BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Ahren has spoked to me on the HP....aku once kena with the overheating iginition coil ....but u must remember waja has 2 version of ignition coil design.....for waja SOHC 2003 below it has a stronger design ( uneasy to melt ) for 2003 or 2004 onwards you have to double check ...and most spare parts shop will sell you the wrong design one if you dont insist your car made year. Ahren your car is older version 2001 right...look at PH Auto ...I once bought from him ...RM 200++ ...my original Ignition coil ....luckily I only kena on the right side......last time kena tiaw with unexperienced mech ...giving me the wrong design ...look at the KAKI of the Ign Coil...you will notice the different.......

you should be careful since wrong spec will make your coil melt ....which I already kena ....but solve when use appropriate Ign coil......

For emanage voltage ....also agreed....hey...now your waja no longer std waja...so precaution must be your priority .......hope your problem is solve already dude......TEH TARIK LA.......call me Ahren ....

Hi Luka n Xinghonh,
I used to Bot my putra auto. The boost was set at 0.45. Did not change any
internals. Only my auto gearbox went kaput. For manual tranny, should not
be any problem. You can boost up to 0.6-0.7 safely, but better stay below that.
The kit is plug n play for wira/satria/putra 1.6 n 1.8. It consists:
1) 1.8 GSR manifold
2) 1.8 GSR turbocharger (TD04L)
3) Full stainless steel intercooler and airfilter piping
4) 4 pcs of 1.8 GSR fuel injectors (390cc)
5) Blitz blow off valve
6) Small intercooler, not sure but maybe standard GSR's
7) Apexi boost gauge

If you are interested, pls call or sms me. 012-6082510. Or my
email [email protected]
I am staying in Shah Alam.

bro..how about the wiring?did u put gsr wiring or still using std na wiring?thanx.

Ajaxmd,
I used standard NA wiring. The only problem with my car was the gearbox.

Ahren has spoked to me on the HP....aku once kena with the overheating iginition coil ....but u must remember waja has 2 version of ignition coil design.....for waja SOHC 2003 below it has a stronger design ( uneasy to melt ) for 2003 or 2004 onwards you have to double check ...and most spare parts shop will sell you the wrong design one if you dont insist your car made year. Ahren your car is older version 2001 right...look at PH Auto ...I once bought from him ...RM 200++ ...my original Ignition coil ....luckily I only kena on the right side......last time kena tiaw with unexperienced mech ...giving me the wrong design ...look at the KAKI of the Ign Coil...you will notice the different.......

you should be careful since wrong spec will make your coil melt ....which I already kena ....but solve when use appropriate Ign coil......

For emanage voltage ....also agreed....hey...now your waja no longer std waja...so precaution must be your priority .......hope your problem is solve already dude......TEH TARIK LA.......call me Ahren ....

haha finally the waja BOT pioneer has spoken :P

hello bro, been waiting u to appear in the forum :_: last time sms u but didnt get reply :P

My car now in the workshop, had accident during raining day :( wanna ask last time our BOT kit metal gasket thickness is 1.0mm or 1.2 mm? what is our compression? I wanna go retune after i get my car

will call u for TT after i get my car. All bot enthusist are welcome to join :D

ahren,

i think all car even though same engine same model will have slightly diff compression ratio. the best is to use the gauge and check it out. thn frm thr u will know use 1.0mm or 1.2mm gasket

ENJIN TURBO "Perangkap Maut"

Guys read this what to do????

Enjin turbo ‘perangkap maut’ – JPJ

KUANTAN 19 April – Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan (JPJ) menyifatkan sistem turbo yang dipasang pada enjin kereta bagi tujuan mempertingkatkan kuasa kelajuan umpama ‘perangkat maut’ kepada pemiliknya.

Pengarah Penguat kuasa JPJ Pusat, Salim Parlan menegaskan, JPJ akan mengambil tindakan tegas terhadap mana-mana pemilik kereta yang mengubahsuai enjin kenderaan mereka termasuk pemasangan sistem turbo itu.

‘‘Pada masa ini, JPJ mengesan semakin ramai pemandu muda yang ghairah memasang sistem turbo pada enjin kereta mereka dengan tujuan bagi meningkatkan prestasi enjin,” katanya.

Beliau berkata demikian ketika bersama Pengarah JPJ Pahang, Datuk Zakaria Man mengadakan operasi pemeriksaan JPJ secara serentak di tiga lokasi berasingan di sini malam tadi.

Menurut Salim, perbuatan pemandu tersebut boleh mengundang bahaya bukan sahaja kepada diri sendiri, malah kepada para pengguna kenderaan lain.

Beliau menjelaskan, JPJ mendapati sistem turbo yang dipasang, kerap kali mampu meningkatkan prestasi enjin melebihi 25 peratus kapasiti asal dan ini menjadikan kenderaan yang dinaiki akan menjadi tidak seimbang.

‘‘Kapasiti enjin yang terlalu tinggi berbanding kemampuan enjin ‘standard’ selepas penambahan sistem turbo menyebabkan ramai pengguna mengalami kemalangan akibat kegagalan melakukan brek dan kenderaan terbabas akibat kelajuan yang terlampau,” jelasnya.

Apa yang lebih membimbangkan, kata Salim, trend itu turut menular di kalangan pengguna kenderaan kecil seperti Kancil dan Kelisa.

Menurut beliau, dalam sesetengah kes, kemampuan kenderaan dapat dipertingkatkan daripada 850cc kepada 1,000 cc menggunakan sistem turbo.

‘‘Apabila kemampuan kuasa kuda dipertingkatkan melebihi 25 peratus, pengguna perlu merujuk kepada bahagian teknikal JPJ untuk mendapatkan kebenaran dan pemeriksaan komponen demi komponen perlu dilakukan,” katanya.

Tambah Salim, apabila sistem turbo diperkenalkan pada sistem enjin asal, wujud pelbagai perubahan sokongan termasuk sistem brek dan suspensi yang turut perlu dilakukan.

Jika tidak, kata beliau, kenderaan terbabit akan bergerak pada kelajuan yang melampau, tetapi memiliki kemampuan membrek bagi kelajuan yang lebih rendah.

Namun, ujar beliau, apa yang berlaku kini ialah pengguna hanya menambah sistem turbo dan mengabaikan aspek-aspek lain.

Jelas Salim, ramai pengguna sebenarnya menyedari hakikat bahaya yang wujud melalui pemasangan sistem turbo, tetapi enggan bertemu pihak JPJ kerana bimbang tidak diberikan kebenaran.

‘‘Kalau perubahan di bawah 25 peratus, cukup dengan sekadar mendapatkan kelulusan Pusat Pemeriksaan Kenderaan Berkomputer (Puspakom), tetapi jika lebih, IA perlu mendapatkan kebenaran JPJ,” jelasnya.

Beliau memberitahu, kenderaan yang dipertingkatkan kuasa tanpa kebenaran JPJ akan disenaraihitamkan.

Sementara itu, dalam operasi tersebut, JPJ telah mengeluarkan lebih 140 saman atas pelbagai kesalahan dan menyita sebuah kenderaan kerana menggunakan cukai jalan palsu.

agreed ahahha when i read something like this i wanna puke on they faces.
he didnt even state any statistics or proof of his statements. cos he knows the statistics dont lie, and there is no basis for his statements.

why dont they ban cars wif factory fitted turbo's or superchargers. or the huge turboed lorries and buses which incidentally contribute a lot to hiway accident stats too.

the 25% limit he repeatedly qouted i thought always referred to the engines' CC, not the power output.

just another reason for them to harass the public with their vague laws and vague translation of the law. and also to collect ang pow from their roadblocks....

ahren,

i think all car even though same engine same model will have slightly diff compression ratio. the best is to use the gauge and check it out. thn frm thr u will know use 1.0mm or 1.2mm gasket

thanks for the advice :)

My foreman asked me to confirm about the size of the metal gasket and the compression ratio when i asked him for tuning E-manage. Perhaps he lazy to measture for the engine compression :P i will request him for checking the compression using gauge :)

what's up wit JPJ man? u know what..i think we better tear down sepang f1 just like they tore down bt 3 and build another expensive but "affordable" bungalows..no support what so ever from them...about the braking and chassis enhancement..aiyo..i am sure all of us who has powerful than std engine hp wud have upgraded the parts..honestly i myself really cant afford to buy an evo or a scooby..but that doesnt mean i have to throw away my saga and deem it useless.. i can always have it turbocharged...hehe

just had some small talk wif a puspakom guy......

bot is classified under exhaust mods, or ubahsuai ekzos. actually they dont have a specialized classification for bot. so its all illegal actually. so even an extractor upgrade over the inefficient stocker is deemed illegal cos its already modifying the ori spec....

an interesting fact was this guy was running a highly modded car wif a nice sounding straight flow exhaust....he admitted in the traffic police eyes, its considered illegal. however he said that an spl test would show it was well below the limits....so how?

then again, he also said that we can get away wif almost anything in msia. money rules here....if puspakom cannot, go jpj. if jpj cannot, go puspakom.

ahah and from the article, the only real statistic was the number of summons issued on that day 'atas pelbagai kesalahan'. wow they take pride in criminalising msian drivers/car owners.....

bride1987...there s a forum for vtec turbo...spend aometime reading and browsing..feel free to ask coz there s more n more vtec turbo owners outta nowadays....

now im confused...the technical guy in JPJ mentioned its totally legal ..puspakom guys are saying another thing. Musang article are a saying another. Damn!! I think this JPJ dont know what they are saying in the 1st place ... its better if we can get black n white statement from JPJ itself...i know for sure that 25% increase applies to cc NOT power output!!

what the puspakom guy was saying was that the mods are deemed illegal in the eyes of the POLICE. because they always say ' ubahsuai' and 'tak ori'.

so anything 'tak ori' is illegal. just like in singapore...

he also said that not only did the police not fully understand the laws set by jpj, they are also not familiar wif the car models and spec...so now, joint operations are more common to educate the police.....(ever heard of a BMW wif factory angel eyes kena saman or toyota wish kena samn for factory hid lights....its all true)

I think what can be done is print out a copy of the particular rules on BOT and highlight it. Thn keep it with you and show it to polis if kena block

yup. couldnt agree more...
So, can anyone be so generous to do that if you have such documents...?? That can be a VERY BIG HELP to all of us here...

But then again, I dunt think there is a clear definition of BOT on JPJ regulation....
but if anyone out there who know which clause can be used...by all means...

Thats the problem with this country. Rules are not clear and subject to everyone's own interpretation. At the end the Top DOG's intepretation will be the LAW, whether its reasonable or stupid. That's how it works in Boleh-Land.

Hi all, i would like to share you all my experience after i got my car fine tuned. There is no need for me to remove my extra injector and my car is running smoothly.

graph below explained everything. and tells between a good tuner and a maybe hmmmmmm.. not so good tuner :P lolz

MAS8191.jpg

Indeed, i was quite surprised after see the dyno after being tuned. It was 169HP on wheel. before that, my car was 143HP only.

from the dyno chart the blue colour line shows the result before i dyno tuned. You can see that the previous tuner set the A/F ratio at low rev region is too rich while the high rev region is too lean. This is part of the reason why my car feel so heavy and always mati engine when i slow driving. And i feel like so lucky i didnt high rev too often, else my engine or might as well me myself gonna say bye bye to this world :-s

the green colour line shows the result after my engine has been fine tuned. We can clearly see the horsepower hv significant increment at high end rev region. A big gap result if compared with my previous tune. Actually you can see the power curve goes weird at region 4KRPM due to my original clutch slipped. and not smooth curve at higher RPM due to my engine have compression leak :(. The tuner told me that my engine power can be further up if to advance the ignition timing. but due to my internal are all stock he do not have 100% confidence to tune for me.

like the previous tuner told me when he installed the turbo kit to my car, he will jz "cincai" tune the car for me. He is gonna kill the engine and me with the A/F ratio setup. And he also realize that my car have serious knocking at higher rev region and he retarded the timing so much that my car feel no power. As for the ignition coil burnt problem, my current tuner said is WAJA and EVO engine which use the e-manage all have this problem. And it can be solved by adding a device to the emanage and coil. Anyone have idea about this?

very big thanks to d'tuning. i guess some of you might visit to this workshop before.. he is very skillful and very patient to answer you if you have any doubt on the engine problem