Pivot Engine Start Button

not about not good
but more to individual preference
i am just not willing to spend on such a gadget.
of course there are some who would like to spend on it but its definitely not me

i just do not see a point in spending my money in it. unless someone could give me a really good reason why i should. Instead i'd rather use the money and spend on food or perhaps keep it as savings. LOL

individual taste... you can't expect every person have the same taste. if not they wouldn't be any diy kaki's all around the world tho...

its up to your choice masdival, wanna be like s2000 ya... ;) btw if you want to install that starter button must cut your starter wire and link to the button, left only acc wire intact with your key. must sacrifice your wire la... think twice ok?

kruger said:
individual taste... you can't expect every person have the same taste. if not they wouldn't be any diy kaki's all around the world tho...

its up to your choice masdival, wanna be like s2000 ya... ;) btw if you want to install that starter button must cut your starter wire and link to the button, left only acc wire intact with your key. must sacrifice your wire la... think twice ok?

hehehe....s2000, damn cool what.

any bad effect by cutting that wire ah? i read from some website that u dont have to cut the wire, just open the clip that hold that wire and loose it. but, such a tedious job lah.

anyone had other experience ah? DIYers?

I used to sell a start button kit available in green/white/blue/red. Won't break the bank @ RM50. However, not bringing in the product at the moment due to lack of mass market demand.

PS : you don't cut wires, you just tap them. to avoid manually cutting insulation, you can use special splice adaptors.

well.. to me i think RM50 for a puch button switch is way too expensive..

we can use those push buttons ppl used for arcade machines.. those kuda machines :P those also got light inside de switch...

khguan said:

we can use those push buttons ppl used for arcade machines.. those kuda machines :P those also got light inside de switch...
yea
can even diy
hehehe
just need to tap the wire only and connect it to a switch
hehehehee

khguan said:

Oh.. guess I forgot to include that this button is LED illuminated like the Pivot units.. which makes it 360% - 400% cheaper in comparison. It's not some cheap no brand button, it's made in Germany - you are starting the car, you wouldn't want to use a cheap RM2 button and watch it melt, would you?
Of course you can get well rated buttons < RM10, but they're butt ugly.
Mine has a nice EL (but LED) glow. :)

And it's fully plug-n-play, just wire up to starter/ignition/ground. Fuse Included.

Just FYI only anyways. I'm not selling these anymore.. Just brought in some kits for me and my friends. Probably enough demand but not really worth my time.

Last edited by a moderator:
Indecided,

de car ignition switch there is not big ampere lar... so using a normal switch also can already... it wun have big spark or melt as u said... it is using a relay to trigger the starter motor.. not direct circuit!!

if those car manufacturer make the car starter circuit without a relay.. then u will c sparks at the ignition key switch(start switch) there everytime u start u car...

true true...but which cheapo switch is well built and looks and feels nice and has illumination?

:)

oh, and if i turn my ignition key quietly i can hear sparks.. no joke.

Indecided said:
true true...but which cheapo switch is well built and looks and feels nice and has illumination?

:)

oh, and if i turn my ignition key quietly i can hear sparks.. no joke.
somehow i still can't seem to find a good reason to have such a thing in my car
i still need to use my keys and i still need to turn my keys before i press
the only difference is i get to press to start instead of turn to start.

Unless there is a voice recognition system that recognizes my voice or face then grant me access into my car and grant me access to start my car. I do not need a key. Just push the button. then okla

Maybe it should be modded into the gearknob.. sell a starter-ready gearknob..hmm, that would definitely be cool. :)

Indecided said:
Maybe it should be modded into the gearknob.. sell a starter-ready gearknob..hmm, that would definitely be cool. :)
I'd prefer if there is a button to replace the gearknob like in Beemers 7 series or high end cars. You do not need to change gears as everything is electronically controlled. Just need to press a button that says Drive and it will drive. Press a button tat says Reverse and it will reverse. Press a button that says stop and it will engage neutral
hehehe That would be better
:P

can't wait to see you mod the talking thingy controller rodneyk... hehehe ;)

kruger said:
can't wait to see you mod the talking thingy controller rodneyk... hehehe ;)
hehehehe
me too me too
can't wait
if i do eventually mod can show you ok?
btw is there a thread regarding your diy vs? the one in your car
want to know more about it la
ehhehee

khguan said:
DIY VS?? u mean me??

click http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11710&page=1&pp=15
nono
kruger
i saw his diy vs
very cool
got leds and all
hehehe
check out his gallery

wei, where to find wire harness with three pin connector like this? electrical shop got ah?

this kind of connector got size? anyone know what the connector size for proton wira key cylinder?