4g13 upgrading

Does any one stil hav any experiences or comment abt the lighten of super touring flywheel? feel free to share...thanks...!!!:love:

original ST flywheel weighs 6.7kg
i lightened mine till 6.3kg

feels like wanna lighten it even more

I'm done skim super touring flywheel recently.............
Speeder, mine to share how many grams does u skim away ur st flywheel n what brand clutch plate does u using?how is the result after changing it?

---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

original ST flywheel weighs 6.7kg
i lightened mine till 6.3kg

feels like wanna lighten it even more

skywalker, y wana lighten it more?400grams not enough to provide quick shift and good pickup?

wats the minimum wieght if wana skim the flywheel..
i wana do mine too..
wana rev higher..

or change to other flywheel then skim..
ehehee..

any pros and cons..

errr...if u want a respond..u need to use lightest flywheel available or skim....but why change to heavier super touring flywheel in the first place that definately heavier than your stock flywheel...

if u wan a better clutch grip just get a set of 1.6 clutch cover+plate and send your flywheel to machine shop for re-drilling clutch screw hole...along with lightening it

errr...if u want a respond..u need to use lightest flywheel available or skim....but why change to heavier super touring flywheel in the first place that definately heavier than your stock flywheel...

if u wan a better clutch grip just get a set of 1.6 clutch cover+plate and send your flywheel to machine shop for re-drilling clutch screw hole...along with lightening it

tankiu for the info..
about the clutch, if i just mode it from using a 1.6 clutch?
how much is 1.6 clutch?
any specific model for iswara?

all sifu, i just heard a friend said that 4g13 can fit 1.5l piston,izit true?any1 hav experience on it?

agree ...

---------- Post added at 07:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:46 PM ----------

all sifu, i just heard a friend said that 4g13 can fit 1.5l piston,izit true?any1 hav experience on it?

can ...why not ...wanna stroke up to 1.6 also can ...but izzit reliable enough ? it is all about reliability issue ...good for city driving ...but what about going genting ? high speed cruising ? ...in 1 year time i doubt your block is still in good shape lol ...i think go genting 10 times the block can easily pecah already haha ...

tankiu for the info..
about the clutch, if i just mode it from using a 1.6 clutch?
how much is 1.6 clutch?
any specific model for iswara?

clutch set around rm180-rm240 including bearings...no specific model...just use wira 1.6 clutch set is fine...u'll be amazed how soft the clutch while the clutch bite n grip definately better than stock..

labour for machine shop was less than rm100 for drilling new hole+skimming.....

labour for transmission drop down not sure....

clutch set around rm180-rm140 including bearings...no specific model...just use wira 1.6 clutch set is fine...u'll be amazed how soft the clutch while the clutch bite n grip definately better than stock..

thanx bro.. later ask my fren to do it for me.. ehehee..

i got a question.. let say, if i upgrade the alternator.. or change the wire to a bigger ones so that can supply more current..
any affect on the performance..

any1 has try this one?
ehehe..

To the topic starter ...In my humble opinion ...if you are planning to sell your car in the future and not gonna keep it even if you get another new car ...i kindly advise you not to touch the internals ...maybe you could go for exhaust system mod ...get either wira se or hotbits extractor ...money much more worth it ...replace the catcon to bullet if you want ...piping diameter stay stock ...muffler its up to your preference ....s-flow or straight flow will do ... many of you guys will be wondering is s-flow suit for manual ? base on my experience ...its the matter of the quality and who made it ...for me ..s-flow for more backpressure hence better response in low end but not for mid range rpm onwards ...airfilter you may stay to drop-in ...juz change to aftermarket drop-in air filter such as knn will do ... this 2 mod may give your engine nice and responsive enough to drive ...if you are planning to keep the car even in the future will be your toy car ...there's 2 options for you ..its either you go get a 1.5 block and stroke it to 1.6 ...or stay with your current 4g13 block and stroke it up to 1430cc ... this 2 options is reliable enough and fun to drive with it ...make sure change your radiator to 1.6 to prevent your engine having overheat issue ...later on you may go for cam if you want ... source for billet pipercam ...else ..go for powerzone and pair with an adjustable cam gear to tweak the powerband base on your preference ....and lastly ...a PnP headjob ....Hope this information may give some helps to you ... Happy modding

seems like got ppl wanna share wat has been done n wat gonna be done here wooo

thanx bro.. later ask my fren to do it for me.. ehehee..

i got a question.. let say, if i upgrade the alternator.. or change the wire to a bigger ones so that can supply more current..
any affect on the performance..

any1 has try this one?
ehehe..

*i've corrected the price range above...

about bigger altenator..supposed to be none effect on performance...but this is just my guess...no experience on that :adore:

*i've corrected the price range above...

about bigger altenator..supposed to be none effect on performance...but this is just my guess...no experience on that :adore:

that is wat have been told by my foreman..
gove car more current so can give more spark..
and must use a good spark plug and cable..

btw, u driving iswara too ka bro? or a 4g1x series?/

that is wat have been told by my foreman..
gove car more current so can give more spark..
and must use a good spark plug and cable..

btw, u driving iswara too ka bro? or a 4g1x series?/

nola where got such thing one... ur spark will still be the same... with bigger amp alternator, ur battery dont have to stress out so much when using full load capacity (headlamps, foglamps, radio, etc.)....

aite..
tankiu sifus..

btw, skywalker..
how much cost do u upgrade to efi..
wat i mean the manifold, throttle and othe efi stuff..

can we choose different type of anything, like different throtle, different manifold..
kinda exhausted playing arround with carb..
just wana know.. ehehee..

dont rebore to 1.5 piston...my friend do it and it last a few days i think...better go for 1.5 block...

clutch set around rm180-rm240 including bearings...no specific model...just use wira 1.6 clutch set is fine...u'll be amazed how soft the clutch while the clutch bite n grip definately better than stock..

i change to paraut clutch...rm240 complete with bearing...1.6 model 8 inch...

dont rebore to 1.5 piston...my friend do it and it last a few days i think...better go for 1.5 block...

i change to paraut clutch...rm240 complete with bearing...1.6 model 8 inch...

nice info..
good info..

Does any one stil hav any experiences or comment abt the lighten of super touring flywheel? feel free to share...thanks...!!!:love:

yap I done the flywheel skim at my saga
can see improvement in low and mid range power plus u can feel the engine is lighter
(could be notice on tacho meter moving fast when rev the machine)

but I notice some power lost during heel climb
but according my foreman umay balance it by doing pnp + install performance camshaft