E3 Turbine Questions

differ

question. Evo2 uses the TD05H-16G right? what about Evo3? what's the difference?

what's the effect of using E3 turbine with a 4G93T engine?

10q sifus.

just the fin size
e3 got a slightly bigger fin only
u may see in the sticky of Forced Induction

i see. thanks Jin. so the E3 is TD05-16G (Big) ?

hmmm, anywhere i can find the Compressor Flow Map for it? or is it the same for both E2 and E3 as well? so to use the E3 turbine on a GSR, apart from the lag, any other downside?

sorry for the questions. hehe, wanna learn more before i upgrade mine.

issit enuff just change my EVO2 turbine to Evo3 turbine? Do i have to change Evo3 intercooler as well?

crocky , evo 2 and 3 ,
diffrence very very small
would put my budget for 18g instead
no need e3 intercooler , its the same

big G compressor curve is very narrow, depending on the engines airflow (boost and rpm) might get some surging as opposed to the small G. Small G's compressor maps also suggests a higher cfm airflow at 1bar (compared with big G). but this one all theory oni,

you see alucard's 93T with big G, crazy monster ~(';'~)

Knn ....

dolly said:
big G compressor curve is very narrow, depending on the engines airflow (boost and rpm) might get some surging as opposed to the small G. Small G's compressor maps also suggests a higher cfm airflow at 1bar (compared with big G). but this one all theory oni,

you see alucard's 93T with big G, crazy monster ~(';'~)

Hearsay .... hearsay ....... BS la. Damn you you notti dolly :rolleyes: I dont have like 29+hp under the bonet and all the lightening parts!! hahahahah

Anyway, them usa technical dudes says that the small 16G flows more efficient and more responsive across the rpm range. However, the large 16G will be your dolly if you like to take it to the redline often... more top whack.

dun make fun of me ler, i have 29whp oni, can't even reach 30 :(

yeah big 16G will be better if you intend to go for higher boost