Help On EXAUST(EXAUST PIPE) & EXTRACTOR

CraZieThug5057

Holer ALLL

i got some tech question fro u n apreciate if u cud respond fast on this matters@>...
i got a wira SE 3months old (jz got a new one)
i planed to midifed the exaust to a performance sport exaust!....any sonsideration or suggestions or comments b4 i go for chaging with the exaust?..

---Note that im still using my original stock (standard engine) 4G15 manual gear

how many inch shud the sport exaust pipe shud i change?

shud the catalyctic converters need to be change?
what is an EXTRACTOR?

what about the BOM under the car body wats that big thing there was it called BOM or wat? similiar or look like exaust silincer!...( imean below the midle body of the car) shud i eliminate that?
if i were to change the manifold to a big size inch would it consumed alot of fuel?
was it sound good after change the exaust & exaust pipe ONLY?
was it the soud good after change the manifold?

if i were to change the exasut and exaust pipe, wat type of exasut brand and features and wat size of exaust pipe shud i change for my car?

plzz i need help

CraZieThug5057 said:
Holer ALLL

how many inch shud the sport exaust pipe shud i change?
Maybe for your piping size, u can go for 1.7-1.8 inch.

shud the catalyctic converters need to be change?
Might wanna try removing the catalytic converter, might improve acceleration but bad for environment.
what is an EXTRACTOR?
A set of tuned length pipes coming out from your engine block? :tongue:

was it sound good after change the exaust & exaust pipe ONLY? Depends on your setup.

Just my 2 cents... Please correct me if I am wrong, thanks... :smile:

piping size should not more than 2.0inch if using stock standard (unless if ur car 2.5L above)... if 1.5L should be around 1.75inch....

remove the catalyctic converter... they are to compile with the strict environmental emmision rules... and yes they do restrict some power... remove it and u will free up some bhp... dont worry, ur car still new, sure can pass jpj emmision regulation one...

BOM??... dunno... our car got bom underneath the car??... must becareful lo... wahhahaa.... joking la...
anyway, i guess u mean the center bullet or something... not sure about wira stock exhaust setup...

yah, huge piping will decrease engine performance and thus increases FC...

if u jz wanna sound good, jz change the muffler will do lo....

there are many exhaust tuning shop around town... and if u not from KL, try do some research around and ask some sifu sifu at ur area for the best exhaust setup u want lo...

Yup, if your engine is still in stock condition, u should go for a piping size of 1.8 inch, n also add a centre bullet while u r at it. After changing your exhaust system, your fuel comsumption might go up a bit, but with decent power gains in return.

Just my 2 cents...

Thanks all

well 1st wanna ask how many inch is the stock/standard/original wira SE exaust pipe size?......

in the future i plan to mod my engine to 4G93T and the thing is..

what would the best exaust to fit for the turbo engine 4G93T?
needto chnage th eextractor and catalytic converters? to make it to hig performance?---wats yall sugeestion?

if i used the stock engine now how many inch is the most suitable exaust pipe to be fitted to the car to make up a good performance?....shud the cataclytic converters remove>? shud the exaust extractor mustbe change to a bigger size or inch?shud i eliminate the center bullet!....?

i mean form the etraxctor to the catalytic converters to the center bullet to the exaust pipe to the muffler (everything!)

Suggestion is to leave your exhaust stock....
4g93T or SR20DETT also no point changing to their spec cause it's totally different.

wat u mean

TiBuN said:
Suggestion is to leave your exhaust stock....
4g93T or SR20DETT also no point changing to their spec cause it's totally different.

Oh wat do u mean leave stock exaust? u mean if i change my engine to 4G93T and i shud leave using the stock original exuast?....but i think it not goin to get a performance engine coz original engine exaust is smaller in " Inches rite?....so mite wanna change it i think?.....coz as u can see the 4G93T halfcut comes with the engine and front body cut only i dun think comes with the exaust!..but extractor i think yes and till the catalytic converters and till the center bullet i think but not all so wat do u mean by leave the stock exaust?

---wat engine is SR20DETT (nissan isit>?) why must compare with the 4G93T?......im jz asking about the exaust of my original ones and with the 4G93T engine in the future...plzz need help and more details...

What I meant was, no point changing your exhaust system now.
Your engine haven't transplant yet, and for 4g93t for example, you need 2.5" piping (for example), but your current Wira SE running on 2.5" piping will be overkill.
So why bother changing exhaust?
If you want to strike in between and get 2"... it didn't serve any purpose also.

If you really are performance conscious, you should try to get to know more about the types and brand of muffler and extractors in the market. Those cheap ayam brand won't do wonders.

It didn't strike me as a priority modification item to do right now.... just my 2 cents.

ok

oh cool dude i get wat u mean now so ...but hey......mabye i planed in the future of transplaning my engine to 4G93T so at the moment maybe i jz used my stock exaust and perhaps i dub waste money on that til the big day comes then im goin to chnage the exaust!..watchathink?...

so i gues ill be changing only my muffler for my car at the moment while waiting for the beast to Conquer my car hihi...maybe in the future i might consider to change my exaust n xtractor!...but hey

wat about if i jz change my muffler and the center bullet and the exaust pipe for my current stock engine now?..would it be a good Interm of sound and performance?....

wat yall think plzz give last sugesstion and complete whole new set of fix preparation so i can go for the modification with my exaust!

if u gonna convert 4g93t into ur car and still a little performance improvement now, jz take away the catalyic converter and replace with centre bullet... the change the muffler for better sound lo.... budget limited dont change so much first la... wait will u convert engine only get a better one...

holer

ohh cool man i get it!.....well jz to finalize la!.......now im about to change my exaust while my engine is stil (STOCK) condition......so wat is ur final suggestion!?>...

muffler i change = yes definitely
exaust pipe chnage = yes (mite consider first)
center bullet change = yes(mite consider first)
catalytic converters =yes(mite consider first)
exaust xtractor = no (maybe in the future if i got the 4G93T)

must i change the thing i consider it first for a good performance and good sound? if yes wats the final exaust pipe size for my car?.....

sup people

peeps plzz ad some more comment or sugestions and preparation on my exaust system now coz i havent change it now wait for my budget to come................

plzz do give me sugesstion in here

CraZieThug5057 said:
ohh cool man i get it!.....well jz to finalize la!.......now im about to change my exaust while my engine is stil (STOCK) condition......so wat is ur final suggestion!?>...

muffler i change = yes definitely
exaust pipe chnage = yes (mite consider first)
center bullet change = yes(mite consider first)
catalytic converters =yes(mite consider first)
exaust xtractor = no (maybe in the future if i got the 4G93T)

must i change the thing i consider it first for a good performance and good sound? if yes wats the final exaust pipe size for my car?.....
for stock engine i suggest u keep the middle part to original(centre bullet to catalyzer)....go for extrator and muffler.....just my opinion :smile:

thanks all

well fuih finally this thread has come to an end!....jz would liek to thank man man RB26 fo rthe finalize solutions n i think ur solution is wat im looking for yea leave the center thing alone coz it might consume alot of oil n yea i think go for muffler fisrt la n then slowly at the extractor right?.....so not to forget all..........fo the solution n idea givin to me u guys rap (not rock k!) luvre u guy till we meet again with my next or other help forum............

thanks yalll.....:vroam:

p/s chia yall gula gula in here also can ba rite?....hehehe
virtual candy!.... :lollypop: :reddy:

hehe if any other solution u guys think is the very best plzzz yall can still dropme a thread!...i still can listen to ur ideas...
Cheers....:cheers:

If you are not doing any mod to the engine. My suggestion is just change the original CAT to a high flow CAT (eg. HotBits). Leave the piping itself. Change to a good S-Flow muffler (not loud and better then Straight flow) & (won't get any JPJ attention). Change your original extractor to a tuned lenght one from (eg. HotBits or Powerzone).

REMEMBER, if you doing LIGHT mod on your 4G15. NO NEED to change the piping size

light mod mean just change air filter, air intake ram, plug cable & spark plug...

oh cool

thank titan rev ........so i would consider to change the cat converters?!>>> anywa u got any information about the hig flow cat u recomended?.....i need to set the price quotation of overall exaust Mod!....coz i think..i might wanna change the muffler as well to make it sound sporty...watcha think?..

CraZieThug5057 said:
thank titan rev ........so i would consider to change the cat converters?!>>> anywa u got any information about the hig flow cat u recomended?.....i need to set the price quotation of overall exaust Mod!....coz i think..i might wanna change the muffler as well to make it sound sporty...watcha think?..

the high flow CAT i get is RM150 from HotBits. Advan Racing Seremban is selling them. You can try getting the Mugen Twin loop exhaust, sounds bassy and its a S-Flow.