that time i was dreamin ler
how could weber defeated by stock car ?
the exhaust pipin also standard only
muffler usin s flow 1 just like standard muffler nia
open bonnet see the cable everythin standard
engine also no pnp
:S
how could it be ?!

Driver not modified yet lar.....so lembab to launching..........kekekeke...its gonna so many factor la bro......the most things is ur car setting and tuning.......

Darth said:
Driver not modified yet lar.....so lembab to launching..........kekekeke...its gonna so many factor la bro......the most things is ur car setting and tuning.......

darth sif000000 as u once the master says...'it is not how big the carb you're using...but it is how you tuning and setting it....'

yeah..its WEBER..not webber so so lah..

agree with dart...first of all, the DRIVER himself most properly tune and comply with the car tuning...

not just install WEBER..then not shift at right rpm, or falsely launching..that include in the event too...

Darth said:

sifooo
both also jokey lerr
not the car's owner drive
they got go to underground race 1

-DaRReN-C- said:
sifooo
both also jokey lerr
not the car's owner drive
they got go to underground race 1

master as u mention here both are jokey keng me :shocked: but what do u mean by "not the car's owner drive they got go to underground race 1" me blur :confused_smile:

cookie said:
master as u mention here both are jokey keng me :shocked: but what do u mean by "not the car's owner drive they got go to underground race 1" me blur :confused_smile:

means jokey drive the car not the car's owner drive
so i dont think it is skill problem
and dont call me master i not pro lerr
:S

theorekz said:
hehe... sorry for the confusion due to my lousy english.. I think I just make it straight to the point la.. haha... Which nut is the one used to adjust the timing of the engine?? As far as i know, these nuts are located near the distributor.. Btw, i'm using iswara magma engine(as a reference)...

:D
If "timing" u are talking about is the engine "idle-RPM", then my answer to u here should be vilid.

please see the attachment for the photo showing location of the screw knob to adjust the idle RPM (timing).

turn the knob clockwise to increase idle rpm; turn the knob anticlockwise to reduce idle rpm.

theorekz said:
sky_legend bro, my carb is different from urs o? How?? Where to locate the screw??

thx
:)
-_-" :confused_smile: yes...i'm really sweating for ur reply...well, nvm...maybe u can identify what type of carb are u are using now and there should be some expert appear to help u soon...

good luck...

I apologize once more for my problem is English usage..... I think i'll try to describe so that it will be easier for all the sifoo here to help me out.. When the timing of an engine is set too high... If u accelerate at low rev.. The engine will start pinging like hell... So i would like to know which nut is to lower the timing. As far as i know, the nut is located near the distributor. The problem is, I'm not sure which is the right nut to be adjust....

sky_legend taikor, I'm using Weber DCNF 40... Btw, thx for ur help..

:)

t.rex, from wat u describe. i can only tell u that is ur distributor...i think its too advance. let me ask u this, during low revs ur engine will feel very light but unable to push it to the max ie: u cant rev till 7k cos something is pulling it back (this is too advance). try adjusting it to the middle and see how it goes. and as for the idling, advance timing = idling higher and retard timing = idling very low.

erm, sifoo, wanna ask leh, the timing advance or retard better got good fuel consumption??