Upgrading my E3

icecream_van

icecream_van

Jan 20, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
Wassup all,

Firstly im new in this turbo/car stuff.Nw im using E3 engine with TD05H with all the stock parts(blowoff etc. etc.).The only thing that chng so far putting the wastegate (40mm).Just wanna get some advice on how to get more HP out frm the E3.What i should do first or change what or add what parts to gain few or extra HP...do let me know guys....:driver:

Mr.Garrett

Mr.Garrett

Jan 15, 2011
Selangor
I've also the newbie like yours..just install E3 engine few month ago.Wat i've learn from my mech & some source of megazine first we look at wat we intend for?the usage of the car..daily drive or like a street racer..modification is depend on that.Its easy to increase the HP but there another thing u need to consider...For me,I don wan my car like a monster so I jz install a few items in term of fuel support system to avoid my engine premature detonation.So, wats is your intend for your modification? Maybe we can discuss & get another brilliant ideas from ours ZTH sifus..

[H] [K] [S]

1,000 RPM

[H] [K] [S]

1,000 RPM
Dec 22, 2006
Ermm...

Start off with fuel pump, stainless steel piping, boost controller, management/piggybag, injectors, cams, pistons, suspensions, tires, bigger turbines & the list goes on........ Depends on how deep your pocket is. However at the end of the day it's not the HP that matters, it's how you drive it. Power to weight ratio play a major part in determine whose car is faster. Anyways happy boosting!!

Last edited:

icecream_van

icecream_van

Jan 20, 2011
Kuala Lumpur