gavan said:do you think installing an external fuel pump can help abit in petrol consumption ar? maybe better fuel supply = less throttle need to press then can get better FC, anyone can comment on this?
jcn9690 said:really??
i should give sume try..
merzlimo77 said:for me,modifying existing carb by increasing your jetting by 5 or 6 is the best way to achieve quicker respond while maintaining fc.because 80% of our driving is within the city limit.u can get the spare jet if u ask for carb repair kit for your car at your local sparepart shop.
theorekz said:cookie taikor... That means carburettor can install fuel regulator lor?? wo hoo hoo...
gavan said:do you think installing an external fuel pump can help abit in petrol consumption ar? maybe better fuel supply = less throttle need to press then can get better FC, anyone can comment on this?
narx said:make sure your fuel pump release fuel at 4psi and high volume.
merzlimo77 said:installing a fuel pump will ensure constant fuel feed but not better fc.fc is determined by your carb,engine setting and driving conditions.even installing unnecessary drag like gt wing,skirting and such can affect your fc by 5 - 7%.for unmodified engine installing weber does improve your engine respond and usually added power equals more fuel.for me,modifying existing carb by increasing your jetting by 5 or 6 is the best way to achieve quicker respond while maintaining fc.because 80% of our driving is within the city limit.u can get the spare jet if u ask for carb repair kit for your car at your local sparepart shop.
cybreed said::_: Agreed. Installing a electoronic fuel pump is good to ensure consistant supply of fuel to the engine.
But even within city limits does not mean you cant have abit of fun tho. For me, its not about the speed, but more about the torque & lowend.
cookie said:agree as your place hardly got area to run :_:
cybreed said::shocked:Ohh... my area... brother.. dOnt forget your from around here oso hohhh... :reddy: the fRont lane of my house somemore!