4g93/2 can use 4g13 engine cover

guymafia

planning to upgrade my engine, but ue to strict rules, i have limited choise. so, is it possible that the 4g93/2 engine cover (the red colour cover)be able to able to swap with 4g13 engine cover? basicly the whole tranplant but i want to keep the 4g13 cover on the 4g93/2 engine. so, the new engine looks like 4g13? hope you understand and can provide more information. thanks

cannot la..

4gI3 and 4g93/2 are different model.. u can see from enjin model then engine fizikal..

go for mivec .. JPJ will aproved ..

Cannot swap because it won't fit!

And besides, JPJ / Puspakom ain't stupid wei...

Even mine after conversion, they took out all the door rubber linings to check for any modified chassis (like cutting of A, B and C pillars) and also the carpets for any mod to floorpan.

impossible 2 fit the cover man... anyways its useless... even if you could do it...

icic, coz they say cannot up to 1.8. say 1.3 cannoyt go 1.8 leceh man. what is the best way to up then? or there is no way for me upgrade? everything look like 1.3

Impossible lar.. even if u can do it.. if there is an accident.. ur car would also have problem.. no difference from running a ghost car... and if u say everything u wanna look like 1.3.. means the brakes you are not upgrading which means... ur car would not be able 2 brake in time man

Guymafia....if I may ask, what car do you own now? Talking about 1.3 upgrades....why not go for 4G91 instead? ( 1.5 )....If you got enough budget then you may consider buying mivec halfcut 1.6 ....can try your luck...:emoticon_U: But the thing is.......what car do you own now....??????

i haf a 92 cb1 lancer. 1.3cc. inherit from my father. alah itu evo punya series lah.

don't worry now u can juz transplan dat engine coz it can be approved by JPJ.The maximum can go up to 1.8cc only coz proton's car only got maximum 1.8cc(GTI and Putra) xcept Perdana V6 la...So 4 those who want 2 transplan 4 2.0cc go buy Perdana V6 lol....