4g13 upgrading

4g91 dont have mivec la bro... only 4g92 got mivec...

if saga iswara wanna plonk in 4g9x engines, fair bit of work need to be done on the mounting to get everything aligned properly... not really "slight" changes if u ask me...

if u everyday tarik here n there, there is possibility ur chassis will crack... heck, my friend's satria 1.3 body cracked after plonk in 4g92 mivec... hence, i suggest for saga iswara chassis, ideal horsepower should be around 110-120whp... more is good, but u have to bare the consequences...

1.3 upgrade to 1.8 abit hard... 1.3 to 1.6 still passable...

i mean the 4g92.. typo bro.. sorry again..

u mean iswara cant withstand the power of mivec? waa.. hosw your friends car? if damage, which part will damage? here, not many cars use mivec.. but many of dohc vtec user.. think that wana use mivec, with the light body of iswara can go faster.. but, there must be some sequences that need to be faced.

bro, later teach me how to setting weber dcnf.. a good things without a good hand wont give anything good.. teach me la bro..

i mean the 4g92.. typo bro.. sorry again..

u mean iswara cant withstand the power of mivec? waa.. hosw your friends car? if damage, which part will damage? here, not many cars use mivec.. but many of dohc vtec user.. think that wana use mivec, with the light body of iswara can go faster.. but, there must be some sequences that need to be faced.

bro, later teach me how to setting weber dcnf.. a good things without a good hand wont give anything good.. teach me la bro..

i not professional carburetor tuner laa... i dunno how to tune weber one... especially dcnf, i din touch before also.. lolz..

his car crack started at wheel arch area... after that he welded back that crack... so far so good...

IMO, crack or not depend how u trash the car and depend on ur luck...

i not professional carburetor tuner laa... i dunno how to tune weber one... especially dcnf, i din touch before also.. lolz..

his car crack started at wheel arch area... after that he welded back that crack... so far so good...

IMO, crack or not depend how u trash the car and depend on ur luck...

gona think bout it.. hehee..
if use that powerfull engine, scared that never feel enough of the power, want to do this and that..
ahahaha..

dear all....another question....recently i plan to lowered my car....if i just cut 1 ring of my front spring, does it will cause any negative effect to my car?some of my friend suggest me to use APM performax or GAB sport spring, coz its cheap....does any1 use it b4?any comment abt that?do u all hav any suggestion on the brand of sport spring?

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:24 PM ----------

another question for all sifu, izit the wira se absorber and spring same with the old wira? the wira se looks lower than the old wira....can i change to the wira se spring in other to lower my ride?

dear all....another question....recently i plan to lowered my car....if i just cut 1 ring of my front spring, does it will cause any negative effect to my car?some of my friend suggest me to use APM performax or GAB sport spring, coz its cheap....does any1 use it b4?any comment abt that?do u all hav any suggestion on the brand of sport spring?

im currently using apm performax for the spring and abs. for me, if u want to lowered your ride and feel comfort inside, u can used apm performax. its a balance for lowered and comfort.

last time, i used this "no brand" ones.
feel like riding a horse, but if u want to play corner, no problem at all. just tat no comfort.

im currently using apm performax for the spring and abs. for me, if u want to lowered your ride and feel comfort inside, u can used apm performax. its a balance for lowered and comfort.

bro, u mean u r using apm sport spring and absorber together?if i only change my std spring to apm 1 and use back to std absorber?wound it result like "riding horse"?haha....lolz

for that one, im not sure as i was recommend to use one whole set of spring and abs apm performax.
have tried a lowered spring and original abs, nice lowered but like riding a horse.. hahaa.. wait for other apm user to contribute.. ehehee..

sorry, not much info from me..

gona think bout it.. hehee..
if use that powerfull engine, scared that never feel enough of the power, want to do this and that..
ahahaha..
power is never enough... :burnout:

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:24 PM ----------

another question for all sifu, izit the wira se absorber and spring same with the old wira? the wira se looks lower than the old wira....can i change to the wira se spring in other to lower my ride?

dont cut ur spring... ur oem spring has lower spring rate compare to normal sport spring... by cutting the oem spring will make ur car low, but it will not help in handling as it wont be any stiffer... whats worse is when ur spring bottoms out (means the spring fully compress and bounces back), u will have vr weird and dangerous handling car....

as for wira se absorber, not sure if its different compare to normal wira... but the springs are different...

power is never enough... :burnout:

dont cut ur spring... ur oem spring has lower spring rate compare to normal sport spring... by cutting the oem spring will make ur car low, but it will not help in handling as it wont be any stiffer... whats worse is when ur spring bottoms out (means the spring fully compress and bounces back), u will have vr weird and dangerous handling car....

as for wira se absorber, not sure if its different compare to normal wira... but the springs are different...

bro sky, suggest me wat to upgrade for 4g13..
wana list it out and send to my workshop..
yeah.. upgrading time..
hehehee..

hope, after this.. slow down..
if not, change my engine..
ehehee..

bro sky, suggest me wat to upgrade for 4g13..
wana list it out and send to my workshop..
yeah.. upgrading time..
hehehee..

hope, after this.. slow down..
if not, change my engine..
ehehee..

u wanna maintain using 4g13 block??...

- oversize piston, push ur displacement up to approx 1.4L
- balanced rotating crank assembly
- port polish cylinder head
- highcam
- lightened flywheel + racing clutch assembly
- twin weber dcoe40
- proper exhaust setup

u wanna maintain using 4g13 block??...

- balanced rotating crank assembly
- highcam
- twin weber dcoe40
- proper exhaust setup

from the setting that u suggested sifu, iv done

- balanced rotating crank assembly (kinda confuse with this coz never ask my fren on this..)

this setting gona do for next month

- highcam
- proper exhaust setup

- twin weber dcoe40 - dun think gona used this one.. no experties here.. but i bought a 40 dcnf ones.. ehehehe..

got a que, if the car is added injectors, will it be more faster? more fuel coming in.. is it true? correct me if im wrong.. heard this is a classic mode to make it fast..

- balanced rotating crank assembly (kinda confuse with this coz never ask my fren on this..)

- highcam
- proper exhaust setup

- twin weber dcoe40 - dun think gona used this one.. no experties here.. but i bought a 40 dcnf ones.. ehehehe..

got a que, if the car is added injectors, will it be more faster? more fuel coming in.. is it true? correct me if im wrong.. heard this is a classic mode to make it fast..

how u wanna install additional injectors??... who gonna control it??.. convert to fuel injection or maintain using carburetor system??...

heard that it can be control by switch.. function line nos. but just give extra fuel when needed.. now still trying to figure out how?/ heard anything on this?/ correct me if im wrong..

- highcam
- proper exhaust setup

bro, what type of 1.4L piston do u put in?izit from the 4g12 low compression piston?

im not sure bout that one.. but my foreman said that is enough..
if rebore to bigger ones, sure the engine cant tahan..
so as for now, dun have a clue yet..

later open the engine, ill check it myself or ask my foreman..

im not sure bout that one.. but my foreman said that is enough..
if rebore to bigger ones, sure the engine cant tahan..
so as for now, dun have a clue yet..

later open the engine, ill check it myself or ask my foreman..

thanks for ur reply....so is ther any improvement after changing the piston?

for me yes.. with oversized, pnp, and a set of weber, your car roar like a supercas.. eheheee.. you can feel the respon when u launch the car and shorter time to achieve the top speed..

but, bare in mind this thing.. if ur really want speed, spend on sumthing which is 1.5 and above.. for me, doing this 1.3 is just for fun.. scared that you will regret how much the money u spend on 1.3.. ehehehee..

heard that it can be control by switch.. function line nos. but just give extra fuel when needed.. now still trying to figure out how?/ heard anything on this?/ correct me if im wrong..

cannot lahh... u think like NOS mehh??... inject fuel only without extra air will cause AF to go rich... besides, injectors are not controlled so easily via switch... injectors work by duty cycle... or in other words, pulse...

that one i dont know.. just heard sum1 says loo.. just wana share the "kebenaran" of this idea..

dear all sifu, recently i read some forum said that the wira se ecu are untunable....im driving a wira 1.3gli year 2002,i just wana make sure that is my ecu same with wira se?can some 1 tell me?...izit possible to change to my vdo ecu to mitsu 1?