Anyone Wanna Join Me>>push Start Button

Guys, I've this DIY couple month ago, I do exactly like in that honda website but sadly this DIY not so reliable for my wira...some time can use some time cant. Dont know what wrong, maybe it very reliable to honda car only.

if only tap it...meaning i also can start the car using keylorrr

guys...haih... :(
i went to jalan pasar today afternoon..
bought the push button...relays and all stuff...very ahhpy coz found everythign ...less than 18buck...

walk back to my car..wtf..where's my car? :(

haih...

my car kenao tow away by polis..

diy stuff-rm5(exact price)-button and folk connector
parking+ tow away-rm205
diy push start button-sucess-priceless

guys...my push start button finally success...consistent.kekekkee
i use the relay to start though and a fiuse for safety

alan>>>jalan pasar i got search b4...i can't find the relay..do u get the correct relay? the thin rectangular shape electronic relay i dun think can use lerr....i go acc shop bough a 30AMP 12dc..

this diy cost me also aroun rm18-20...

picture coming soon...kekeke damn happy sudah berjaya.

mine sodah berjaya also..
hehe..
i just tap the wire to starter wire and battery waire..(wasted my money buying the relay for rm5.50..cis cis...

to anyone who want to do this diy...
you just connect the wire to the batt and starter wire...and connect it to teh button..thats it..

hmm..the relay way..too complicated becaus ethe ignitionw ire damn dificult to find

anyway..
it works te same way

did mine jus now...my yelow push button cos tm3.5.....

i tap yellow black n white black....

dun cut it....after cut...no use, hav to connect it back, was thinking tat if i cut it then i can abolish starting starting using key....

btw...alantan, use 12v direct will start the car right away rite with out key?

nope...

still have to yurn in teh key to ON...

then only press button to start the engine...

actually alantan way is the easier more direct....but if u like me for safety purpose..always add a relay and a fiuse.but my on way abit diff...coz i go get teh 12v source from my cig lighter...
i gonna turn key ON...and ON my head light only can start...but anyway extra safety feature..still does the job..keke

alan>>ur button same like mine...u got feel hot at ur button or not?since u use without relay?actually doing this DIY...i kinda know how to start ppl car without a key...~~evil~~ i just guess maybe is that way.

Originally posted by escaflowne@Sep 20 2004, 23:28
actually alantan way is the easier more direct....but if u like me for safety purpose..always add a relay and a fiuse.but my on way abit diff...coz i go get teh 12v source from my cig lighter...
i gonna turn key ON...and ON my head light only can start...but anyway extra safety feature..still does the job..keke

alan>>ur button same like mine...u got feel hot at ur button or not?since u use without relay?actually doing this DIY...i kinda know how to start ppl car without a key...~~evil~~ i just guess maybe is that way.
not hot though..working fine..and okay..and like it very much..hahahahha

esclaflown..same her..after doing this diy..i realise stealing car is easy..

hahahahhahaha

hehe coz according to my relay diagram on my relay....actually it is just connect my starter and ignition( dunno lah..i follow the accord website got use ignition)...so i wanna curi ppl car..just cut two wire and sambung and do like those in the movie....???

i kenot find teh ignition wire..s i jsut tap the starter and batt...
ahaha

ahah...i oso done my push start button this evening....the simple way where tap the wires to starter n batt....cool~

why dont you try starting the car without the key in the ignition?
i believe you need to tap another wire..but i dont know which one :)