The petrol price will increase by RM0.50 per litre on 1 Jan `07?

acbc said:
Our petrol is heavily subsidised la! How to reduce? Eventually, it will follow world market price of RM 2.50 or more. Just be prepared for it.

If u are driving a 2000cc car and already complaining of fuel increase, it means all this while, u can't afford a 2000cc car. I believe a majority of Malaysians can only afford a 1300cc car. Take note, this must include maintainance.
aaron... we all know u're driving a 2.0L turbo.... what a way to hint u're earning big buck?

murcielago said:
YEAH!!!! no toll subsidy, no petrol subsidy, heavy tax on cars, heavy income tax...malaysia will become the richest country in the world..just pay all yr tax n contribute to few ppl richer:toll company, bus monopoly company, proton, water company, electricity company and company tat build gov projects.they earning hundreds of million is not enuf, lets make them into Forbes top 100 most profitable company in the world.....we back into the days of cruel rulers tat impose heavy tax tat kill you. work you will be tax heavily, dun work cannot survive

to be fair, we don't have a "heavy income tax" as you have claimed here.

buy cd online.. 20% import 10% sales tax.. zzz.. burn pocket.

but small fry like me shout how loud those ppl up there also cannot hear a thing what, so there's only 2 thing i can do now (and probably most people here can do, unless you really got influence in politics lor)

1. whine

talk crap in zth or any other forum, complain stuff and all, at least can release stress.

2. start to manage spending.
- eat cheap stuff
- buy cheap clothes
- drive less
- OT (extra pay, aircond room, less time to spend money)
- sleep more (save energy, eat less, use less electricity)

goverment damn Sux la..petrol increase then all other thg follow increase..but our salary still the samE..waT the F!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG... if really increase... kantoi lor...
Evythg naik.... heard interest rate oso going up again!
Balik2... our petrol r the cheapest!
Wake up dude G... if talking bout penny to penny, it's the same lar!
Guess G shld have juz save some extra money "leak" for our current Malaysia Plan Major Project. I think its like 60% actual building + middle man cost while the rest, masuk poket some ppl geez!
Instead... G shld juz wake up, strenghten our currency so tat it's at least on par wif oth country... then start comparing our "petrol is the cheapest!"

Pak Lah said no more increse for 2006, so 1st day of 2007 increase lar, so no tipu rakyat Lah. Luckily my ride only Honda Wave, plan to get a Neo 1.6 next year though, if increse I think i just gonna get myself a 2nd hand Kenari lah. But like this potong also die right?

haha.. if increase 0.50 sen per liter... i think a lot of people will mogok man... how to tahan... now my wira 1.5 already rm80.00++ full tank.. if increase then die loh... rather ride bike like u all say... then malaysia like china full of bikes...i think i better sell off the car but one kapcai...

I really support mat rempit... the 'adopt-a-rempit' programme is a good one. you don't have to pay much for patrol and u get to use Sepang track for free. i get dumb fu_k chick riding along. i can be in the papers all the time. where can u get that service?

i have a Naza Ria.if petrol increase 50 cent per lit.i thinking about to install a gas system.But ppl say will damage engine.please give me some comment.

if petrol is rm 2.42 then sg ppl wont pump petrol at our station that often.

devious17 said:
why am I not surprised?
same to me maaa..

it's all about 'malaysia boleh'.... everything can... can go to $%%^^&&

i dunno if can help, i use wira 1.5, recently i instal 1 thing call kompressor. it help me save money on petrol. I work in cheras, but stay in jinjang selatan. every week i use to pump 2 time petrol but now i pump 1 time only. good choice wan

simonchangwaimun said:
they might as well juz increase the other 8cent...
i'd say decrease 1 cent.. cuz here petrol 1 cent cheaper wahahaha

why not they increase little by little? i was hoping for rm2/liter, so next time easier to count how much petrol i've pump in.

rollakid said:
i'd say decrease 1 cent.. cuz here petrol 1 cent cheaper wahahaha

why not they increase little by little? i was hoping for rm2/liter, so next time easier to count how much petrol i've pump in.
"here" where??
if petrol price would ever decrease,i think most of us tiok lanjiao liao