Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
that one to screw ur idling one mehh??
yes...i adjusted my idling RPM at that point. plus adjusting the acceleration cable tention as well another side of the carb.

-DaRReN-C- said:
means jokey drive the car not the car's owner drive
so i dont think it is skill problem
and dont call me master i not pro lerr
:S

darren after reading it I guess they were testing the car to see how is the response, guess they are not showing the actual power

my 2 cents :_:

gavan said:
erm, sifoo, wanna ask leh, the timing advance or retard better got good fuel consumption??

master gavan, there is no define answer all u need to test like some ppl they play with the retard timing reason the engine will pump more fuel & let the exhaust gas out longer aka meaning u will have an increase power & lighter fuel FC

that is what I heard from a few buddies :_:

ppl,
how many of us r using dcnf carbs?
myself as one..

intersted to findout with the intention to swap jettings. (idle jets,main jets,emu tubes, air correctors)

that way. we know what suits best.

what say u all

narx said:
ppl,
how many of us r using dcnf carbs?
myself as one..

intersted to findout with the intention to swap jettings. (idle jets,main jets,emu tubes, air correctors)

that way. we know what suits best.

what say u all

747 jumbo jets ok or not?? :p

narx taikor... one dcnf user reporting in..... U using on what car sifoo? FC how?? I want to compare compare.... Mine is bolted on an iswara 1.3... FC for around RM10= 60-65km....

btw, i heard my dad says it is more accurate to pump full tank of petrol then calculate the FC... true ar??

heh heh
:)

me too..40DCNF..choke size=26..the jetting..forget already..later i will check..

haih...lazt dude to re-explain it again and again...

go to google..type the words...

cookie said:
darren after reading it I guess they were testing the car to see how is the response, guess they are not showing the actual power

my 2 cents :_:

sif00 kookie....you wrong ler
they are tryin actual power ler
i heard alot senior also sayin clutch have big different

hey...sifooo
still confuse lar
DCNF means upper draft rite ?
its under 'weber' or any upper draft carb called DCNF ?

theorekz said:
narx taikor... one dcnf user reporting in..... U using on what car sifoo? FC how?? I want to compare compare.... Mine is bolted on an iswara 1.3... FC for around RM10= 60-65km....

btw, i heard my dad says it is more accurate to pump full tank of petrol then calculate the FC... true ar??

heh heh

i`m using on a E15(1.5) nissan engine in a sunny.

FC 70-80 depends how late i am :D

if you pump full tank you pretty much have to drive consistently.
well in my opinion can only get average..

my jets

idle .50
air corrector 220
main jet 130
emu tube F26
choke size 23

look for diff main jets and emu tubes

khen said:
dcnf
and
dcoe

wats the difference ???

browse through this thread.
It has a long archive of images and technical description.

-DaRReN-C- said:
sif00 kookie....you wrong ler
they are tryin actual power ler
i heard alot senior also sayin clutch have big different

could be as limit wheel spin :_:

-DaRReN-C- said:
hey...sifooo
still confuse lar
DCNF means upper draft rite ?
its under 'weber' or any upper draft carb called DCNF ?

weber is a carb brand, DCNF is under weber production it is top mount type & DCOE is side draft weber production :_:

wa... narx taikor, so good ar ur fc.... Envious leh.... heh heh... Eh.. I heard some mech says both a/f mixture screw have to be tune to the same leh... Really ar??