Anyone Wanna Join Me>>push Start Button

i think is ignition...according to my relay diagram..i am actually connecting the start wire and the ignition wire to start the engine.

i was thinking of the ignition too

because it liek..when you have your starter and power...

start = power..(engine crank)....then you ignite it...

i tot 12v + starter will start engine liao....tose 12v u tap only on when ur key at on i suppose, if u get a 12v tat dun depend on the key...then........if anyone know....u car sure gone....

it will not start la..
teh engine will..crank crank crnk..onece you release te button..mati again

Got good stuff here...will post up my pictures later.

PS : use a relay... unless you want to pop your button to obvilion. and your finger, while you're at it. it's dangerous. use a HIGH powered relay, about 30A....

I think the first method safer.. because u may have put ur car into first gear and sometimes u forget about it.. and what if a kid or pet dog or cat accidentaly gets in and press the switch ( the keyless method )?

yup i agree with indecided and initial D..use the 30A relay..so far my push start still very safe..i use the small small electronic push start button..of course i must use the 30A relay if not my finger gone.

and wit the relay..when engine is runnig...pressing the button got no effect..it wont crank.safer

Originally posted by escaflowne@Oct 3 2004, 23:33
yup i agree with indecided and initial D..use the 30A relay..so far my push start still very safe..i use the small small electronic push start button..of course i must use the 30A relay if not my finger gone.

and wit the relay..when engine is runnig...pressing the button got no effect..it wont crank.safer
oh..mine will crank la

anyway..
what's the diagram if i want to put relay....?

takkan you gonna so itchy finger go and crank the engine again when you know that the engine is started?

btw, i've used my switched for a few months already..
my method is just by tapping the 2 wires to the switch
no problems whatsoever

hi -ArChAng3L-,
is simple as that?? only 2 wires to taped to?? can consider liao.....:)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 4 2004, 15:24
hi -ArChAng3L-,
is simple as that?? only 2 wires to taped to?? can consider liao.....:)
its just 2 wires..

Originally posted by e_mad@Sep 20 2004, 08:37
Guys, I've this DIY couple month ago, I do exactly like in that honda website but sadly this DIY not so reliable for my wira...some time can use some time cant. Dont know what wrong, maybe it very reliable to honda car only.
Someone can help me on this? I try to look if there is a wrong wiring but it seem ok if refer to the honda website <_< . Are proton and honda got diffrent on this? Frends please help me :( . Dont know why some time ok some time not. :(

ksgoh, yep...I've check it several time and I've tight it with plier somemore. Hisss....what wrong uhh?

Originally posted by e_mad@Oct 6 2004, 15:48
ksgoh, yep...I've check it several time and I've tight it with plier somemore. Hisss....what wrong uhh?
probably is your relays

yes, agree....but normally once relay is faulty, whole system cannot works already....

I think da relay...coz last time I tighten the connection between kaki relay and wire, the engine is start itself...vrrrrrrr.....vrrrrr...but the engine is not fully start..just bunyi starter only. Let me try change the starter... haih need $ again. Guys again, is there any diffrent on starting system between honda and proton?