BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Hi all sifu

If me My car (kenari) using this setup boost 0.5 bar is it ok ? or missing something

Turbo kit consisting of:

Subaru Legacy VF17 Turbine (Ball Bearing) with modified manifold
Custom downpipe with Heat Wrap
Stainless Steel Intercooler Piping made for front mount
L9 Intercooler
L9 Blowoff valve
Starlet 4E injectors
Oil Sump hose and all required hoses
L5 Map Sensor
N1R Manual Boost Controller
Open Pod filter plus hose
Metal Head Gasket - Thickness 1.8mm
(To lower down compression)
Denso Iridium Plug IK22 (Heat range 7)
Apexi S-AFC2 Blue
Apexi Turbo Timer
Full Stainless Steel Exhaust System 2”

I don't think SAFC2 is sufficient.... get at least an emanage, with ignition harness... then you'll be able to retard your timing a bit... otherwise i think at high end no full boost, you will experience engine pinging coz' the timing too advanced.

I don't think the boost controller is necessary either.

i was always wondering the emanage blue rotary switch settings for kenari.

u could use a honda setting for the map sensor wiring....but the ignition wiring diagram has always eluded me.....anybody has the diagram for the ignition side? also, the corrrect rotary setting for kenari...

ps- regarding retarding ignition. there is one bot kenari i know boost 0.4bar wif no ignition retard! also, my fren bot his kelisa 0.9bar w/o ignition retard. im not saying its safe/good. one hot day, climbing a long steep hill wif 4 fat passengers he might just blow his engine....but so far so good...heheh...

jz to update my BOT progress here. Today is the 4th day my car stay in dragger racing. Supposingly can get it on saturday but due to the car not ready yet, so it have to stay there until tmr.

Jz now i went to dragger racing and talked with andy. he told me the turbo kit from waja4646 is not really fit to my car. Maybe because of chasis and the engine location of my car have slightly different with waja4646 1. His car is year 2003 while mine is 2001. Alot of remodification work have to be done in order to fit it well to my car.... very looking forward to drive tmr!

Hmm, waja batch 2003 and waja batch 2001 got diff meh ? == , i tot engine number all the same 1. =S ahren, how much for ur turbo kit ? consist wad?

huh? your is wat? campro engine? otherwise i dun think there is any diff lor. of course some little thing maybe need to mod abit to fit

my engine is 4G18. what i meant is maybe the engine placement in my engine bay have slightly different from waja4646 1. but it might be some other factor make the turbo kit not really well fit to my car

yeah, maybe that is what he means but i seriously doubt so coz "those" items can be easily relocated or mount and its save more shld waja4646 sell in attractive price

Waja 2001 and 2003 got different engine bay placement ? where on earth this theory comes into? is it like EVO 6 AND EVO 7 Chasis ? no no no .....

or is it his waja 2001 has been in an accident before that effect its chasis ? how come got different ? unbelieveable. DR has created the kit ( my ex 4G18 Turbo kit ) to fit on Waja 's car not GEN 2 Or Proton Wira.

Ahren.... after my call this afternoon ...how's the progress?

Hope you can enjoy your ride with new power !!!Ahren no matter what I believe DR will do the best for you........Keep Us Update Or you can call me dude ......no harms......

Maybe a little modified will do .......since we have already swap the oil sum and so on ......the engine is the same , the code is the same......the chasis is the same .....emmmmm have to confirm with my PROTON's friend la.....regarding this issue.........

any auto car BOT here...
i go to n1racing jus nw afternoon trying to buy a Emanage....
but they told me hv to found a good mech to instal if not whole car wil jam~....O.0....
n they said auto car jus can play on 0.3-0.4 n wont fel da forced when driving is bcoz of our auto gearbox~....
so thay ask me use HKS F-CON PRO/IS...
n i hv ask them how much is da cost to BOT on auto n other ideal to BOT on auto car....
they answer 'we do not BOT on auto car' damn i jus buy a HKS sqv n infinity evo size intercoller~.... so dunno wat to do nw damn.....T-T~.....
jus wonder how da toyota wish n yaris work on BOT~.... i was reading on car meg de.... so any sifu here can help~...?

i not so sure i ask them wat price for i cash n carry wit our instal...
they dint tel me da price n said i hv to instal from n1 coz other shop wont hv da HKS tuning software....
maybe is jus 3200 soli if i wrong...

Ahren Skywalker ....good To Hear Your Good News.......happy Boosting And Chinese New Year Celebration....opppssss Valentine Also ..........dont Over Boost ......dont Drinkl And Drive Meh.............

Take Care Bro.......dont 4get Our Tt Soon....after Cny

The Force Will Be With You !!!!

auto canot BOT? Wahahahaha. im running 1bar with my auto tranny and guess wat? im using emanage. this is why sometimes i hate those sellers. this is not the way to push products or do recomendation

i know plenty of auto BOT fella. what you wanna know? i try to provide info but maybe not all can "pakai" one la maybe. whahahaha

wor... bro 78 u bossting 1bar wor... ur car is using BOT kit may i know wat car u drive?

they dont wanna sel me da Emanage n said if at n1 they oso not 100%can instal on altis...n thay recomend me hks f-con 1.6 altis instal b4 n i oso heard from my friends b4 Emanage not really sult on BOT coz hv to do many thing Hmmm...like boost map senser n etc he said n ask me use stand alone ecu...
so bro 78 is ur friends BOT on auto got any problams on gear box eng n etc???

n any recomend pro shop on penang or kedah~...???

miow, i think u do not understand the fundamental of the pigyback and the turbokit. i would to suggest u fully understand it 1st. Why map sensor? why need more thn current map sensor? 2bar or 3bar? how does it makes the diff? all this will inter-related into injector and fueling control and subsiquently will lead to know dig out more about piggyback and stand alone ecu differences. you're not in hurry dun u?

im not saying how N1 do business is correct or not but from what i can see, Emanage price is really dirt cheap now. everyone is throwing price around hence it bcome not so proffitable item. Moreover N1 is HKS dealer now, so make sense thy r trying to push it. The thing is, does the F-con need licenses like the Vcon pro? If so, bear in mind not every tuner have the license to tune it.

As mentioned in other section thread, Auto very particular in its fluid and also how u torture it. of course, u can apply whamp bang power into it which its not design for it but if you're looking some additional power and im confi its up to the task. Bear in mind each diff manufacturer does produce diff "strength" of GB. For example, there are supra auto GB can up to 500whp.

I do have personally seens Altis turbo in Spore. both are auto. but for your case, actually i would to advised dun BOT. suprise to hear that? well the reason i give is you're at the wrong location. There is not BOT 100% smoothly fine. Sure need to go back touch up alittle bit here and there. so imagine you're in langkawi, and your workshop is out of the island, how troubluesome is that? moreover, you still cant find any workshop which you trust so the risk of u get the BOT fail, i see is very high.

oh yeah, i forgot to reply your 1st question. im driving corolla Ae111

i must agree with normality..there are no 100% fine BOT , for sure you need to touch up here and there just to make everything smooth. More than a visit is required to the same mechanic or tuner to make things right.
If you really nuts bout BOT and if you can tolerate the "manja"ness of BOT , well by all means go ahead with your project. As long as you takes care of the engine, the engine wil take good care of you back!!
Learn , ask and do your own research on BOT before you go into BOT world!! once you re hooked, its hard to turn back...he he. Good luck bro!

thx for more info all sifu gv here thx lot bro~...
here langkawi all shop r suck men that y i looking for over sea pro shop to do it~...
n my problems is langkawi car can send out from here jus 1month only~...
so that y i need to keep asking many thing here i jus got 1month to do n gv tuner to tune it fine~...
so for bro suggest Emanage oso fine on our BOT lo~...
hai~... fel headnes nw heheheh~...
any thx lot here n wish all bro n zth member here *HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR*~.....

1st of all, Gong Xi Fa Chai to every one.

1 month? well u r in deep trouble. why? simple. Any BOT surely set u back min 3 weeks. unless you're talking more common found wira, civic kind, thn maybe those shop have ready made stuff and 2 weeks can done IF possble. but yours is altis, surely need to do frm scratch and 3 weeks is very unlikely unless they only concerntrate on your car.

also, as EG6sirT mentioned, it surely will be more thn once visit to the shop for some touch up. how r u going to do it?