mine still able to run a full 550KM in a full tank of RM 150
A feedback from wengfhai:
700km per full tank.
550KM? really?
My full tank only reached a mere 370km - 380km, how did yours reach such distance?
Maybe its time for a engine overhaul.........
Daniel,
I dont think i wanna change my Coupe to NGV.........
please dun talk cock la...
700km per full tank..
he is runing on bas tank ar...
, thats a good one........
According to wengfhai, he did the mileage by driving with the rev meter not exceeding 2000rpm, on the highway when driving in the highest gear, he drives at the limit of 70km/h as to maintain the needle at 2k rpm.
He also engages his gearbox that connects to his 1.6l engine into "N" when going down any slope to let it cruise.
All the think we do to squeeze that extra juice. I emptied my car from all the the junks in my bonet, and even some of the usual thinks like toolbox and spare tyre...
According to wengfhai, he did the mileage by driving with the rev meter not exceeding 2000rpm, on the highway when driving in the highest gear, he drives at the limit of 70km/h as to maintain the needle at 2k rpm.
He also engages his gearbox that connects to his 1.6l engine into "N" when going down any slope to let it cruise.[/quote
bro leaving a car out of gear is very dangerous.. especialy when goin down hill.. his car auto how come can get up to 500km millage..? thats alot..

Huh??
Thats alot of millage, but i guess to save you have to sacrifice. I don think i can tahan if i drive on highways at 70km/h.... haha......
Speed over money, whats your choice?

what ecu he using untill his car preformance is equal to 1.8l..? he mod his car ar..?
bro i think 550km is for those runing on manual..
as for auto..
yes u reach somewhere below then 400km..
He is still using his OEM ecu.
The ecu just adapt to his racing oriented driving style after he reseted it.