Engine code: MF716......MF series?

albani said:
mie... does vtec-e is actually 3-stage vtec like in some ek3? jin..where do u got that info wif d16z6?can share wif me aa...coz im using that njin la :_:

i think u can try to buy Honda Tuning & Option(TW). i got most of D16 info fr there. hope this can help.:_:

may i know for my engine (D16Y8), how many RPM will the Vtech being activated?
When the Vtech activated, issit the RPM will increase faster?
coz i never have a vtech b4 i dunno how to compare it...........
from wad i observe the RPM will reach 7000+ then change gear....and the sound change too........

besides that, if our car air-con is turn on, will it affect our car performance?

sllau said:
may i know for my engine (D16Y8), how many RPM will the Vtech being activated?
When the Vtech activated, issit the RPM will increase faster?
coz i never have a vtech b4 i dunno how to compare it...........
from wad i observe the RPM will reach 7000+ then change gear....and the sound change too........

besides that, if our car air-con is turn on, will it affect our car performance?

its around 5500-5800rpm(for normal 1), yup, sure ur rpm will more faster.

if u turn on ur aircond, for sure ur power will lost bout 3-5hp, so, when u wanna play play wit ur car, juz turn it off.:embaressed_smile:

modding ecu or adding vafc2...can it be done together or just can mod one of it only?...sorry if it's a stupid question...noobie too...

hey simon..did u notice tat my roadtax n ur roadtax expire at the same date?...wanted to tell u quite a while but always forgot...hehe..

hattech-v said:
o that ek3 3 stage vtec called vtec-e aa? hehe... my bad dunno about it.

no lah.....what i know 3-stage vtec in ek3 is the implementation of sohc vtec+sohc vtec-e...whatever it is....huhuhu:confused_smile:

M@L said:
modding ecu or adding vafc2...can it be done together or just can mod one of it only?...sorry if it's a stupid question...noobie too...

hey simon..did u notice tat my roadtax n ur roadtax expire at the same date?...wanted to tell u quite a while but always forgot...hehe..

hihi........i think juz add either 1 is enuf loo....

M@L said:

Hey I missed this one. U mean ur car and my car? :shocked:
20 April rite? That day is my wife birthday too. hehehe... :_:

sasuke said:
Hey I missed this one. U mean ur car and my car? :shocked:
20 April rite? That day is my wife birthday too. hehehe... :_:

oh izit?...ure wife bday too?..haha...cool..so dun need to remember so much date eh...<:o)