need advice on crack evo3 block

greygen2

bros,sifus & otais,
i know this thread is supposed to be here,but help..
my pomen said the pistons in my EVO3 have caused the walls inside the piston 'lubang' got thinner and got scratched and possible will crack.he said to find a new block or else hell broke loose.he also said the modifications made is not suitable..i'm thinking of finding a new block.he suggested VR4 is much stronger than EVO's and it's o.k to use any other EVO or RVR block also.can anyone clear this on me,pls..

p/s; currently i'm on;
Fairlady pistons
264 camshafts
stock turbo
adjustable pulleys
38 Tial w/gates
stock injectors
(no e-manage,motec etc...)

bros,sifus & otais,
i know this thread is supposed to be here,but help..
my pomen said the pistons in my EVO3 have caused the walls inside the piston 'lubang' got thinner and got scratched and possible will crack.he said to find a new block or else hell broke loose.he also said the modifications made is not suitable..i'm thinking of finding a new block.he suggested VR4 is much stronger than EVO's and it's o.k to use any other EVO or RVR block also.can anyone clear this on me,pls..

p/s; currently i'm on;
Fairlady pistons
264 camshafts
stock turbo
adjustable pulleys
38 Tial w/gates
stock injectors
(no e-manage,motec etc...)
i thing just buy one vr4 block is better ~:smokin:

which fairlady pistons ? 86 or 87 ? we done a lot this 86 no prob at all...but make sure kasi tune minyak cukup...

fairlady 87mm piston laa 86mm piston from 1jz
for ur information,vr4 block n evo block the same from cast iron.the only different tha makes people say vr4 block stronger are the internal which is the conrod itself,vr4 conrod bigger n stronger then evo thinner conrod. Other wise the same.Go get urselg a vr4 block an mod the fairlady piston to fit inside the block. Vr4 block can withstand 500hp in standard condition provided u have a gud tune n supporting mods.It's proven all around the world.Google for it.

best advise aka joke of the day...
refer to 3rd gear hse or reverse gear or shahz..he has 3L block for your evo3....hahahaha
keennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn i want my 3L fat hopess...i got cheated! frustrated

best advise aka joke of the day...
refer to 3rd gear hse or reverse gear or shahz..he has 3L block for your evo3....hahahaha
keennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn i want my 3L fat hopess...i got cheated! frustrated
3liter block cheater by syahz,he is king of the single :banghead::banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:41 PM ----------

for ur information,vr4 block n evo block the same from cast iron.the only different tha makes people say vr4 block stronger are the internal which is the conrod itself,vr4 conrod bigger n stronger then evo thinner conrod. Other wise the same.Go get urselg a vr4 block an mod the fairlady piston to fit inside the block. Vr4 block can withstand 500hp in standard condition provided u have a gud tune n supporting mods.It's proven all around the world.Google for it.

u r rite ~

yup i agree