Piggybacks VS Standalones..

okidoki.... emanage blue only useless... not the gold one..
gold one damn chun... nearly to standalone already...

georgett said:
okidoki.... emanage blue only useless... not the gold one..
gold one damn chun... nearly to standalone already...

agreed! :regular_smile:

blue or gold

bravo.... any buddies install gold ....???? some commend lah...
btw, the complete gold price nearly to LT8s already, is it worth it????
pls commend....bump...bump...

emanage gold or chrome is ok. but definately not the blue.. blue useless to altezza

power fc (car selective) or better f con v pro (universal)

actually will be getting my altezza soon..

car comes with e-manage among other cool stuffs..

so if its useless, then will just sell it off..

sorry..

want to ask about blue e-manage again..

ANY good thing about it whatsover??..that makes it worth keeping?
how abt control of AFR? surely can reduce some FC??

anyone?

it is suitable for light tune car, or BOT (max 0.5 Bar)... etc... mivec turbo (TD04) or Vtec turbo.....
provided complete set wiring (connector 1 - fuel) & (connector 2 - ignition)
connector 3 - map sensor...

georgett,

can u elaborate a bit on the benefits?
its it purely for performance? i dun care too much about horsepowers. main priority is torque and fuel consumption..

it is simple... purchase a AFR meter (wideband 5 wire). put it behind of ur bigg exh muffler..
at idling.. set it to 14.5 provided engine not shaking else set it abit higher 14. it not shaking try 14.8/15... this mean ur car run in lean cond..
at full throttle, set it to 13.5 or 13.... try every 500rpm increase and tune the AFR..
l am sure this will helps on ur FC improvement.
But this will drop ur car power by 10%.

not 100% sure what u mean..

whats the stock A/F setting?..surely they have already tuned it to be most fuel efficient rite? or is it tuned to one a/f ratio only?

p/s i tot AFR are usually installed on heavily mod cars where a/f ratio is very critical..

also, what brands are available? and who can install them?

thanks!

well..usually stock AFR at idling is 14.5... , if u want to save fuel, go for lean burn technic and try reduce engine load... etc.. set to 15 or 15.5 at idling, if ur engine not shaking... then try use alu pulley, electric water pump, elec oil pump, electric fan instead of fan clutch type (certain model car only), water cool air cond pump (throw away the ori air compressor), lightweight flywheel n clutch, engine fully balance, piston+ piston wall+bearing do a 0 friction coating, exh banana do a ceramic coat. no spare tyres, cabon fibre bornet and back trunk and door panel.
with those kind of mod l am 100% sure ur car can run faster than b4 and FC will reduce 20-30%.. for guidence only..

seems to be a lot of work..
plus huge capital have to put in..
but i guess it will be worth it in the long run..

will look further into this AFR thing..
thanks for ur info bro..

Hi all... sorry to bring up the old post..... actually im looking for ecu or piggybeg for my car...
was thinking of getting either TOMS ECU TEC2, PowerFC, or Emanage (Blue)... got any idea which 1 work the best for AT NA altezza??? heard that emanage (blue) is not so good is it true???
btw, any 1 know about the latest HKS CAMP2??? wat does it do???:stupid: