Rojak wireing VS piggyback.?

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
Guys.. just wanna know...

witch one is better.. rojak wireing+rechip+racing ecu or we just put piggyback like SAFC or Emanage.?

example VR4 use evo wireing la.. B8 180 use B8210 wireing la and so on..

and whats the diffrent racing ecu or recip compare to piggyback above.?

Those rojak things above not including throttle body and afm.. just wireing + ecu

Tq

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Guys.. just wanna know...

witch one is better.. rojak wireing+rechip+racing ecu or we just put piggyback like SAFC or Emanage.?

example VR4 use evo wireing la.. B8 180 use B8210 wireing la and so on..

and whats the diffrent racing ecu or recip compare to piggyback above.?

Those rojak things above not including throttle body and afm.. just wireing + ecu

Tq

u must understand the basics first
wht calculate the amount of air is the airflow sensor
wht commands the injectors to open up is ur ecu

so lets say u r flowing an amount of air, lets jst say 50cfm la kay, the flow in calculated in hz
the airflow reads it and passes it to ur ecu
at the mapping in ur ecu, it says 50cfm of air , 4000rpm , open the injectors for 20ms

so how now, u r using vr4 car n stuff bt evo ecu, bt 450cc injectors vr4, 20ms of fuel enuff ?
will it give a lean output or rich output

how if we change the whole scenario to another one, this time , vr4 hafcut , evo ecu, evo wiring , evo air flow , evo injectors, now at 50cfm of air , 4000rpm , ur injector open the evo injectors nice at 20ms , fueling ngam, but jeng jeng jeng , ignition timing for evo n vr4 is diffrent , evo is high compression which has lesser ignition timing, so how now ? u r running vr4 engine but ur evo ecu is giving low ignition, kantoi :P

so , the better way, change to a newer ecu , wiring and airflow is the minimal , make sure change in a set la, then the next is rechip or piggyback to fine tune it\

like the b8 180 and b8 210 pulak
if u put a b8 210 ecu in ur b8 180 , even the turbo flow amount is diffrent, mapping is all diffrent supposedly la , u still need piggyback or chip to fine tune it

Is there anything to play around with a Jetta.
It should be almost the same as a Golf.
Golf got a Type R don't understand why not Type R for Jetta.
Our place here really sux. Europe got 1.6, we've only 1.4.
Would have got the 1.6 if we've got it. Just paid deposit for a 1.4

Anything to kick up it's power?
Yea... The car comes with 5 years warranty.
Those that bought this car mostly won't do it but I'm the kind that get board fast.
If the time comes then 1 day I might just shout out...