Engine code: MF716......MF series?

but for D16Z6 = VTEC-E rite??
D16Y8 = VTEC

issit D16Z6 engine block have no VTEC word?
Will it possible my car (engine code MF716) is a D16Z6?

Besides that, do anybody know...what is the exact RPM that will kick on the VTEC?
Is it same for every car?
Do the Vtec controller useful for automatic car?

ok ok
thanks very very very much........
cause my place here nobody know so detail on honda's car........
what they know about is single cam vtec, dohc vtec, n non vtec........
-_-"

lilomojo said:
Sifus, what mod can put on this series(D-Series)?? so i can gave a lesson at least to B16A?

simple 1 is, ecu, cam, gasket, piston, port & polish, light flywheel, light pulley, 4-1 xtr, ........at least 160hp on enjin.

JINEIL2EN said:
simple 1 is, ecu, cam, gasket, piston, port & polish, light flywheel, light pulley, 4-1 xtr, ........at least 160hp on enjin.

ooh thanks, how bout some minor mods?(ecu, throttle body, CAI, 4-1 extractor) what do u think?.. im not going over RM2k for this mods coz someday i'll go for B16A.:sad_smile:

sllau said:
wad shud we mod for ECU?????

Nothing u can do much on SOHC ECU. The best thing is get a VAFC. The other things u can do first are change iridium spark plug + cable, air filter, grounding, extractor (4-2-1), exhaust piping (2-2.3"), port & polish... the next level is wat Jineil2en posted.

lilomojo said:
ooh thanks, how bout some minor mods?(ecu, throttle body, CAI, 4-1 extractor) what do u think?.. im not going over RM2k for this mods coz someday i'll go for B16A.:sad_smile:

so......mmmmm.......,
now u can buy something that will oso suit ur B16A & oso suitable for ur D16 for minor mod loo. so, won't waste ur money loo.
1st, CAI + Air filter, 2nd, Xternal ignition coil for xtra spark power output, 3rd, Iradium Spark Plugs, 4th, Gounding cable & Volt Stabilizer. if u still got xtra money, go for dampers & reinforcement mod. i think this is the best way to minor mor ur Sohc & won't waste ur money after u change ur B16.

all those 4 things is around rm1400 nia........happy mod. hope this can help.:_:

hattech-v said:
there is no vtec-e...

mie... does vtec-e is actually 3-stage vtec like in some ek3? jin..where do u got that info wif d16z6?can share wif me aa...coz im using that njin la :_: