BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

haha, scared overpower:P not stable ma these kinda car:)) n also worried that if i take a halfcut 2j, internals n all almost kaput,then spend sumore lol 200 hp for me enuf d :),noneed too much hehe later fuel mahal:D 3rz-fe cheaper petrol compared to a 6 cyl 2j hehe

its all depends on u, see either u want BOT or transplant. when u transplant engine sure u find one nice halfcut ma.. :)
but after i BOT i think my fuel consumption like lesser.. lolz full take run more KM hahaha.. bro u got msn? mind to send me ur address at pm. :)

even b16a BOT boosting 1bar already 300hp if not mistaken i saw years back in magazine :hmmmm:

Yes boss... My smiley means agreement to ur statement regarding the MYVI BOT or YRV... Dun misunderstood...

8k depends what stuff u use also la,
i mean 15k those is all brand new garrett turbo, brand new turbosmart wastegate, microtech,
i just top up from my previous bill with clutch and standalone..
ur prado so heavy, 1jz 2jz should be fine for u hehehe even stock and auto :)

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

ur prado 170hp is feel nth special actually hehehe
i scare after u spend that much of money, u feel not worth it at the end hahaha..
like those Landcruiser 100, with 200hp also feel so soft..
just bear in mind, if u think it worth, just go for it, u wont regret :P
i do my bot is more than 10k oledi.. no engine modification summore

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

i think more than 20k consider very cheap if can get near 500whp.. turbo, wastegate, injector, management system, engine internal, clutch, piping, manifold.. hehehe

s2h are u mean the yellow colour that?
hehe

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

thats true, i think 1bar 300hp b16a is possible.. :)
i not dare boost my engine to 1bar, later the cvt gear blend together haha..

Haha... That;s why i said... let him justify...
some ppl like to play with what they have... Like me... Like to play with what I'm having.. No point spending too much time thinking what other ppl having right..?

haha, scared overpower:P not stable ma these kinda car:)) n also worried that if i take a halfcut 2j, internals n all almost kaput,then spend sumore lol 200 hp for me enuf d :),noneed too much hehe later fuel mahal:D 3rz-fe cheaper petrol compared to a 6 cyl 2j hehe

Start the car and rev it at kedai potong before buying... My mechanic just did a 2JZ on e46. Close to 5++ HP also with stock internals..

Selamba...

its all depends on u, see either u want BOT or transplant. when u transplant engine sure u find one nice halfcut ma.. :)
but after i BOT i think my fuel consumption like lesser.. lolz full take run more KM hahaha.. bro u got msn? mind to send me ur address at pm. :)

Depends on tuning...

lol, wahh... dun lidat la, poisoned into 2jz again then i die>. at least my engine road tax cheaper keke:P 12k transplant enuf to do meh? 2jz manual that is

do u know any 2jz non vvti price? with manual tranny?
hehehe.. wanna play 2jz ..

s2h, yeah it all depends on tuning and see ur leg how to drive haha :)

Auto 4xxx, Mannual whole world no stock bai...

lol, wahh... dun lidat la, poisoned into 2jz again then i die>. at least my engine road tax cheaper keke:P 12k transplant enuf to do meh? 2jz manual that is

Then get 1JZ auto... Cheaper road tax... Shiok...

speed2horizon,

last 2 days when i'm from terengganu to kl.. try to boost then boost drop kete x mati but cant rev... have to off the engine then start back baru kete mau jalan... but cant boost.. if boost same thing happen till i reach kl..
going to see Alvin but he suspect map sensor...
any idea what happen? if install injector resistor pack can solve this problem bro?

speed2horizon,

last 2 days when i'm from terengganu to kl.. try to boost then boost drop kete x mati but cant rev... have to off the engine then start back baru kete mau jalan... but cant boost.. if boost same thing happen till i reach kl..
going to see Alvin but he suspect map sensor...
any idea what happen? if install injector resistor pack can solve this problem bro?

Aiks... Initially u said u have everything completed. Just looking for someone to instal. So, I didn't expect u to run a set of low resistance injector without resistor pack.

Stock map sensor won't detect anything more than 0 psi/bar. If it does, the dash show error code and then cut off the engine. This is due to the safety factor the factory has preset. However, if u are using a piggyback(not power commander), it should be able to cheat the ecu onthe presure reading.

Here comes the scary part. If u're using low impedence injector without a resistor pack, it'll force the ecu to produce low impedence wave signal to the injectors. By doing this, the ecu will face extreme load and produce lotsa heat. If u're lucky the injectors cannot be controlled or the ecu cuts off by itself due to over heating. For worse case scenario, heat will fry ur ecu..

Get something done. Good luck n take care.

Aiks... Initially u said u have everything completed. Just looking for someone to instal. So, I didn't expect u to run a set of low resistance injector without resistor pack.

Stock map sensor won't detect anything more than 0 psi/bar. If it does, the dash show error code and then cut off the engine. This is due to the safety factor the factory has preset. However, if u are using a piggyback(not power commander), it should be able to cheat the ecu onthe presure reading.

Here comes the scary part. If u're using low impedence injector without a resistor pack, it'll force the ecu to produce low impedence wave signal to the injectors. By doing this, the ecu will face extreme load and produce lotsa heat. If u're lucky the injectors cannot be controlled or the ecu cuts off by itself due to over heating. For worse case scenario, heat will fry ur ecu..

Get something done. Good luck n take care.

bro, i'm using airtrek injector 275cc i think, emanage blue with 3 bar map sensor.
talk to alvin he suspect map sensor giler sekejap... but he dont think resistor pack will solve this problem...
i dont know what to do now.. any idea what should i do...

bro, i'm using airtrek injector 275cc i think, emanage blue with 3 bar map sensor.
talk to alvin he suspect map sensor giler sekejap... but he dont think resistor pack will solve this problem...
i dont know what to do now.. any idea what should i do...

Air trek..? I thought Air trek turbo usign 450cc..?? Anyway, if it's high impedence injectors, they shouldn't be any problem. If u're running on a high impedence system with high impedence injectors, U SHOULD NOT ADD RESISTOR PACK...!! Else, the same problem as mentioned in the previous post will also occur.

Regarding the MAP sensor. I find the 3bar map sensor hard to configure... Have u told the tuner to have it removed and tune it with stock MAP sensor..?

Air trek..? I thought Air trek turbo usign 450cc..?? Anyway, if it's high impedence injectors, they shouldn't be any problem. If u're running on a high impedence system with high impedence injectors, U SHOULD NOT ADD RESISTOR PACK...!! Else, the same problem as mentioned in the previous post will also occur.

Regarding the MAP sensor. I find the 3bar map sensor hard to configure... Have u told the tuner to have it removed and tune it with stock MAP sensor..?

sorry bro.. its from airtrek NA 240cc injector..
its high or low impedence injectors?
so if its high what actually problem i'm facing now...
kinder scare to boost now...

sorry bro.. its from airtrek NA 240cc injector..
its high or low impedence injectors?
so if its high what actually problem i'm facing now...
kinder scare to boost now...

240cc is high impedence injector. So, no issue on the resistors. But 240cc seems too small. What pressure are u inducing??

0.7bar
ada hari bole boost full boost no problem but engine check light nyala... ada hari bila boost mati bila boost mati all day long...
its like me calculating for period hormon.. hhuhuhuhuhu

0.7bar
ada hari bole boost full boost no problem but engine check light nyala... ada hari bila boost mati bila boost mati all day long...
its like me calculating for period hormon.. hhuhuhuhuhu

I think I know which is ur car... Lancer body 4G18SOHC BOT. Turbo TD04 top mount with Auto trans right..? Er with TS WG and MBC right..?

original cvt
dont have wastegate
i think u get wrong car...
but i c ur car at alvin.. 300hp ++ perghhhhhhhhhhhhh mantap bro

U tuned at Jo's place at night right..? Kelvin tuned ur car if not mistaken... WG forgot got or not. But top mount... Silver color... Lampu triangle kan..?

300++WHP..??? Pergghhh Mane satu ah...?
I think u got the wrong car too... keke... :turtle::turtle::turtle:

U tuned at Jo's place at night right..? Kelvin tuned ur car if not mistaken... WG forgot got or not. But top mount... Silver color... Lampu triangle kan..?

300++WHP..??? Pergghhh Mane satu ah...?
I think u got the wrong car too... keke... :turtle::turtle::turtle:

hehehehehehe
bro, this morning going to Jo's place... talk to kelvin bout my problem... but he also dunno what happen.. suggestion to cucuk OBD to my car....
pening rrrrr turbo ni... hhehehehehe

hehehehehehe
bro, this morning going to Jo's place... talk to kelvin bout my problem... but he also dunno what happen.. suggestion to cucuk OBD to my car....
pening rrrrr turbo ni... hhehehehehe

Alvin Got launch. Dunno got the program for ur lancer or not... Call n ask.