Carburetor Section

do you think installing an external fuel pump can help abit in petrol consumption ar? maybe better fuel supply = less throttle need to press then can get better FC, anyone can comment on this?

gavan said:
do you think installing an external fuel pump can help abit in petrol consumption ar? maybe better fuel supply = less throttle need to press then can get better FC, anyone can comment on this?

installing a fuel pump will ensure constant fuel feed but not better fc.fc is determined by your carb,engine setting and driving conditions.even installing unnecessary drag like gt wing,skirting and such can affect your fc by 5 - 7%.for unmodified engine installing weber does improve your engine respond and usually added power equals more fuel.for me,modifying existing carb by increasing your jetting by 5 or 6 is the best way to achieve quicker respond while maintaining fc.because 80% of our driving is within the city limit.u can get the spare jet if u ask for carb repair kit for your car at your local sparepart shop.

merzlimo77 said:
for me,modifying existing carb by increasing your jetting by 5 or 6 is the best way to achieve quicker respond while maintaining fc.because 80% of our driving is within the city limit.u can get the spare jet if u ask for carb repair kit for your car at your local sparepart shop.

agree with that that is why when I am going to service my carb I am asking for 1.6L or 1.8L jetting kit plus modify my acc pump :_:

an article abt carb with fuel regulator

http://www.yawpower.com/fueldel.html :_:

hi guys,

i noticed that there are few sizes for the air-filter for the type of filter in the photo of SkyWalker's signature on the left (pls allow me to refer to ur signature photos). i mean there's smaller size for kancil and a bigger size for maybe iswara/wira. so, my question is:

1. can the smaller kancil size be used in Iswara carb?
2. if can, what will be the performance difference between the sizes?

regards,

er... bro sky_legend... These filter has their own base for each carburettor... If those base can fit then can use lor(theoritically)... heh heh... I have one K&N filter for Proton's 12V Aisan carb... Personally i think the base is the main problem...

In terms of perfomance, maybe a smaller filter fitting into bigger carb... The carb will suffer a lack of air entering the venturi.... Therefore sacrificing the performance...

cookie taikor... That means carburettor can install fuel regulator lor?? wo hoo hoo...

Hope I help..

owhh, so installing a fuel pump ensures a constant flow, right, thanks bro ;) btw, anyone knows wether my aisan carb on my charade wether turning the special scrwe at the back clockwise or anti clock wise is leaning it?

theorekz said:
cookie taikor... That means carburettor can install fuel regulator lor?? wo hoo hoo...

after reading the article would persume it would be able to install :_:

gavan said:

make sure your fuel pump release fuel at 4psi and high volume.

merzlimo77 said:
installing a fuel pump will ensure constant fuel feed but not better fc.fc is determined by your carb,engine setting and driving conditions.even installing unnecessary drag like gt wing,skirting and such can affect your fc by 5 - 7%.for unmodified engine installing weber does improve your engine respond and usually added power equals more fuel.for me,modifying existing carb by increasing your jetting by 5 or 6 is the best way to achieve quicker respond while maintaining fc.because 80% of our driving is within the city limit.u can get the spare jet if u ask for carb repair kit for your car at your local sparepart shop.

:_: Agreed. Installing a electoronic fuel pump is good to ensure consistant supply of fuel to the engine.

But even within city limits does not mean you cant have abit of fun tho. For me, its not about the speed, but more about the torque & lowend.

cybreed said:
:_: Agreed. Installing a electoronic fuel pump is good to ensure consistant supply of fuel to the engine.

But even within city limits does not mean you cant have abit of fun tho. For me, its not about the speed, but more about the torque & lowend.

agree as your place hardly got area to run :_:

cybreed said:
:shocked:Ohh... my area... brother.. dOnt forget your from around here oso hohhh... :reddy: the fRont lane of my house somemore!

:mouth_closed: no comments hehe :_:

electronic fuel pump depends on yer carb, mainly weber or other performance carbs need em' but not on a oem carb, it sucks big time during high revs as too much petrol is goin in..