RM2.704/litre petrol effect(s) on your Coupe

mine still able to run a full 550KM in a full tank of RM 150

550KM? really?
My full tank only reached a mere 370km - 380km, how did yours reach such distance?
Maybe its time for a engine overhaul.........

Daniel,
I dont think i wanna change my Coupe to NGV.........

bro i think 550km is for those runing on manual..
as for auto..
yes u reach somewhere below then 400km..

550KM? really?
My full tank only reached a mere 370km - 380km, how did yours reach such distance?
Maybe its time for a engine overhaul.........

Daniel,
I dont think i wanna change my Coupe to NGV.........

please dun talk cock la...
700km per full tank..
he is runing on bas tank ar...

Bus tank..... :biggrin: , thats a good one........:rofl:
And i too say thats real difficult to believe with his 2.0CC RD2.......

Thanks for that bro, for a minute there i thought it was because of the engine....
And yes i'm running on auto......

Guess i'm stuck with that mileage with an auto.....

According to wengfhai, he did the mileage by driving with the rev meter not exceeding 2000rpm, on the highway when driving in the highest gear, he drives at the limit of 70km/h as to maintain the needle at 2k rpm.
He also engages his gearbox that connects to his 1.6l engine into "N" when going down any slope to let it cruise.

According to wengfhai, he did the mileage by driving with the rev meter not exceeding 2000rpm, on the highway when driving in the highest gear, he drives at the limit of 70km/h as to maintain the needle at 2k rpm.
He also engages his gearbox that connects to his 1.6l engine into "N" when going down any slope to let it cruise.

All the think we do to squeeze that extra juice. I emptied my car from all the the junks in my bonet, and even some of the usual thinks like toolbox and spare tyre...

alangbudi, you took out your spare tyre too?
That's an emergency item.
What if there is a puncture?

Just for the near drive type, if for longer drive i put it back, heheh.

He also engages his gearbox that connects to his 1.6l engine into "N" when going down any slope to let it cruise.[/quote
bro leaving a car out of gear is very dangerous.. especialy when goin down hill.. his car auto how come can get up to 500km millage..? thats alot..

Yeah.
I guess his car's ECU adapt well to his driving style that's why he can achieve such mileage.
Previously, his car performance was on par with 1.8l RD1. Flat out.

Huh??

Thats alot of millage, but i guess to save you have to sacrifice. I don think i can tahan if i drive on highways at 70km/h.... haha......

Speed over money, whats your choice?

Currently i'm running on half tank most of the time. So my coupe are slightly lighter. As for now, avg. i run on 550KM on a full tank calculation. Half tank now is about RM 70 - 75. So you guys that are daily driving the coupe can give it a try.

what ecu he using untill his car preformance is equal to 1.8l..? he mod his car ar..?

Huh??

Thats alot of millage, but i guess to save you have to sacrifice. I don think i can tahan if i drive on highways at 70km/h.... haha......

Speed over money, whats your choice?

If pocket is full, then the choice would be speed.
If pocket is empty, then the choice would be staying at home and don't drive.:biggrin:

what ecu he using untill his car preformance is equal to 1.8l..? he mod his car ar..?

He is still using his OEM ecu.
The ecu just adapt to his racing oriented driving style after he reseted it.

bro i think 550km is for those runing on manual..
as for auto..
yes u reach somewhere below then 400km..

I never hit anything below 400km full tank with my auto 1.8L. 400km shall be achieved easily. Belz.. you have a heavier leg than me...

He is still using his OEM ecu.
The ecu just adapt to his racing oriented driving style after he reseted it.

Long time didn't reset my ecu.. maybe it's time to do so.. But I am surprised that Weng Fhai driving style can hit 700km on full tank..