BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hahaha.. td04 lag like hell in kelisa.. ekkeke.. depending on which car ler.. waja shud be okay ler...

td04 have many spec,im use in my L5 engine also feel ok,3000 rpm starting boost until red line,i bilive if kelisa can full boost at 3000 rpm.

---------- Post added at 10:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------

turbocharge+supercharge=twincharge^^

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:35 PM ----------

my ae101 20v is ran air flow meter also can install emanage wiz map sensor,

Bro s2h, the reason why I wanna choose 92 block is because jpj. If I would wanna take 93t block, the endorsement from jpj can meh? I'm a 1.3 previously... Hmm so the thing is ppl would say go for 93 block... And btw bro, right now I'm running 91 with high cams, so should I take out my cams and replace with OEM ones before I bot? Cuz I doing it at different place bro tuning and bolting on...I hope can come out tt or something.. Like that I also don't know how to say. Lol alot things wanna askk...

hi zth:)

im a newbie to forums, i have a 3rz-fe in my prado, thinking of BOT, MMA said boost at .8 bar if not mistaken, wondering if its safe and if the use of haltech interceptor vs their microtech would be better. any input on the above or anything at all would be helpful:)) turbo sizes,brand,ball bearing etc?

where did u do it? i dno which micro to compare to interceptor, dno which is better lol... i think he said tdo5 turbo. prado is manual,used safc2 n currently using emanage blue,boring..was thinking of upgrading it:)
just curious if .8 bar is a lil too high for stock internals and which brand is better in regards to the ecu.

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

haha i think i got poisoned totally by jo from milinum d :) go with watever he recomends i guess LOL

if u find Jo sure Microtech ma.. i forgot which model, but is piggy back type.. but since ur car is manual, just go for standalone..
but 1st u need to thing are u willing to pay that much for BOT + standalone ecu.
if u want bigger turbo look, go for Garrett AR50 la, i use on my 2.4cc engine also very fast boost.. if u wan great workmanship, u ask Jo u wanna mod something like the RAV4 turbo.
i boost 0.45bar only, also got around 200whp tune by Jo too..
Since u wan BOT, wan more power, + stand alone, ur clutch, injector, need to change too :)
anymore detail u can pm me ok? :)
Why dun transplant to 2JZ kekeke

ya bordering on the 2jz myself,but my current 3rz-fe looks to be quite strong as well. see la gotta go get poisoned by Jo n his thoughts :P, ya getting the standalone + ecu gua.
your 2az already got 160+ hp ma,so boosted to 200 easy la on the wheel, mine still 100rwhp quoted by jo :P,so 200 on .5 bar also tough:) hopefully clutch n injectors all wont be that pricy haha, see la how much he gonna charge me:)

ya bordering on the 2jz myself,but my current 3rz-fe looks to be quite strong as well. see la gotta go get poisoned by Jo n his thoughts :P, ya getting the standalone + ecu gua.
your 2az already got 160+ hp ma,so boosted to 200 easy la on the wheel, mine still 100rwhp quoted by jo :P,so 200 on .5 bar also tough:) hopefully clutch n injectors all wont be that pricy haha, see la how much he gonna charge me:)

Power comes from with a sacrifice... Wether in cash or in experience... But I guess experience will cost much more than doing it 1 time.

My friend's cousin plonk in a 1JZ into his Pajero. Everything running on stock. No piggy, No Standalone... Kicked some mini JCW's arses on highway.... Stick on it's back and it'll never be able to run away until u release ur right pedal.

First, let's not consider the power on the wheel... It's just a figure for reference afterall... Use ur back to feel the difference instead of seeing the graph on the screen.

But with great power comes great responsibility... Running 2++KM/hr for a 2 tonnes car... It's not easy to stop. U have to start releasing ur right pedal much much earlier and step the center pedal slowly... Else, the car will go straight even when u turn the steering... Lolz.

Inertia is high...

thats true s2h,
what i suggest to my friend, i also suggestion quality material use or more reliable part.. at least they dun spend the extra money on labour and new part when u got problem of the lousy part..
i think RM15k to modify the BOT is just basic thing, which standalone, clutch, garrett turbo, wastegate, injector, cooler, labour, piping those.. at least u wont regret those stuff u put on, but think twice izzit worth to put that much cash to the car with these power.. else just swap to 2jz or 1jz auto or manual :)

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:45 AM ----------

i wan power to feel the G, not top speed, but also, drive careful when speeding :)

thats true s2h,
what i suggest to my friend, i also suggestion quality material use or more reliable part.. at least they dun spend the extra money on labour and new part when u got problem of the lousy part..
i think RM15k to modify the BOT is just basic thing, which standalone, clutch, garrett turbo, wastegate, injector, cooler, labour, piping those.. at least u wont regret those stuff u put on, but think twice izzit worth to put that much cash to the car with these power.. else just swap to 2jz or 1jz auto or manual :)

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:45 AM ----------

i wan power to feel the G, not top speed, but also, drive careful when speeding :)

1JZ is
If u plonk in 1JZ, u feel the power with cheaper roadtax in Pajero 2.7L.

Can do it in RM10K

i agree with both of u:) i just want some G feel n pickup. he quoted 8k la for 170hp,if it runs to 15k ,i rather take my neighbours 1jz 750rwhp n get it swapped... or a 2j even... 15k for bolt on is a lil too much to spend anyways:P

Not entirely true.

I knew a car. CIVIC EK9 B18C BOT more than 20K. But the outcome is dramatic... Close to 500WHP on Load Dyno... Worth it or not..? U justify...

ixeo..i think that thread for your question was already here....try to search carefully... :adore:

:proud::proud::proud:

Not entirely true.

I knew a car. CIVIC EK9 B18C BOT more than 20K. But the outcome is dramatic... Close to 500WHP on Load Dyno... Worth it or not..? U justify...

even b16a BOT boosting 1bar already 300hp if not mistaken i saw years back in magazine :hmmmm:

8k depends what stuff u use also la,
i mean 15k those is all brand new garrett turbo, brand new turbosmart wastegate, microtech,
i just top up from my previous bill with clutch and standalone..
ur prado so heavy, 1jz 2jz should be fine for u hehehe even stock and auto :)

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

im just looking for better acceleration n not so much top speed:P scared to go above 170 in this truck >.quote]

ur prado 170hp is feel nth special actually hehehe
i scare after u spend that much of money, u feel not worth it at the end hahaha..
like those Landcruiser 100, with 200hp also feel so soft..
just bear in mind, if u think it worth, just go for it, u wont regret :P
i do my bot is more than 10k oledi.. no engine modification summore

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Not entirely true.

i think more than 20k consider very cheap if can get near 500whp.. turbo, wastegate, injector, management system, engine internal, clutch, piping, manifold.. hehehe

s2h are u mean the yellow colour that?
hehe

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

even b16a BOT boosting 1bar already 300hp if not mistaken i saw years back in magazine :hmmmm:

thats true, i think 1bar 300hp b16a is possible.. :)
i not dare boost my engine to 1bar, later the cvt gear blend together haha..

haha, scared overpower:P not stable ma these kinda car:)) n also worried that if i take a halfcut 2j, internals n all almost kaput,then spend sumore lol 200 hp for me enuf d :),noneed too much hehe later fuel mahal:D 3rz-fe cheaper petrol compared to a 6 cyl 2j hehe