Everything go up!

if i earn rm2.3k & work in kampung......& single, i think i can afford evo7 edi haha....

arturo....ahaahaha like roti mama buncit.
no hal wan got discount for zth members...:)

Guys i am young and noob, wish to know more about the crisis we are about to faced on ... Well do you think rm2500 is enough for a fresh graduate to live outside by renting a unit with frens to share to survive without relying on their parents ? minus the epf, i think should have around 2300, is it enough to cover up the cost to live in damansara utama when living in a rather medium terrace house ?

it depends on a few things. take your RM 2,300 nett pay and minus

priority
1. car/bike loan (if any) + petrol
2. room rent (should cost you an average of RM 400 per room in DU area)
3. water + power + wifi (how many friends to split the bill)
4. food + drinks rm 30 per day (lunch may be most expensive because sometimes colleagues prefer to eat good stuff)
5. hp bills
6. other bills (eg. insurance, study loans)

other expenses
7. ******
8. hangout with friends
9. general groceries shopping
10. general shopping

if you still have some savings after minus out the 10 items, then you are safe :biggrin:

If don't do what today's youngsters do, RM2300 salary will be more than enough. Maybe can save RM500 even though fuel price goes up till RM3/L. Car, jolly, showoff, and etc make a person become poor. If can resist all advertisement or promotion or culture thing (like get married must make big ho ha), RM2k salary can make a pretty good retirement. When people tell you that you must have a life, then you should tell them your life begins after 55.

Danz...really got such thing as roti mama buncit ar? roti papa n roti mama i saw b4 ler...but scary siut if eat roti mama buncit...then SF will add roti mama buncit berpasir :rofl: if i came out time aredy got 2.3k...id be driving an accord euro type R by now loh....but cos setback that time thats y until now still kete buruk.

mizu....not enuff la to go ******..****** eat sea side air can la :biggrin:

CSL...jimat sekarang mudah kemudian....but sometimes marriage not by choice want to make big hoo ha...is the parents want muka. no choice. if me id prefer a small get together with close frens n family n just enjoy the moment...y should i feed ppl i hardly know?

arturo...no la...i just made up that name...hehe...
doest sound appetizing as well....i wont buy it.....SF punye pasal la...he go post that roti....hehe..

SF....look like pregnant mother's stomach after she play in the sand oni leh....sand on chicken wing? remind me to not touch yr wings if u bbq leh...i rather go buy from Danz...

Danz...kasi discount sikit ler...i promise will become regular customer...dowan buy from SF la...he got wierd recipe 1.:biggrin:
Weird meh...janji boleh makan will do la haha!

RM2K also I think single without buying Ori DVDs or any trips is good enough gua...but working in KL with RM2k i think is hard...be it either public transport or driving.

SF,
remember last time u say want to home make brew. how arrr now

Hard to find the ingredients man...then had put a stop for quite some time now at the moment :rofl:

the roti is like a pregnant woman's stomach with strecth marks & put powder hehe...

yalah...thats y i say look like pregnant mama stomach...siap with strech marks summore... :biggrin::biggrin:

SF...sand leh...if u say salt i can accept ler...i not metal teeth 1 leh

2k can survive la...but a lot of sacrifices loh...my bro there with less than 1.5k la. but really suffering.

but in the end...whats the meaning of life if u keep sacrificing living life just for the sake of just surviving the day?

next month been inform that engine oil will increase to 6% ~ 10% from current price... some brand will be lower

Yes, a lot of things have to sacrifice...such as? Entertainment, Movies, Shopping, Outdoor Activities like Badminton or Bowling that requires $$$$. I think 2K is just enough to eat or I would say survive in a low cost flat. And GF also have to sacrifice.

Is really suffering if only 2K. Is just merely working to survive. In other words, no life at all. :frown:

This reminds me of one thing that made me so mad :mad: that I told them to cancel the order.

I went for breakfast yesterday with my sister and mum at a restaurant in Sri Bintang.
A corner shop with a few hawker stalls around. So, I drop them off 1st and went off looking for parking.

After that, my sis told me that my mum ordered a bowl of P**K Noodles and also 'bungkus' 2 packet home. She told me they increased the price to RM5.00 per bowl as stated but my mum didn't noticed and ordered liao. So, I got a shocked and was so frustrated. I was like WTH!? RM5?

Petrol only increased by 0.05sens, From RM4.50 they increased straight to RM5 per bowl. :stoned: :banghead: If petrol increase to RM1, u guys gonna increase RM2 which makes RM7 per bowl la?

Bloody arseholes are making our situation worse. Instead of cooperating together to help the country from being bankrupt, we the ones who are earning hard money have to suffer even more. While they think their profit will be affected, aren't all of us are affected?

When the petrol price drop, I don't see you guys reducing the bloody price? Taking advantages when we are all having a hard time surviving to the change.

So, later on, the maid brought us a bowl of that RM5 noodle. I asked her..
Me: The other 2 bungkus punya not ready yet right?
Maid: No, not ready yet
Me: Nvm, cancel it.
Maid: But aunty (my mum) just now said bungkus 2 packets.
Me: Yes, but I don't want anymore just cancel it.

She just go back and tell her good boss la...she even forget to collect her payment for that bowl. Could have just walk away but nvm i don't do such thing even though i was really :mad: with such a massive price hike. Angry not cuz I couldn't eat that mee anymore but with their actions of taking advantages on a slight price hike of petrol. Really cialat la ppl nowadays...:banghead:

Hey, if u think your profit will be affected, what do u think our company do? Gave us a raise in our salary ka?

stopped using castrol since last oil change...lucky not planning to go back to castrol(tappet noise too loud)

any news on honda oem vtec engine oil?

i asked my supplier for motul, they said still same price.....

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

SF,
lucky kena to u...if me ah i already sound them...y they increse to rm0.50? increase rm0.10 enuf la......

Danz:
Lolz! By right I think they shudn't actually increase the price at all. I have seen ppl sound such hawker stalls before but they couldn't be bothered...

Either they keep quiet or they will tell u "If you think is expensive then don't eat la or you go to a cheaper stalls la" :stoned:

SF,
wah rm0.50 jump is alot... haha which stall? do they show the price... if got u got notthing to say but if dont u can walk off... even if the noodle is ready for u...

Xbalance2002:
You staying around Kepong too?

Is at Sri Bintang cant remember the restaurant name but same row as Red Yeast Restaurant selling P**K noodles...

Ya, they did put up the price which is why I canceled my order and plan to boycott for good. The rest of the stalls maintained as it is...only this stall increase so much...

RM5 is almost same price as KL or PJ area liao...:banghead:

Lucky some stores still maintain same price...I think next time one bowl of noodles will cost up to RM8 if the government is not going to do something about all these ridiculous price hikes from restaurants and hawker stores...:mad: