DIY NOS

WAJA2003

I my mimd i hv 1 idea,mayeb it also stupid idea
I wanan DIY NOS can arr???
Take a hose connect to PCV hose,or vaccum hose...
nather side hose pun in u car interior,that connect to some easy burn material...sheltox,DW4D or blah blah......
When wanna use NOS,just ask passanger press the sheltox aready connect to the hose...peshhhhh......
Can it hv any improve arr?? or it will kill engine???? i think i is stupid question lahhh......
Or can use BBQ gas also .....how say we install NOS connecter set,vut dont use the NOS ,we use GAS or nather material???
Can it done???

joomba

Mar 30, 2004
bbq gas? wahh.. won't it go instant kaboom!?

ahaks.. i tot nos is juz to release more oxygen to burn more fuel..

mebbe try to build a mini-jet engine leh? :P

khaixtreme

can!!, someone posted that b4.... there's a link somewhere in this DIY forum.... haha... but. u wanna DIY meh?? later Kaboom how??? and, it's quite complicated la....

menghua84

Feb 15, 2004
skudai/ perak
ask the passenger to press the sheltox... hahaha :lol:.. then his hands kaboom... hhehhe.. ask our famous JL la.. i remember he wana diy it using CO2 gas.. but seems dangerous lor....

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by FuGZ+Sep 24 2004, 14:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FuGZ @ Sep 24 2004, 14:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-WAJA2003@Sep 23 2004, 18:08
Or can use BBQ gas also
mmmm... BBQ sauce.. i'll get addicted to the fumes. ehhehehe... [/b][/quote]
if failed, all will be BBQ-ed loo.... :D

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
NOS system is not like that lah. :D It's more complex than connect a sheltox or bbq gas to your engine, dude. It's totally different thing. B)

khaixtreme

ok la... this is the exact website and picture that JL posted, dunno how many years ago.... the DIY NOS. I've browse through the site and i can say that it's real hard to do.... and dangerous too... but if u insist, here u go.

LINK

Picture of the finish DIY product... hahaha.. looks nice and cool....

Next Bike Sdn Bhd, the official Ducati distributor in Malaysia, has just launched the new Streetfighter 848 and much like it's numeral, its gotten is guts from the mini-superbike Ducati 848.

<!--more-->Based on the*original*Streetfighter <del>game</del> bike that adopted the engine from the Ducati 1,098, the new 848-based Streetfighter now comes to us with a few minor tweaks to help...