Carburetor Section

aikz? retard better FC ka? you sure anot?? i scard later i retard the timing the FC go higher samor, how la? so how sifoo? now i advance it a lil already, now try retard it back ar?? aikz...confused adi, my mech siad if too retard aso canot, cause later the petrol will drink more also, then advance it too much also cannot, he siad must ngam? so how leh?? izzit cause my exhaust setup ka??

cookie said:
weber is a carb brand, DCNF is under weber production it is top mount type & DCOE is side draft weber production :_:

oh
under the production lar...
btw...
you know about 1.8 accord hatchback ?
2nd generation of accord
that 1.8 carb is single or twin barrel ?

theorekz said:
wa... narx taikor, so good ar ur fc.... Envious leh.... heh heh... Eh.. I heard some mech says both a/f mixture screw have to be tune to the same leh... Really ar??

:)

spend more time with it and i`m sure you`ll get good result

the length of screw adjusted not necessary have to be equal length although it is a guideline but just make sure its balance.

take a tube and listen to the carbs make sure the density of the sound is the same.

lean and rich both have different sound density.

well it works for me lar this method.

if you have the cash, get a sync meter to balance your carb

cybreed said:
I is using DCNF 40 (standard jetting). on a Toyota 3T engine

whats your standard jetting and choke size?

3T is a 2 liter engine? not well verse with toyota engine unless its 4ag.

gavan said:
aikz? retard better FC ka? you sure anot?? i scard later i retard the timing the FC go higher samor, how la? so how sifoo? now i advance it a lil already, now try retard it back ar?? aikz...confused adi, my mech siad if too retard aso canot, cause later the petrol will drink more also, then advance it too much also cannot, he siad must ngam? so how leh?? izzit cause my exhaust setup ka??

test it for yourself then. the easiest method.
it differs from engine to engine
for example, my engine cannot advance too much or else it will start pinging or knock.
its a common trait for my engine.

just try it yourself, just make sure you listen for knocking sound.

bro..got problem..my RPM cannot stable one..my one 12V 1.5 saga..
its happen after i setting back my carb..its that mean my car not enough fuel(lean)
??? just worried cos i hear its so dangerous when we run lean..thanks n happy Chinese new year

-DaRReN-C- said:
oh
under the production lar...
btw...
you know about 1.8 accord hatchback ?
2nd generation of accord
that 1.8 carb is single or twin barrel ?

if not mistaken it comes with twin barrel carb :_:

me before this use that accord 1.8 one..good responce but fc so bad..yes its double barrel one..one for slow another one for faster.. so thats y i using proton carb back..

cookie said:
if not mistaken it comes with twin barrel carb :_:

sif00 kookie...
i currently usin 1.6 accord twin barrel carb
if i upgrade to 1.8 accord twin barrel carb will it get better result ?
how about the FC ?
from 1.6 to 1.8 carb the FC higher ?
the power will be better rite ?

awos_84 said:
me before this use that accord 1.8 one..good responce but fc so bad..yes its double barrel one..one for slow another one for faster.. so thats y i using proton carb back..

bro....what car you fix the carb in ?
FC so bad means ?
high FC ?
last month i buy a wira 1.5 carb to fix on my 1st generation accord hatchback
the FC farkin high
RM50 for 200km only (worst than weber)
high FC but no power
so i use back my original twin barrel carb
is it because of honda engine not suitable mitsubishi carb ?

-DaRReN-C- said:
sif00 kookie...
i currently usin 1.6 accord twin barrel carb
if i upgrade to 1.8 accord twin barrel carb will it get better result ?
how about the FC ?
from 1.6 to 1.8 carb the FC higher ?
the power will be better rite ?

master darren-c, I would think your FC will go up as from 1.6 to 1.8 wor......... :X-: that will equal to power man :regular_smile:

pls selling ur keihin carb let me know yah :_:

cookie said:
master darren-c, I would think your FC will go up as from 1.6 to 1.8 wor......... :X-: that will equal to power man :regular_smile:

pls selling ur keihin carb let me know yah :_:

from 1.6 to 1.8 FC go up ?
why last month from 1.6 to 1.5 damn high FC ?
the power got how many % minimum from yer knowledge ?
my carb got problem liao so have to change

since a lot of DCNF users had been reporting in.. heh heh.. I would like to know few things... Tht day my car, when brakes... the rpm of the engine drops tremendously... The following day, i send to my mech.. He says the a/f ratio is too much.... or too rich larr... So he re-tune it again... the problem has been solved since then.... Running too rich will be like that ??

hallo bros,

seriously asking for help.........my granddad got a classic jaguar.The carb got crack and in need a repair urgently......Please.if anyone know where to repair it to perfection........ill buy you lunch and maybe a lap or two in Sepang??:shades_smile: heheheh.............and can make friends toooooo.....

in dire need of help!!!

thanx guys!

narx said:
whats your standard jetting and choke size?

3T is a 2 liter engine? not well verse with toyota engine unless its 4ag.

3T emm... no.. 1.8. 125 jet or something like dat... cant remember. Choke size? :emoticon_U: wat is dat oh SiFoo.. I duno nuts from bolts wan.

GT20v said:
hallo bros,

seriously asking for help.........my granddad got a classic jaguar.The carb got crack and in need a repair urgently......Please.if anyone know where to repair it to perfection........ill buy you lunch and maybe a lap or two in Sepang??:shades_smile: heheheh.............and can make friends toooooo.....

in dire need of help!!!

thanx guys!

suggestion change carb. repairing it wont gurantee that it will last.
how bad is the crack?

-DaRReN-C- said:
from 1.6 to 1.8 FC go up ?
why last month from 1.6 to 1.5 damn high FC ?
the power got how many % minimum from yer knowledge ?
my carb got problem liao so have to change

well there will be an improve in power for sure put u need to tune properly man :X-:

all the sifuuss...

so which weber really suitable for me to maximise my 1.3??? but of course save petrol lo...

narx,
thnx for reply......

im not sure yet...but you know how hard to get a replacement for a classic jaguar carb..my GD is very details la...dun want replacement except ori Jaguar carb..aiih pening..............any where i can go ka??at least to have chitchat with the guy and see lar what he can do....

guys.any where i can refer and bring the carb to??