BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ya.. i'm stl using 2 injector, as DR promsised me throttle body problem can be solved by changing a high flow fuel pump.

and i dun think it is throttle body problem as my car have this problem when i test drive at DR there... now i still not really dare to boost too high as i afraid wil condem my car soon :-s

Ahren ...you still use the 2 extra injectors...sounds like your throttle body symptom.....if choking means not enuf fuel ......or over fuel ......dont push too hard since the setting I believe still not stable......try the switch trick and dont boost in the short distance and immediately stop.......i thought your problem is already been solved ......

hope 2 hear from you soon.....i believe its still the TB problem .....try clean up your TB find alternatives for the 2 injectors....

Cheers.

sage advice from the guru4646 is absolutely right.

if u want ur engine to last long, esp cyl #1, throw away the sub inj and use bigger main injectors

Auto makers did not design nor bench flow the Intake plenum to flow equal amounts of air to each and every cylinder.

THe problem when using sub injectors at t/b is related to the above.

As unequal amounts of air flows to each cylinder, so will the fuel from the sub-injectors.

Ideally would be using size-up the main injectors.

OR

sub injectors at each runner of the intake manifold.

Both option will require aftermarket engine management.

thanks waja4646, haz and 140db advice :)

joeker, i am not sure whether my sub injector is located at each runner of intake manifold. i shall upload the picture of the injector location of my setup, or maybe waja4646 can clearify this.

btw, heard that normality78 is boosting at 1 bar. Is he using only 4 main injector only? mind to share your setup for 1 bar?

ahren,
very simple to see. if the injector was mounted at IC pipping before the TB, thn its the conventional way. what Sir Joeker mentioned is weld the injector direct to the inlet manifold runner, the 4 runner that connect direct to the head.

Er...? mine setup? wahahahaa. wat so great wor. normal lor, using WRX turbo, Vr IC those lor. using 360cc injector with haltech map sensor and control by emanage. that's all. i didnt use FPR also.

actually there is a flaw in my injector selection. i didnt realise the injector was low ohm impedance and my system is high ohm. but so far i was still able to control fuel in boosting section only whn closeloop i was running rich. any idea whr can i get supra 7MGTE injector?

Datuk Normality,

Since when was i knighted by Queen E to be "Sir"?

During olden days of AIC or sub injectors, after market engine management was rudimentary stage. Unlike today where aftermarket engine management has developed and advanced by leaps and bounds.

Most were pressure switch, i.e the sub injectors start squirting at first sign of boost or manually toggled.

Nowadays, you can tell injectors when and how much to squirt with much wider resolution.

Therefore, given the tehcnology, plumbing the sub injectors just before t/b is less ideal and slowly becoming obsolete.

hi to all sifu's....

i hav few questions...

im planning to bot my wira 1.6.... my mech said it will cost 4k++...lol (will include vr4 ic, td04 , n bla bla...) so is this price worth it?

i also heard of draggerracing... since the webpage not exits.... so how much will they cost??

n finally if afta i complete bot, must i go to jpj re-register again?

actually very easy. based from ur own knowledge, what is the item requirement for BOT. list it out and thn go and check out item by item pricing. there u will know how much it cost. at the same time, this will also help in improving your knowledge in knowing BOT

Auto makers did not design nor bench flow the Intake plenum to flow equal amounts of air to each and every cylinder.

THe problem when using sub injectors at t/b is related to the above.

As unequal amounts of air flows to each cylinder, so will the fuel from the sub-injectors.

Ideally would be using size-up the main injectors.

OR

sub injectors at each runner of the intake manifold.

Both option will require aftermarket engine management.

Not only that, if the 2 extra injectors are controlled by the PS Sub Injector module, then its a recipe for disaster. Simply put, the module controls the injector flow rate based on the boost level. Higher boost, higher flow rate...but at different rpm and different engine loads, the fuel requirement could be different despite the same boost level!!!

Yes, this system is obsolete already...only practised by dinosaurs.

Harlow, any Myvi ROBOT here? I've took a long time to finish every page of this thread cos too long, haha.. But i dun see any Myvi BOT here. Any idea where i can find out more info for wat i need in Myvi? And i have another Waja, my ex daily commuter but it's in Kelantan now,my dad is using it. I'm driving Myvi in SG/JB. Planning to BOT both my car, but Myvi come 1st. I need more specific info such as what parts is compatible with both of my car. Such as wat car wat year and wat code. Sorry if i jus budge in like this, haha.. I"m online most of the time cos i'm working in HP Call Center :)

Genejin,
which HP call centre you're in? Im also working in HP DC. but i think me and u diff department.

normality78, based on your explanation i think mine is the conventional way of adding extra injector. if i change to bigger main injector, what is the ideal size that i should use? 390cc or 450cc? and your AE111 doesnt need to change the internal engine part and boost up to 1 bar? now i kinda feel slow for my car dy. thinking of upgrade my BOT till 1 bar :D

Hi, After long time of waiting. I have got all the item for boosting my 4G92P. But I don't think this will be Bolt on Turbo. But since the day 1 i follow this tread found out few BOT using different internals so need help from all the gurus and sifu here.
I did manage to get a halfcut GSR RS auto with minimum price very very cheap coz the custom paper missing and"gone with the wind" so Planning to put all the halfcut into the engine but use my 4G92P block. So really need advice on this matter.

1. About the timming belt.
2. Is it okey to run on 10psi of boost with GSR internals???
3. any advise???
4. parts that need to change?? wear and tear....
5. anyone have done this??

Thank you in advance for the help......

ahren, actually how many cc is all depends on how much power u wan. so far my 360cc is good for some 250whp thn it will maxed out.

actually i was pushing my luck here. I wasnt even intended to. I only wanted to boost 0.7 bar which is max to my engine however i wasnt aware there is overboost issue until i install emanage. Only thn i found out all the while i was actually boosting 1.12 bar. why not back to 0.7? coz alot of plp told me the fun only begin at 1bar so............

Anyone BOT 4G93P with Siemen ECU?

Just wondering how many of you had BOT SGTI with siemen ecu? Are the ecu and wiring managed to handle turbocharged engine? From what i learned those cars with siemen ecu differs a lot compared to MMC one especially the 'throttle box' that control fuel and air flow that really limited the power or the engine.

Anyone ?

My ride wasn't as powerful as urs la :P lolz

i guess mine is around 140whp at 0.6 bar. so maybe GSR injector will cukup cukup makan.

what engine u pakai? is that 4AGE black top? coz alot ppl advice not to overboost 0.5 bar if ur engine is standard NA. How i wish mine can do as your too

Genejin,
which HP call centre you're in? Im also working in HP DC. but i think me and u diff department.

HP DC? Hmm are u Alex/Clement/Shaun/Larry? Haha.. I'm with CSD. HP DC got alot of department oso leh.. Which account u taking care of?