Anyone Wanna Join Me>>push Start Button

Did it liao...
Like normal only
We turn key to ON then push da button... if the button put somewhere lots of ppl can see... Chun man....
haha
somewhere near da key there ... haha
until now i jus pressed not more than 20 times
used to turn key sometimes even forget :P
maybe find 1 day if i 4get the button i tutup engine start again hahaha
cool?
mayb kinda ah beng also haha :P
deepends on diffrent ppl diffrent Thought :blink:

sky kids .... what car you drive ? i want to test in my sister's kelisa ...

but i dont knoe to plug which wayar......ur start button is S2000's button ?

u tap the white and black wire and yellow and black wire...these two is thick wire..one is starter one is ignition..detail refer to previous post..
button any push start will do..no need to get the original s2000 one..
remember...dun cut the two wire.tap it only..u cut then u screw up u screwed

u done it too ? tht is mean i need the two thickest wire ? which colour are them is depend on what car lar ? is it ? after i find out these two wire i just plug into start button them finish ? start button got two plug only ?

is not like that dude!!!!! go refer to the previous post....not as simple as u plug and play only..need to wire ther relay and stuff...i not yet do..coz invest abit money to get a tachometer..so see got extra means buy and DIY...u refer to the previous thread about s2000 push start button DIY.

argh!!!! today start project...after i get my relay..damn it cannot work!!!!!

my conclusion

1)my dc12v and ground it abit stupid...coz i cut the cig lighter red wire and sambung to my dc 12v input..and the ground from the relay i just cincai see some metal part i stick on it
2)maybe i mistaken the yellow strip and white strip for ignition and starter
3)my starter! the starter i get is quite chun size and nice but i think it is too small kua...will it effect?? i mean the starter..mine is only few amp for the starter.

argh....piss...tomolo continue

my friend did it for me for free..
he just tapped the starter wire and 12v wire..
at least that's what he told me..
he only took 2 wires..

Originally posted by ArChAng3L-@Sep 19 2004, 04:30
my friend did it for me for free..
he just tapped the starter wire and 12v wire..
at least that's what he told me..
he only took 2 wires..
i think tis one start with ut using the key already?

can someone elaborate how to do it like just connect the starter and 12v to the button...coz i feel setting up the relay abit tedious.

Originally posted by khaixtreme@Jul 3 2004, 08:59
Quoted from TBS by Xarax...

simple..

just remove the knee covee....use normal philips screw....got 4 alltogheter..

then...for PROTON cars..u'll see a socket(6wires) very close to the key hole....

pull the socket out....use a test lamp.....(ground it at the door)
then check for 12V, ACC, and Starter..
once get all of it....

wire the ACC thru a swtich..then connect the other end of the switch to the starter wire....then mount the switch..and WALLA..done..starter button..

or more simple..my company clearing out an super OLD stock of the Original USA Push Start Button..(used in NASCA 1998) only for RM60...keke..

Izit really that easy??? hahaha.... y the previous one got relay la.. this and that....
but as i know... my friend did him this way... hehe
escaflowne : i assume u havent see tis?

i'm getting the stuff tomorrow in jalan pasar..hopefully it turns well

-relay
-30A fuse
-folk connector
-button

yup..without the key in there..
you press the button..the engine will crank..but will not start
to be able to start it, your key must be inside also..

archangel

how to wire the start button?..
any picture..
and also..you said you wire the starter and 12dc?
what abot the ignition?

quite blur here..

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 19 2004, 23:36
i'm getting the stuff tomorrow in jalan pasar..hopefully it turns well

-relay
-30A fuse
-folk connector
-button
i dun think u need the relay....

thieve steal ur call also not going to use relay wat...they connect 2 wire togather only

ArChAng3L- : really? still need the key to start? sure? btw...tab the wire or cut it rite away n connect to the wire?