BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ahren,
as i mentioned, mine was totally stock standard. no wat balcktop, silvertop, redtop, kukutop. whahahaha.

HP DC? Hmm are u Alex/Clement/Shaun/Larry? Haha.. I'm with CSD. HP DC got alot of department oso leh.. Which account u taking care of?

stationed at Telepark, Gemini and Comcentre 3 DC. Media team (MAT). Hanlding all the media catridges backup media

Hmm, What's ur name? Do you know any by the name or Kok Loong by anychance? He's my collegue :) Anyway, are u driving in Singapore? Give me ur number, maybe we can go yamcha sumtime :) ANyway, i gtg, night shift finish ord, BB....

thanks waja4646, haz and 140db advice :)

joeker, i am not sure whether my sub injector is located at each runner of intake manifold. i shall upload the picture of the injector location of my setup, or maybe waja4646 can clearify this.

btw, heard that normality78 is boosting at 1 bar. Is he using only 4 main injector only? mind to share your setup for 1 bar?

the 2 injectors are the main culprit ....try to use one first......then try again not to use both......sure you cant boost right? ....if you AFPR then increase the fuel pressure........can boost but not too high.......my unfinished BOT waja project is to upgrade to BIGGER INJECTORS.....u can find way back thread that explain on choosing the right injectors in term of size and so on...including ohm etc.....

have you try the on and off switch? to control the sub injectors? yes ahren that BOT kit have the 2 injectors jus before our TB........what the sifus said on the individual sub injectors can be done...alternatively why not juz upgrade or try and error the RIGHT injectors......try to find waja std injectors flow rate,ohm. and so on ....then work out with reliable mechanic to find a right injectors........fuel pump is other stage 2 upgrade.......im using std fuel pump all this while what..........more important the adapter or tapak injector must be ngam meh....to make it smooth...but that one is minor...can adjust one.....the main target is upgrade to 4 bigger injectors.....

tackle the TB prob by upgrading bigger injectors , many johorian BOT waja using only 4 bigger injectors instead add 2 injectors before the TB.

Keep us update....bro.....KEEP THE FAITH !!!

On the mYVI BOT...i have seen it on the Xtreme car mag if not mistaken.....

people are considering BOT as alternative to face HASSLE with JPJ now........when they want to upgrade JPJ blue patrol car with evo engine inside????? they have also taste what.......baru syok kejar kejar meh....

it is better to use switch to on off or use injector controller for the extra injector? any good injector controller to introduce?

actually i dun really get it on the switch on/off type. to me it sounded quite dangerous though. u see, sometimes u r crusing, thn out of a sudden, a car cut into ur lane frm left, u need swerve to the right to avoid and rear car is coming fast, thn u step, boost comes in, how r u going to switch on in such a short time?

2nd scenario, u cruise, thn need overtake, u need to switch on/off ? sound hazzard to me though. u wun know whn its running lean or whn the boost is coming in.

it is better to use switch to on off or use injector controller for the extra injector? any good injector controller to introduce?

its not very good to use extra injectors lah. use sparingly just for cooling purposes

maybe can try making a switch that activates when full throttle..hehe

and blow ur engine at half throttle? u surely wont be satisfied 1. blowing an engine at full throttle is the only way to go. hahahah. take care

hmm.. any updates on the Boted VIOS.. anny footage on photos or writeups?

Cheers

Anyone ever got stop by JPJ during roadblock or by JPJ ronda? One thing I know for sure BOT is legal by JPJ rules as long as you re using your registered engine nos and original mounting. Thats wut i got upon checking with the Technical Director of JPJ. However, during roadblock(JPJ) anyone came across being asked for a letter of endorsement by the small fish of JPJ??
Share your experience...

bribe em. sogok maxx malaysia style

Anyone ever got stop by JPJ during roadblock or by JPJ ronda? One thing I know for sure BOT is legal by JPJ rules as long as you re using your registered engine nos and original mounting. Thats wut i got upon checking with the Technical Director of JPJ. However, during roadblock(JPJ) anyone came across being asked for a letter of endorsement by the small fish of JPJ??
Share your experience...

hmm....
never got stopped to the point have to open bonnet. usually i offer rm50 to them immediately to shut them up for good. heheh... but seriously, u spoke to the tech director and he said it was OK? can u tell us which dept is he in? so that next time we can all say 'this tech director from so and so dept told me its OK! so wtf yall want wif me now...u guys really want me to report u to him? ' heheheh.......

Although this topic is focussing on the JPJ, my fren got stopped by trafik the other day cos using aftermarket exhaust. it wasnt even loud or obvious his exhaust was not stock (kelisa..u know, only the aftermarket tip is visible), but guess what the pig copper said.....'oh ini bukan ori...so i kena saman...' again, the rm50 did the trick. this same thing also happened to me, but my exhaust is a 2.3' fujitsubo (kinda loud) wif a big shiny ss muff...so its very obvious its not stock......my haggling skills getting better now, i got off with an rm40 bribe....

my advise- pray hard and always keep rm50 spare in ur wallet. hahah

hmm....
never got stopped to the point have to open bonnet. usually i offer rm50 to them immediately to shut them up for good. heheh... but seriously, u spoke to the tech director and he said it was OK? can u tell us which dept is he in? so that next time we can all say 'this tech director from so and so dept told me its OK! so wtf yall want wif me now...u guys really want me to report u to him? ' heheheh.......

Although this topic is focussing on the JPJ, my fren got stopped by trafik the other day cos using aftermarket exhaust. it wasnt even loud or obvious his exhaust was not stock (kelisa..u know, only the aftermarket tip is visible), but guess what the pig copper said.....'oh ini bukan ori...so i kena saman...' again, the rm50 did the trick. this same thing also happened to me, but my exhaust is a 2.3' fujitsubo (kinda loud) wif a big shiny ss muff...so its very obvious its not stock......my haggling skills getting better now, i got off with an rm40 bribe....

my advise- pray hard and always keep rm50 spare in ur wallet. hahah

Well I cant really remember the name exactly but its Mohd Dali...He s the Asst Tech Director for JPJ in putrajaya. He is one of the approving officer that will determine the new car is road worthy and safe. Yes I ve spoken to him over the phone, well, you can also do the same. Just tune in to 100.1 Traxx FM every Friday 6.20-7pm and try and call in. He s very technical person...He know wut he s talking about.
I got stopped once during roadblock who then asked for a JPJ letter for conversion, then I mentioned we dont need one as no engine transplant was done, then showed my car reg letter. So as usual, they will look for something to blame, so they got my straight pipe ekzos..he he but as usual...RM40 kao tim everything...if not they will just make a letter for u to take ur car for inspection! I got that once due to quarelling with the officer!!Its actually just because of my car reg no design..damn! cost me 150 to kao tim with runner..
so my 2 cents...make nice with the officer, wont cost you much sometime to admit and smile...you ll be suprised sometime they will just let u go for free..

hey guys, after BOT for 2 months, problem arised again.

For your information waja have 2 ignition coil which connected to the spark plug. My car was having dificulty to start after long run in highway and get diagnosed that 1 side of the ignition coil malfunction. Today my car have the same problem again, and the foreman told me the same side of the ignition coil spoilt.

He suspect is the turbo causing the ignition coil malfunction. Anyone have any idea what is it going on? Could it be the tuning problem? or engine over heated problem?

ahren, i dun think over heating will cause our waja ingition coil to malfunction. I understand u're using emanage, have you try to look for fault in the settings? One of my fren have this problem oso, later he found out that the setting in emage is too much for out waja coil to handle. This is wat he told me, i am noob in piggyback system, kaka.. jus my 2cents :)

As for myself i'll be doing whole convertion. Honestly if u ask me, whether to BOT or convert, i rather choose convert because of the hassle.

Hardware compatibility issue is my main concern. U're taking parts from other car to install in a Proton. How can you be sure that a proton can withstand any changes to the stock fragile condition of the engine? Maybe today you upgrade to BOT no problem, you dun feel anything, but all the wear and tear inside, you'll never know when those will fail. When you convert at least you can expect the thing to have a lifespan, a calculated lifespan. They are designed to withstand the pressure and heat. Is ur stock piston and block design to do so? Even low boost still can kill the whole thing.

But then again, all the above is my 2cent, do correct me if i'm wrong, still nuub in force induction system.