Block Suggestion

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 28 2005, 09:01
jin..

did ur mech remove the balancer shaft for u the last time ?

oil pump can be removed and serviced...if he knows how..he can actually remove the spring and check if its still good...alot of time Mitsu pumps fail due to a spring inside the pump...so wat he can do is change or insert some shims to increase oil pressure... ;)
nops .. engine block also not yet get la bro ...

jin..

no i mean ur previous 2 engines...did he remove the balancer shaft ?

eehh Jin..How come u always blown ur block? oil pump failure again? according to my Mech it can changed, serviced etc etc but very troublesome..have to take out the whole engine.....

Originally posted by evo3@Mar 1 2005, 11:12
eehh Jin..How come u always blown ur block? oil pump failure again? according to my Mech it can changed, serviced etc etc but very troublesome..have to take out the whole engine.....
That's why the first meter that I have is not a boost or even the EGT but the oil press!! Save me once when the oil lines ruptured.

Ya, jin bro.. how did it happened. Heard the news from carcass taukeh...

hehe :)
what a luck for me eh heheheheh..
tis time veeeee ahhhhh fouurrrr

itz not dangerous if 'DONE PROPERLY'.... ;)

alot of mechanics don do it properly...which wud actually cause the engine to fail..

sdf, whats the proper way? can enlighten me in case i remove my balancer shaft?

not very sure doll..

my previous mech (long time ago) fucked up 2 of my engines without doing it properly...imagine the moment u start up ur engine...oil squirts out the side of oil pump ! :o freakin pissed man...

next one he did...no oil pressure goin up...engine bearings failed within 2 days... ma ka hai....

3rd engine...use stock block...went to new mechanic...and used it till the day i sold my car ! :o .....as i know..there is a 'right' way to cut the balancer shaft and seal it back...if not sealed properly... = kaput !

dont dare take balancing shaft out.. hehe.. silap then i have to get another block..

sdf, liddat would it be worth it to buy balancer shaft removal kits like from buschur and the likes?

remember to buy VR4-RS block.....
coz RS crank shaft more bigger than VR4 200 n 220......
don think it is same....../////

sure or not bro , all those technical websites also never mention about the crank also . so how sure are you ?.

you are mentioning about the vr4 so called malaysian rs e39a 240hp or izzit real vr4 rs e38a version ?.

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 4 2005, 14:28
sure or not bro , all those technical websites also never mention about the crank also . so how sure are you ?.

you are mentioning about the vr4 so called malaysian rs e39a 240hp or izzit real vr4 rs e38a version ?.
VR4-RS E39A version lah........
u go n open the block n check for the crankshaft loh.......

if dont hav differences how come im using VR4-RS engine......
n ECU always blow - 5808 gold colour........
except u r using 5808 silver colour ECU - limited edition ECU.........

blader ,
the real vr4 rally specs , is printed e38a on the chasis , it comes with a cyclone 220ps , lsd gearbox , twin pots , lighter body , no fancy digital aircond , no power windows , steel rims . and it never stated it has bigger crank .

the e39a 240 version is the vr4 gsr version , its not the rs version , why izzit so hard for people to understand the fact ?. it may look like rs because it has a 2 front bonnet vents . but the fact is its not , this vr4 is called vr4 monte carlo .

so now u mention the malaysian so called rs e39a got bigger crank right , so i think sdf can help us out here , as for me i`ve never experience with the 240 version , so i wouldn't know . but then in the details they didn't state any bigger crank and i`ve check all the websites which is related doesnt state any bigger crank . why not you show the difference

here is the prove that e38a is the real RS , where else the e39a is just a normal vr4 gsr . and the 240hp version is vr4 monte carlo . :rolleyes:

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/galant/9.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/galant/10.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/galant/18.jpg

hehehe..once again vestax reveal the truth...

well people...just refer to the image given..

p/s=still remember got a fella cursing me coz i gave different info bout vr4 RS..haih....*sigh*

haha...
bro vestax i dont like to argue......
if got chance u can try to open VR4 200 220 n 240 block n compare the differences between them...... n u will found the solution.....

ya... maybe in specification they din mention about it......
wat i saw in my eyes n my foreman 1 is a truth..........

CHECK IT OUT////

cipan ,
most of the people only use the engine , but never bother to look at the details and specification or find out more about the engine etc bla bla . normally this kind of people will only listen to friends or their mechanic , so when others try to straighten out the facts , they say oh my mechanic say this , so its like this one la .

momosard

except u r using 5808 silver colour ECU - limited edition ECU.........

i can 100% tell that ur using the 240hp but its not the real vr4 rs . and what are you trying to say , that if there is no difference , how come ur using the vr4 rs ?. just because the ecu always blow , that doesn't make it vr4 rs . so hope you can come up with solid facts before claming . and im not flaming you , but just trying to make things straight :lol:

momo , like i`ve mention ealier , i don't know cause i`ve never experience with a 240hp block before , if i have a chance , obviously i`ll look at it , but then i don't have the chance , thats why if you can show us , that would be better . as for now im hoping that our sifu sdf can help us out . cause i`ve ask a few people in the States , they said no difference in the internals between the 200 , 220 & 240 .

so now i donno which to believe , you say got difference , they say got no difference . if others say got no difference , but still u`ll say got difference . so now i pening kepala , just wait for those who has experience with those 2 engines and let them tell the story la . if not i my self go confuse and then the rest of the people will get the wrong information , which is not good cause once they start spreading the wrong info , you know la what will happen .

Originally posted by momosard+Mar 5 2005, 10:26 -->
QUOTE (momosard @ Mar 5 2005, 10:26 )
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Mar 4 2005, 14:28

except u r using 5808 silver colour ECU - limited edition ECU......... [/b][/quote]
ecu..

5808 gold

and 5808 silver..

got diff? :unsure:

checking the mapping library now.... :lol: :lol: