What will happen to 'modders' if the petrol increase to RM3 / litre?

RM3 per litre i rather buy COKE for myself to drink rather to give my car drink fuel.

hahahaha

1 full tank i got 40 bottles of coke to drink.......can drink until diabetes also

gohkokeng said:
RM3 per litre i rather buy COKE for myself to drink rather to give my car drink fuel.

hahahaha

1 full tank i got 40 bottles of coke to drink.......can drink until diabetes also
lol, but me other way around. would rather sacrifice other things in life that is just for enjoyment for petrol, knowing that driving gives me the best enjoyment(does this word even exit? blur.. high on cough syrup *cough~*.. oh yeah, must get sick less, so dun waste money go see doctor)

walau..
if gov reli change until like tat...
im sure evryone out there will havin wars liao....

acbc said:
Well, IMO... nothing will change. People will still mod and continue to buy big CC cars.

Same goes to ciggie, price increase but number of smokers also increase! See? No diff! Unless of course, they increase to RM 50 per pack.
Exactly.

Assuming 1 month you pump RM160 (under RM1.92 per litre it's 83.3 litre)
If petrol increase to RM3 per litre, 1 month you'll have to pay RM250 for 83.3 litre

Technically a RM90 increase per month on petrol, or RM1080 a year.
I guess if this is really the case, the gap between hardcode modders and hobby modders will get wider. Probably a good thing, probably bad for Brothers :P But this is just hypothetical.

i will do onething...my fuel consuming car will be left as demo car in the house...only warm up every week once...and that is it...or if i have extra RM100 i will go for a round on the road...no more than 15 minutes...and then park the car back at home...

i think better buy a BICYCLE

like RACING BIKE or MOUNTAIN BIKE then mod heavily la.....

worth to mod.....cause the more u mod.....the better u get without even need to concerning FC

we .. "modders" .. will still alive & kicking .. H22A VTEC ...

I think i will try to steal a horse....Hmmmm so where to start stealing ??

I think i will start modding a lawn mover. Pump kerosine at mini markets with 2 bucket seats to go pasar. Kkeke~!~!~!

Cek Pit said:
hey...they did something with that money la...they improve public transport by giving the contract of refurbishing all busses bodies to a company called scomi..led by kamaluddin abdullah...pak lah's son...heheheheh...do some research...

it's just like taking money from the public,and giving it to his son...so much for the clean pm..:baring_teeth:

In this way the most they can black out part of the 4.4billion, maybe 10% the most. What is their target is black out totally money without doing anything. Recently they found a way to black out all the money by saying the oil price reached USD75 per barrel and the money have to use for paying the high oil price. Thought I can see LRT in Port Dickson, but in my dream.

Yeah, you are right bro. I can't even see komuter reaching Malacca yet. If there's one, i will take it for sure. KTM will have another loyal customer. :cyclops:

You missed out something, KTM is owned by who? When we all change to komuter, then they will increase the price, eletric price increase already by the time malacca have komuter. So you will hear same statement from somebody : even with the price increase, the price is still cheapest in this region.. Support BN!!!

Let me see... when petrol went up, everyone bitches... some even staged a protest outside KLCC. A couple of weeks later, everyone went back to their normal daily lives.

Convert to NGV? All NATO. End up also use back petrol even at RM 3.
Leave car at home and use bicycle? Same as above.
Sell higher cc car for small one? Well, might work some people but many still keep the higher cc around for weekend drive.
Car-pool? Doesn't work in MY because we don't work or live nearby unlike SG.
Public transport? Only God can answer that!
Motorbike? Hah! Many won't ride it... scared later become road pizza, no thanks to 'lori hantu' or stupid rempits!

electric powered bicycle should be mass marketed.. when wan accelerate just pedal, when just want to cruise down the road just use the small electric motor support. charge it every night.

People aint gonna stop using fuel, no matter what happen..

soon.. TNB charges going up..

Will resort to smaller cc car!
To enjoy the luxury of big cc cars or supercars, just get a mini version with a small engine in it like the mini lambo!