4 months to go until new petrol price?

aiyah...we all buy bike bah...sell our cars...god knows wat bike's gonna be when we mod body all...hahahha!!!

lolz.... we all become mat rempit lo....

if increase some more... i think bike also need to do hibrid one la...

ya...it could be...
cos i remember b4 the recent 30c increase
there's another price hike
forget how much dy...
so total hike is much more liao...

50-60c is wat i expect for the next increment

SkYwAlKeR said:
lolz.... we all become mat rempit lo....

if increase some more... i think bike also need to do hibrid one la...

hahaha!....thats when bicycle comes into place...dun need petrol anomore.. all we need is 100PLUS or GATORADE...kekeke

Time to change our life style. Might worth to think how to earn some foreign currency as side income. USD? GBP? One of my mates who is running his own design firm is earning USD by supplying goods to Indonesia...small small side business but still able to put quite a few thousand US dollars into his account every month...

So...before it's too late, maybe we should start planning instead of sitting there do nothing and panic.

Cheers. ;)

tell u guys

u think they will not increased tat much?

haha...dun joke with me la

they can do anything..

n i';ve seen around ppl changing from civic to kancil...

n another 1 from wira to kancil...

u tot wat? ppl come out n protest in front of klcc./..

end of the day, they still have to bck to work...

wat else can u do??

fuel

Another increase & the govt may be askin for trouble..Even the current increase is still being a byword.....by almost every1....

Anyway, gud reason for opposition's campaign...

I think they can maybe increase road tax or even car prices or maybe toll...rather than fuel coz we only pay once in a year or week....

Wont feel da pinch much as the fuel......

dont be myopic in thinking la

external factors from oil prices arent within our malaysians G or any malaysian (individual) control.

IF it happens when burden of subsidized petrol exceeds the benefits TO ordinary malaysians then it better to channel funds to these infrastructures/ proper projects for development.

There are a lot of silly resentment without qualification as oil prices arent something G can check. we dont stock pile oil (oil reserves) like US.

I more pissed off on blatant siphoning our Malaysian resources on someones fancy/without transperency in its accounts ( ie billboards licences paid to MPPJ "sports club" & not MPPJ municipal itself, the rape of bukit cereka forest reserve for the purposes of "develpment" but instead commercial benefits for elected housing developers, thousands of instances of daylight robbery of malaysian accessments, + host of numerous scandals)

& here we are whining on possibility a rumour monger.

Just found of from someone who work in Esso and it's a CONFIRMED increase of petrol on 1 jan 2007. They don't know how much they will increase yet but it wont be little for sure. So do all your preparation ready when the day comes. :confused_smile:

eventually it will leads to higher crime rate...
cos can't keep up with the cost of living and have to steal/snatch to get
more money.

The problem with Malaysians are we are a spoilt bunch. We are lucky to have fuel subsidy but when govt tries to remove it, we all complain. How nice if the govt didn't introduce the fuel subsidy in the first place. Let fuel prices fluctuate according to market forces. No more complains.

What I do agree is that rather than using the extra funds from cutting subsidy for their own selfish self, the new found "profit" should be diverted back to benefit the people.

Higher crime rate is because some people along the way gets this bright idea that stealing, and other criminal acts are an easy way to get money or for some, it is hardwired into their brain. Nothing to do with the cost of living. I don't even want to elaborate on that.

A chinese proverb which I believe in, horse die, get the f*** down and walk. Don't give excuses or whine about it.

car expensive + petro expensive + toll expensive but salary just a little bti:baring_teeth:

really hard to survive

hard to survive.

cost of living is certainly gone up (some arent justified).

i see loads of students hanging out at starbusk, coffie bean, etc & complain that they are finding life a little tough now. cant splurge twice weekly at these places. (BTW, i had a stint freelancing (3 months) at a leading reputable college hence i'm aware of such bitchings.

RM10++ Coffee X 2 = 20 X 1month = RM80 minimum splurge at legal drug (caffeine) dispensers.

Hurray to so called MalaysianStyled capitalism!! everything are in favour for privately owned "Corporations" BUT not for man-in-the street.

fuel

hobcai said:
car expensive + petro expensive + toll expensive but salary just a little bti:baring_teeth:

really hard to survive

Yeah ;

Car expensive + Loan High + Bank Interest Higher + Loan Duration Lower +
petrol expensive + toll high = :cry_smile:

How nice to see an order from the govt to all private & govt sector =
SALARY FOR ALL STAFF MUST BE INCREASED 10% NO MATTER WHAT..

by the way...Malaysia is one of the biggest exporter for oil ma... how can compare with other ppl.... take Brunei and Arab for instance...their petrol is damn 9 9 cheap cos they have thier own oil reserve. How about us? we got a lot of oil reserve, sell cheap cheap to other ppl and sell more expensive to local to gain back the losses. :)

Don talk about oil lo...take POTONG for example... :)

evo3 said:
by the way...Malaysia is one of the biggest exporter for oil ma... how can compare with other ppl.... take Brunei and Arab for instance...their petrol is damn 9 9 cheap cos they have thier own oil reserve. How about us? we got a lot of oil reserve, sell cheap cheap to other ppl and sell more expensive to local to gain back the losses. :)

Don talk about oil lo...take POTONG for example... :)
in short, they jz dont know how to make full use of the liability they have.... sell cheap cheap to other country and sell it expensive in local.....

they jz wanna be top in the eyes of outsider.... but once u are inside, u can see all the bad things happening...