What will happen to 'modders' if the petrol increase to RM3 / litre?

gloss said:
soon.. TNB charges going up..
I heard about this but dude, I hope you're trippin'. If TNB prices goes up, and water prices goes up, we will come near to an economic stand still. Many people will get frustrated and robbery rates will increase. Less people will buy less stuff and thus, monetary circulation will slow down. Expensive food places will probably have a decline in customers cos when their prices will hike as well due to the main necessities hiking of prices. As time goes on like this, it's bye bye malaysia because of the govt.

rollakid said:
electric powered bicycle should be mass marketed.. when wan accelerate just pedal, when just want to cruise down the road just use the small electric motor support. charge it every night.

That won't work either because Malaysians are a bunch of spoiled lot! Unlike China, where they started off as poor peasants and eventually became rich after they open up the markets.

acbc said:
That won't work either because Malaysians are a bunch of spoiled lot! Unlike China, where they started off as poor peasants and eventually became rich after they open up the markets.
i'm thinking more like, er.. if it mass marketed, would be cheaper for me to get one :biggrin:

Yeah, hahah:cyclops: Electric bicycle are much more better than those petrol bicycle. Malaysia introduced the petrol bicycle and it's a rubbish. Need license, and they targetted school kids to have it. Brainless...:sad_smile:

satria_95 said:
I heard about this but dude, I hope you're trippin'. If TNB prices goes up, and water prices goes up, we will come near to an economic stand still. Many people will get frustrated and robbery rates will increase. Less people will buy less stuff and thus, monetary circulation will slow down. Expensive food places will probably have a decline in customers cos when their prices will hike as well due to the main necessities hiking of prices. As time goes on like this, it's bye bye malaysia because of the govt.

:regular_smile: yeap. all inter-related. raw cost increases will surely
affect the economy output.

then someone will come out and invent a more better lock for the car gas lid. coz maybe at night can see suspicious people walking in the dark with water hose..

a good government will look into improving the economy instead of looking into ways to decrease the citizen's benefits all d time... yes, it's inevitable that in 2007, the price of fuel will go up... we'll all suffer.. infrastructure improvements? i still dont see it... d money dat has been obtained thru the withdrawal of the partial subsidy has been 'gone'... it doesnt come out wit the accounts of how it's used and where.. jes say 'it's gone'... finish... without any statistics.. look at our infrastructure, pple still gets cramped into busses which are not even of 'improved' quality. Yes, compared to india and some other countries, it's a much better than them but there's a promise of improvement in these public transport and infrastructure.. where is it? slight rain and it floods... when it floods, it washes away our car.. damages incurred to our property... who suffers? how many times do u see the government bodies such as mppj, dbkl, mpaj, etc. sends their team to clear the drains or plan to reconstruct alternative drainage sytem to the existing one to assist water sewage ... bear in mind, we get charged by Indah Water.. yet this happens.. who are we to complain to when this happens? goumen? they are too busy looking at ways to increase tax, decrease subsidy and get more revenue internally than to have it comin in externally, nor to look into the immediate ways to help US, the citizens of Malaysia to improve the current situation..

All they can say is.. blame it on Global Warming.. blame it on global fuel hike..

Remember the story abt the 3 bears? 1st bear said, i'm hungry... so did the 2nd and 3rd bear... 1st bear said.. oi.. outside still snowing.. don wanna go out.. maybe i tahan abit, the fats within my body can sustain... then 2nd bear said.. hahaha! i'm so tired,want me to go out? fuck off... i'll wait till 1 and 3 go .. when they return, i'll jes leech off of them... then the 3rd bear is of a dependant nature.. jes wanna depend on the 2 n 1 to go.. in d end.. all 3 died of starvation in the cave...

Yes, who am i to complain? Kalo tak suka! keluar dari sini.. this type of questions if continually throwed to people, there wont be much of the citizens left to have thrown at... wat kinda mindset are we being governed by.. sigh

u know, it's so 'low' dat the other day, i was on my black unicorn and i got flagged down... i wasnt even doing anything wrong.. but i was in a dire strait to reach my destination ASAP... i wound down my magical unicorn windows, greeted 'the evil wizard'.. our fren 'saluted' me.. i 'saluted' back... then asked me how i am.. i said ok.. not bad.. was doing good till u flagged me down.. so wat did i do wrong ? .. he asked.. u wanna know? .. i said. sure... of coz i do... he said then come back to my lair and we'll find out... we have the other wizards to sniff yer unicorn out and then u'll know wat's wrong.. i said.. wah... wth? u wanna do it dis way? ... then our evil wizard said.. of coz ... watelse?or...u can put some biscuit into my basket... nah! he threw a basket into my car and asked me to fill it up with biscuits... wtf?!?!?

i'll sell off the car and get a <1000cc...money the left goes to the LRT and bus...hahaha probably will find a 10'' for the kancil..hahahaha

Government should protect us with a very basic rule..which is our salary. The everage income for a new employee (bachelor degree) is only RM1500. But that type of rate had been lasting more than 10 years, look around us, our things had gone up triple or more. Remember 10 years back when I was just a college kid, a bowl of "wan tan mee" is only RM1.50 now is RM2.50- 3.00. Do u think this is fair for all of us to stay this way for rest of yeras to come?? I don't know, we are paying taxes, but still, there is no protection/security for us.

kyheng said:
You missed out something, KTM is owned by who? When we all change to komuter, then they will increase the price, eletric price increase already by the time malacca have komuter. So you will hear same statement from somebody : even with the price increase, the price is still cheapest in this region.. Support BN!!!

ktm is joke now...didnt you hear the news past few days?pak lah would like privatised ktm...and when youve been dealing with the govt long enough to know inside info...then you must know that ktm is going to be sold to scomi too..privatised my foot!scomi under kamaluddin,pak lah son is said to buy ktm and sold ktm's land to singapore to make profit...then sold back ktm to govt...that's how your tax money is going round and round into the families pockets!

and not to mention the BILLIONS lost to the crooked AP kings...which one of them btw is the cousin of kj,pm's son in law...no action taken what?

THINK! MALAYSIANS! THINK!

Reasons for the petrol price increase are because of the increasing world oil prices and not to mention our neighbours from the north and south coming over to our country to fill up their cars with our petrol. Who are the government subsiding here? Us Malaysians or the Thais and the KIASU Singaporeans. The government should force a restriction for Thai and Singapore registered cars.

Because of the petrol price increase nearly everything from food also increases. Can't blame them for increasing their price because they also suffer as much as we do.

Just a few days I went for an engine oil change. Last time it was less than RM300 now I have to pay RM315 that includes the engine oil, oil filter and labour.

Years ago I remember people can fill up their Wira's for RM10 from reserves, now they have to pay RM20+.

no worry......when time has come......there will be a way......Toyota Prius might available in Malaysia soon......or Honda Insight..........

blackie has the point there. wizards are weckered and always find easy way to live..
when our government will grow? izzit the citizens fault or our country doesnt
have a good system as well education system?

my little 2 cents

problem is most people only complain, but waiting for others to do it or make it right. I must admit i have similar thoughts too, i dun like the way it is now, but i dun wan to take action, why, some might think its too much work, not his work, or just maybe he's too little to make any difference.

and what about us ranting here? malaysian got how many citizen? and the number of us here ranting about this issue? unless we can reach the entire population of malaysia and tell them the same thing and make them think the same thing, it will never really gonna work in a short time.

i personally have no problem with issue of fuel price hike, but more like what blackie said, where is the money "saved" from reducing subsidy? and, recently my parents got to visit some people from the higher up, and come home to tell some story of what they've learned. lets just say that its not pretty and everything they say before election is just bullcrap.

Well, the current scene is that we as a Malaysian have no any othe rhance but only t follow what the government said. Everyone knows what is happening, but what to do, cos no any organization or government body is to set up to listen and TAKE ACTION. Even there is a suggestion box or even complaint handling department, they will be still the same. No replies or whatsoever. Really hard to see whats our fate for the years to come

guys..if we can compile all the facts your guys discuss and put it in The STAR newspaper..it wud b great!! ehhe.. let the goverment know wats in our (malaysians) mind!!

PedalToTheMetal said:
guys..if we can compile all the facts your guys discuss and put it in The STAR newspaper..it wud b great!! ehhe.. let the goverment know wats in our (malaysians) mind!!

hahaaa i was thinkin d same as u until i saw ur post .. :biggrin: we all rant in ZTH here so much, in the end also who will care or read? bring it to the star, make urselves REALLY heard if u reli think u mean it...

kwangwey said:
Government should protect us with a very basic rule..which is our salary. The everage income for a new employee (bachelor degree) is only RM1500. But that type of rate had been lasting more than 10 years, look around us, our things had gone up triple or more. Remember 10 years back when I was just a college kid, a bowl of "wan tan mee" is only RM1.50 now is RM2.50- 3.00. Do u think this is fair for all of us to stay this way for rest of yeras to come?? I don't know, we are paying taxes, but still, there is no protection/security for us.

If you can change name and cut abit, sure government will protect you. Give you free flight tickets also can. Buy house can get 10% less. Open business can get free loan, no need to pay. But if you don't change name, just too bad I will say. I would like to change name and cut sbit also, but after that few things I cannot do already. If we don't pay tax, how government will give free flight tickets, free money to certain people?

Ministers will only help the rich people as money will go to their pocket, if help poor people what they get? A word thank you? Maybe last 20-30 years this word can fill our stomach, but now cannot already. That's why they have to create some laws(income tax) for poor people to pay more tax and let the rich people to enjoy the benefit.

kwangwey said:
Well, the current scene is that we as a Malaysian have no any othe rhance but only t follow what the government said. Everyone knows what is happening, but what to do, cos no any organization or government body is to set up to listen and TAKE ACTION. Even there is a suggestion box or even complaint handling department, they will be still the same. No replies or whatsoever. Really hard to see whats our fate for the years to come

Got a place for you to complaint, http://www.bpa.jpm.my/index1.php
So far I have make almost 20 complaints, when no money is involed, the problem will settle very fast. But when money is involed, sorry my friend, please wait till the sun raises from West.