Zerotohundred.Com - Comments & Suggestions

just saw this topic , i would say , active moderators should merge topics,
i have anwsered the same topic created by diffrent thread starters , its the same old questions again n again, if active moderators could merge them with old threads, tht will be better

and the quality of questions this days are purely more to waterfish boys wanting more power , who r totally dumb , not wanting to learn, not wanting to search, but only to be spoonfed, i serioulsy have moved out discussions to Dsmtuners and Dsmsource, a topic that is created , gets contribution of plenty , flames are thrown , but all thrown with facts, sheets , numbers , logs , dynos , flowrates , newbies are thrown into newbies sections , the rest are all into serious discussions, all u can here is lb/min , cfm's , kg-nm , cc , VE , timing * , hp , methanol , e85 , rpm , mph , 1/4 miles , ratios , codes , trim , a/r , inducer , exducer , sequential fire , arp , t3 , t4 , compression ratios , lifts , overlap , degree.

im trying to slowly adapt , im considered a newbie too in the dsm world

this is how a topic in zth starts :

I driving a proton satria , 1.3 , now can upgrade ah to 2.0 ? how , gsr better or vr4 engine better, buy haiyoh , which one more horse power ? my friend said ah gsr tapau vr4 that day. whts the diffrence ah

how will the reply be ?
no la bro, vr4 will tapau the gsr anytime , come u bring ur frenz car, we race . continued with cock talking and flaming at later stages , even a VS topic will be opened when time goes, i admit i was too like that , bt i guess, its time for all to grow, zth should have more organized stickies and inportant threads being achieved properly

do u know how topics in dsm , turbobuick , nasioc , and all goes ?
if u ever asked a question like above, the topics will be closed , these topics are repeat topics , they are all kept in sticky linked to archieves

and this is how a topic starts over there

guys , i run a 1G , with FMIC , i just rebuilt my motor , would u suggest upgrading from a 57trim t04 to a 60-1 for an aim of 450whp, previously i run on 93octane pump gas, bt the motor gave knocks at 23psi at 13 degree ignition above 4000rpm, i run a 9:1 CR

the reply would sound like :
i suggest you to have a 60-1, it flows a huge amount of over 50lb/min, from the compressor map , its capable to achieve your desired hp roughly around 25psi,you run a high CR , its better to have a lower CR for higher boost application , its also advised to run on methly spray on a ratio of 1:1 of methly and water , please do pass us ur datalog so we could discuss it further

my main suggestion to zth is to dig back the old threads , informative ones to be put into a sticky , repeated one to be merged , crappy topics to be deleted , childish topics to be thrown into newbie sections.

Good ones jin .. will keep an eye on it .. thanks, i also observed many childish threads around and u know wat, these people are not forummers, since they do not use the freakin' SEARCH functions .. :P

Forummers can be stupid, but not too soopid till they cant find SEARCH button in a forum ...

Most of them do not read the rules & regulations before forumming, its like .. u purchase a mobilephone and try act clever by operating without reading the manual book supplied together .. got wat i mean?

funny eh?

BRAVO!! would like to say bravo to sakuraguy, to stop spammers from spaming..good that u closed the thread..

Do NOT ever bring back that Gatsby advertistment ..... @#%%##%^^$##@

Can zth be any slower?

sometime it's really really crawling.

I notice something about zth. Many times, when I click on a thread, for example, zth takes a long time to reply, and then only start loading. At the status bar below, it'll just show "connected to www.zth.com" and then it'll be stuck at "waiting for www.zth.com" for quite a while before the page starts loading. Back in the old days, I think zth was located in a local server which makes loading a breeze. hehehe

My PC is from the future, but ZTH is still very very slow every time I visit.
Most ppl really don't care about those forum features, we just want faster access......

add more security-wise features... some ppl once banned stil comes back with another nick name... keep records of all email adds...

too much graphics/animation lags/slowdown loading...

shud b quiker loads of latest post...

It's quite hard to ban nuisance/spammers/etc. They can always use other nick names and always create many email accounts.

most of people who discuss in here is zth.com regular spammers :p

It's quite hard to ban nuisance/spammers/etc. They can always use other nick names and always create many email accounts.

Its not hard, since there's an option on IP range banning .. in Malaysia it cant be done since not much have static IP's :)

sakuraguy,
But ip range banning would affect even the innocent ones, right? Maybe the ip range in malaysia is not all that wide just yet. hehe It's easier to find that fucktard spammer out, and kill him. Then put his murder case in front page of newspaper with the headlines, "Internet Spammers Hunted down and murdered". Automatically, all spamming will stop. hahaha

Yes, something like this http://www.informationweek.com/blog/main/archives/2005/07/russian_spammer.html

Guess those Red Ruski's are still operating with their Gestapo's and KGB's style .... :adore:

Go ... Goby .....