GT-R34 Transmission Gear Oil?

dyy7

Oct 27, 2008
Hi, I have read the GTR34 manuals, it says I need to use BNR34 Nissan mission special oil for my gear box. Can I check what you guys used for your GTR34 gearbox oil? I have problems obtaining the nissan one. ( I have read the FAQ, search the forums, but cant seem to find)

Thankssss.....

Innocente

Oct 28, 2006
Sim Ghee @ Taman SEA might have it.

dyy7

Oct 27, 2008
sorry, i'm not from malaysia, thats y i'm trying to find other brands, and the spec of the oil if can.

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
i use motul 75w90 for gb. Not much of a difference from Kaaz or Greedy or "expensive" japs brand out there.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Motul is an expensive oil in Malaysia.

dyy7

Oct 27, 2008
75w90, hm... this is used for R33 and R32.. how long haf u been using this oil for R34? is there any complains or problem?

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
75w90, hm... this is used for R33 and R32.. how long haf u been using this oil for R34? is there any complains or problem?
dude i put it even in my getrag 6 speed so far no prob. At one time i even put 90w140 motul competition because seller "talk his way" for me into believing my example need 90w140(cos heavilly modified).In the end, from personal experience it is totally bullcrap lah.

oh yah not that i wanan promote motul but have anyone tried the motul radiator coolant? Its the best so far i've tried. The engine oil of motul and g/b oil of motul so-so only.

Evo.8.MR

Aug 25, 2009
I think the best to use is Motul Competition Oil 75w - 140w...if u need help getting it i have a contact for you to get it from.

I been using it for my evo and it has been good for me.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Redline lightweight shockproof. It's already sitting in my store waiting to go in. But mine is a puny gtt tho. :rolleyes:

Evo.8.MR

Aug 25, 2009
Redline is also not a bad choice but what i can say about Motul Lubricants is that they are one of the best in the market.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
So long as you keep to the specified 75w90 then you're fine with Motul, etc

Evo.8.MR

Aug 25, 2009
75w 90 is good but if you are going for long run and always drag your gearbox then 75w140 would be a better choice instead.

Simple it all falls on the situation and type of driving.

Cheers!!!

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Wow .... I should be broke, twice by now ... :hmmmm:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
NISMO S Tune, there are other oil you can use besides Motul.
They thank you for contributing to their expenses on advertising on a GT500 car in Super GT.

Good day,

i was called up to give a simple detail to a Rocco aka Scirocco at a service center. owner wants the Rocco to have a good wash and protection on it. upon arrival, the car was just parked nicely infront of the door and i noticed there was no washing bay for me to wash and clean the wheels. while inspecting the car,there wasn't much dirt on it cause owner just got it a week ago.