Hi all.
I own an Iswara with 4G13 Carburetor engine. I want add on a turbo into the car. Just for fun purposes. What do I need to add/change to the engine? I have read across lots of forums but there are many ideas which clashes with each other. I hope there is some sifus here who are willing to give me some tips on what I need.
Some people asked me to change an engine but I want to maintain the old engine.
Some parts can be used in fuel injection engines but not carburetor engines. I don’t know what parts can be used with my engine.
The car would be running low boost as I don’t plan to change the internals yet. I heard that if the engine is running a lower boost, the internal parts do not need to be changed. Is this true?
There are things in my mine which I think I need them. Some of them might not be necessary. These things below which I don’t know I really need them all.
-intercooler (what size?)
-fuel regulator/fuel press (do I need this? /can a carburetor engine use this?)
-fuel pump/external fuel pump (do I need this? /can a carburetor engine use this?)
-blow off valve
-open pod air filter (what size?)
-turbo
-manifold
-boost controller
-boost meter
-piping (what size do I need to use?)
-(what else do I need?)
There are some questions that I want to ask.
How do I increase the fuel psi in a carburetor engine? I heard that adding a turbo in a n/a engine requires additional supply of fuel. For example: 10psi of turbo boost and 12psi of fuel supply (I read this from somewhere).
How to adjust the settings of fuel/air/turbo boost?
Hope someone who has done that experiment/project can share it here.
Thanks in advance.
I own an Iswara with 4G13 Carburetor engine. I want add on a turbo into the car. Just for fun purposes. What do I need to add/change to the engine? I have read across lots of forums but there are many ideas which clashes with each other. I hope there is some sifus here who are willing to give me some tips on what I need.
Some people asked me to change an engine but I want to maintain the old engine.
Some parts can be used in fuel injection engines but not carburetor engines. I don’t know what parts can be used with my engine.
The car would be running low boost as I don’t plan to change the internals yet. I heard that if the engine is running a lower boost, the internal parts do not need to be changed. Is this true?
There are things in my mine which I think I need them. Some of them might not be necessary. These things below which I don’t know I really need them all.
-intercooler (what size?)
-fuel regulator/fuel press (do I need this? /can a carburetor engine use this?)
-fuel pump/external fuel pump (do I need this? /can a carburetor engine use this?)
-blow off valve
-open pod air filter (what size?)
-turbo
-manifold
-boost controller
-boost meter
-piping (what size do I need to use?)
-(what else do I need?)
There are some questions that I want to ask.
How do I increase the fuel psi in a carburetor engine? I heard that adding a turbo in a n/a engine requires additional supply of fuel. For example: 10psi of turbo boost and 12psi of fuel supply (I read this from somewhere).
How to adjust the settings of fuel/air/turbo boost?
Hope someone who has done that experiment/project can share it here.
Thanks in advance.