh...

SkYwAlKeR said:
there are quite alot saga iswara with mivec already lor.... make sure u upgrade suspension, brakes and strengthen chassis.... alwiz on lookout for any sign of chassis failure la....

i also wish to have one.... but expensive leh...

yo skywalker go for weber carb la:rofl:

weber carb no money wanna pay petrol la...

see la confirm next year petrol price sure increase some more....

Great feedback from you all…:) a friend told me that it is better to go for 4G91 engine and can use back original 4G13 gearbox. OK, I need further advice from you all bros… I’m going to buy the engine soon so should I just buy the engine only without the full half cut? I learnt that injection cabling and setting must be considered, fuel tank, fuel pump… a friend also told me RM600 only to install disk braking set for my ride. I’m just still skeptical about it… how?

What is that WEBER CARB ?? Anyone would like to share info......

SkYwAlKeR said:
weber carb no money wanna pay petrol la...

see la confirm next year petrol price sure increase some more....
ya true oso
petrol price keep on increasing
damn...

By the way, auto choke spoilt.. to repair should one replaced the whole auto choke unit or instead buy new carburator set??