This are my DIY gauge holders....:regular_smile: Very amateur..heheh
Comments are welcomed...

Material used:

1 x Plastic Clipboard (forgot how much)
2 x 2" PVC Hose Elbow (RM2 each)
1 x Spray Paint (RM5)
1 x Anti Slip Mat
Double-sided tape, Some sponge, 14-gauge wires, sand paper

I chose to use the dashboard aircond outlet to place my gauges, as the empty space inside would make it easier to hide the wires..

The PVC elbow i used - Before spraying it black..

type_one

Mar 23, 2006

The plastic clipboard, cut according to the aircond outlet cover (pic1), then holes are drilled accordingly to fit the PVC elbow.. edges are sand-papered so it'll fit properly.

Cut anti slip mat to cover the clipboard, i didn't intend to spray it..

type_one

Mar 23, 2006

The gauges are prepped by running the wires longer, then attaching some sponge around it in order for it to fit snugly in the PVC elbow..(The elbow's slightly larger than the gauges)

Gauges are inserted into the PVC elbows, then into the clipboard..wires are cabled-tied together..

type_one

Mar 23, 2006

Necessary covers are removed for the installation..wires are run through, and wired up, then tested...everything ok..

type_one

Mar 23, 2006

The finished article........

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
vr creative n vr nice... but if u can custom some fibreglass to make it more lookalike den superb lo...

i've seen such idea from a japanese diy website....

type_one

Mar 23, 2006
Thanks..
That's the problem..not familiar with diy-ing fibreglass... where to get har??
would like to learn...

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
yeah!
but like the eyes of a cute monster peeking out from ur dashboard.. hahahhaa nice one btw..

type_one

Mar 23, 2006
haahaa.... monster... nothing monster bout my car!.. thanks bro..

Last edited by a moderator:

Asian Car Club's AutoKhana Test was held on the 30th of May 2004 in Sepang F1 circuit's huge carpark..

it's basically we need to drive around some cones in the fastest time, in the correct sequence, and stop in a lil cone box and all this while not hit any cones.
very driver skill demanding. ;)

here's some pics :

my 'office'

my car and the Malay guys drooling over a Kancil :lol: