DIY NOS

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
there are 2 types of NOS systems.... Dry System and Wet system..

Dry system consists of only a Nitrous Nozzle ... there's no fuel nozzles
to compensate for the fuel increase ... (i think some system uses a
device to counter the pressure of the fuel rail, thus raising the pressure
in it, causing slightly more fuel to be pumped into the combustion chamber)

A Wet System consists of a Nitrous nozzle, and a fuel nozzle... it jets
alongside the Nitrous Nozzle when activated, thus, giving d correct
precise amount of fuel needed to compensate for the changed air/fuel ratio.

It's safer this way...

As for the internal mods, well, most of the cars that underwent this
system was with standard internals. It depends on d model.. some
can take 50 shots... some 80... some 100.. but some only 30 shots..

mostly, 50 shots are very safe for most cars...

gti88

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Sep 27 2004, 21:12
but some only 30 shots.
sorry la boss. :( :(

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Sep 27 2004, 21:12
there are 2 types of NOS systems.... Dry System and Wet system..

Dry system consists of only a Nitrous Nozzle ... there's no fuel nozzles
to compensate for the fuel increase ... (i think some system uses a
device to counter the pressure of the fuel rail, thus raising the pressure
in it, causing slightly more fuel to be pumped into the combustion chamber)

A Wet System consists of a Nitrous nozzle, and a fuel nozzle... it jets
alongside the Nitrous Nozzle when activated, thus, giving d correct
precise amount of fuel needed to compensate for the changed air/fuel ratio.

It's safer this way...

As for the internal mods, well, most of the cars that underwent this
system was with standard internals. It depends on d model.. some
can take 50 shots... some 80... some 100.. but some only 30 shots..

mostly, 50 shots are very safe for most cars...
thanks for ur explaination, BLaCkHoWLiNG....seems that i'm really know nothing about cars.... :P

kranzx

Sep 15, 2004
Originally posted by WAJA2003@Sep 23 2004, 18:08
I my mimd i hv 1 idea,mayeb it also stupid idea
I wanan DIY NOS can arr???
Take a hose connect to PCV hose,or vaccum hose...
nather side hose pun in u car interior,that connect to some easy burn material...sheltox,DW4D or blah blah......
When wanna use NOS,just ask passanger press the sheltox aready connect to the hose...peshhhhh......
Can it hv any improve arr?? or it will kill engine???? i think i is stupid question lahhh......
Or can use BBQ gas also .....how say we install NOS connecter set,vut dont use the NOS ,we use GAS or nather material???
Can it done???
i think there must be some misunderstandings.

NOS is not a combustive/flammable gas such as WD40. its actually nitrous oxide (a type of oxygen storage) when you heat it around 300 celsius, it splits into nitrogen and oxygen. so the injection of nitrous oxide into an engine means that more oxygen is available during combustion. because you have more oxygen, you can also inject more fuel, allowing the same engine to produce more power. similar theory as turbocharge.

NOS has another effect that improves performance even more. when it vaporizes, nitrous oxide provides a significant cooling effect on the intake air. when you reduce the intake air temperature, you increase the air's density, and this provides even more oxygen inside the cylinder.

taken from howstuffworks

kranzx

Sep 15, 2004
Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 30 2004, 09:34
"when you reduce the intake air temperature, you increase the air's density, and this provides even more oxygen inside the cylinder."
how to do that? got device to control air temp??
when NOS vaporizes, it cools the air . commonsense that when thing heats up, it expands. let's say 10cm square of oxygen has 100 oxygen atoms. if you heat it up, it might expanded to 12cm square but still has the same oxygen atoms.

thats the same reason why we need an intercooler for turbocharge car. to cool down the air, thus increasing it's density.

madforce

Apr 26, 2004
using sheltox...
if someone tailgate your car sure mati if smell the smoke from your car....
oso can use to kill mosqito at your house compound

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all...
i got an idea.. about oxigen induction.. dono can work or not
so need sifu here advice lor

my way is.. install a jet on the intake pipe...
then when on, it will spray a tiny bit oxigen to mix with intake air
maybe 5% more oxigen...

can this work or not? :D

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
you will need to add additional injector, and tune it properly. that tiny shot of oxygen can blow up your engine. :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah i also like it.
can we try it.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
wowo.............
then we no need to buy lubricant anymore. haha.....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
jin only can take 1 shot per 10mins cozs he is old.
we are youngster still got the energy to kau tin 2 shots/5 mins.
huhu........................

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
jin only can take 1 shot per 10mins cozs he is old.
we are youngster still got the energy to kau tin 2 shots/5 mins.
huhu........................

coz new engine can not rev high, cannot stand long... only old engine can..hahahahaha:rofl: :rofl: :thefinger: