need help on engine codes

JiFaTT

i have a 93 civic with 1.6single cam engine. the chasis number starts with EH3-.... and all the people always refer my engine as 'SR3'.
so,what are my engine codes?is it ZC series or D series? if its a D,is it a D16Z6 or D16A6 or D16Y8?or is it something else? please help....

for the engine code, it is engraved on the engine block itself..on a flat surface facing u not far from exhaust header..rite. the whole code should tell u everything.

ken12292703 said:
yeah, local sr4/sr3 with ME515 for 1.5 and ME516 for 1.6 :D

yaa..mine is ME516. so,what does that mean? is it D-series? or something else???why tak tulis d16... je??:Not_Impressed:

Hie, ME series are malaysia honda versions. :D My opinion is, it is quite a good and powerful engine for daily use but one thing is that it is carbie. :(

Tried to look for more information about this engine series but nothing comes out useful. :( Weird engine.

err..im not sure.the mech and my friend say its not.they say bcoz mine got throttle body,intake manifold and stuff.im just angguk je la...where to see the difference ha?is it possible that the previous owner change it oredi?or os it unchangable??heheh...

Yeah, ME516 have injection also. If it's injection then you are lucky, can have a better efficient power. :D

Hello bros, mind to share what have you done to your ME516? It's a weird and rare engine to modify. Hard to find parts.

mine stamp with ZC5***** but the header was SOHC....some of mech said...my enjin sudah kawen betui ka???:confused_smile: